an ex-colleague of mine has thrown in his citizenship together with his wife and children. This minus off another 4 headcounts from SG population.
how many more will it takes before the PAP and Lees will understand this??
edited: oops. Title is incorrect, should be singaporean instead of singapore. sorry.
We should be glad that SG is a free and democratic country that we can buy a ticket and leave the country to our dream land,anytime.
Thanks to LKY insists using Englisg as first language.SG eduaction is widely recongised.
We shall be glad we can renounce citizenship anytime and Singaporean are widely sought and adaptable to new country.Again.thanks to our good eduaction .
Pl remember quota of migration from Singapore to other countries are always not filled.Even other citizens submit their applications in SG!!
2.Wong Kan Seng ,Minister for HF just said:
in 2007 ,63,600 became Spore PR ,17,300 citizens
since doors for foreigners open wider fr 2004,
on average 52,500 became PR and 12,800 citizens in a year.
3.Even they took SG as stepping stone,they already contributed during their golden years.
4.we never short of man power.UK is losing one citizens every 3 minute.
5.SG is a free country.free to come ,free to go.
Good luck.
like gg to hotel le...![]()
Good for him lor.... may he find a better life waiting.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:We should be glad that SG is a free and democratic country that we can buy a ticket and leave the country to our dream land,anytime.
Thanks to LKY insists using Englisg as first language.SG eduaction is widely recongised.
We shall be glad we can renounce citizenship anytime and Singaporean are widely sought and adaptable to new country.Again.thanks to our good eduaction .
This is an interesting thought
Originally posted by lionnoisy:
How come you not following LKY's advice and great move for our nation to learn proper "Englisg" from our widely "reconigised" SG "eduaction" system?
Originally posted by eagle:
This is an interesting thought
ya, this has to be the 1st time i can concur with something that Loinnoisy posted.. apart from the spelling mistakes.
ok leh.
if he goes, den some other pple will come and fill it up.
it is a matter of personal choices.
Nothing but a business or a hotel already, Singapore.
No more soul, no more life.
national identity all go.
will Singapore collapse?
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:How come you not following LKY's advice and great move for our nation to learn proper "Englisg" from our widely "reconigised" SG "eduaction" system?
typo error la... not everyone can type accurately and fast at the same time
Nothing unusual. The world's people is constantly on the move. Movement is good not because of purely the fact that the motherland is not conducive but rather for me, i want to experience life outside. Imagine stay in a place for rest of life. I can't.
Isnt life greater if every1 can just relocate to another place and stay there for a couple of years before moiving again???
That is fine for you, but I am talking about whether a state can continue to exist when most people have the mentality to leave the state.
safer mah. wah lao. terrorists running around
+4 here.....soon ![]()
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:That is fine for you, but I am talking about whether a state can continue to exist when most people have the mentality to leave the state.
... that's why I say; very soon they will be faced with Low Citizenship in SG...
... initially was Low Birth Rates, then Brain Drain, and bet you next will be Low Citizenship...
... don't bank on those who converted to stay on... they are likely to leave too when they realize how raw a deal it is to be citizens...
Perhaps dual citizenship should step in soon...yes?
no more NS liao
Originally posted by HyperFocal:
... that's why I say; very soon they will be faced with Low Citizenship in SG...
... initially was Low Birth Rates, then Brain Drain, and bet you next will be Low Citizenship...
... don't bank on those who converted to stay on... they are likely to leave too when they realize how raw a deal it is to be citizens...
You have to pay for what was spent on your children's education when u leave the country -.-
Originally posted by VSE:Perhaps dual citizenship should step in soon...yes?
i hope so.
No more tyranny.
Wolf in a sheep's clothing.
I'm a victim of grave abuses from people in power in Singapore with access to telepathic person(s). They have friends here too. All abuses are to convince people I'm mentally ill to cover their grave evil. Telepathy is not a far off fiction. It's a fact.
This is not an attack it's a statement of truth.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:We should be glad that SG is a free and democratic country that we can buy a ticket and leave the country to our dream land,anytime.
Pl remember quota of migration from Singapore to other countries are always not filled.Even other citizens submit their applications in SG!!
2.Wong Kan Seng ,Minister for HF just said:
in 2007 ,63,600 became Spore PR ,17,300 citizens
since doors for foreigners open wider fr 2004,
on average 52,500 became PR and 12,800 citizens in a year.
3.Even they took SG as stepping stone,they already contributed during their golden years.
4.we never short of man power.UK is losing one citizens every 3 minute.
5.SG is a free country.free to come ,free to go.
Good luck.
we dun need quitors
singapore becomes a lifeless country, and without identity due to the fact PXP government dont listen to the people's suggestion, not like in HK.whatever they PXP say is right, if wrong it is an honest mistake, they are very arrogant, whatever their policy, whether right or wrong, it is bulldozered thru parliament, no point debate, they wont listen to Chiam, Low or NCMP sylvia Lim. They suppress oppositions, using scare tactics, but in reality those who migrate think of their future prospect and better life more than political climate or freedom of expression.
why give up citizenships? to get CPF money is it