lady and gentersman many many,
i thought he was there when announcing our good news of y.olum ?
i send me regards to him too. hope he is well and can come out and comment.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:i remember sometime back he call the opposition A team. A for AWOL.
i wonder is he doing the same thing? so next time there is war in sg, he is the first to run away??
after this incident is over, i can expect the news to say that he was away visiting when the incident happened. or he did not know something happen till he came back to singapore.
i never know that our PM never carry a phone.
er.... i believe hor.. news of this sort will have reached other countries as well
surely he reads news papers?
Originally posted by shinta:er.... i believe hor.. news of this sort will have reached other countries as well
surely he reads news papers?
wait till he is back and see what he is going to say.
Well, did it ever occured to you guys that LHL is never in the same room with Mas Selamat???
Perhaps..
Just maybe..
LHL IS Mas Selamat!!![]()
hope i dont get into trouble for saying this but ive heard rumours that he has a relapse of his cancer he suffered back in the 90s. he is in taiwan currently for treatment
May be, relapse of cancer, because he took leave and went overseas during Dec, and now absent from parliament.Du u notice parliament debate, the camera does not focus the whole floor. And this session, MM and SM also absent.Busy overseas.
Originally posted by Reddressman.:lady and gentersman many many,
i thought he was there when announcing our good news of y.olum ?
i send me regards to him too. hope he is well and can come out and comment.
that was on 21 feb. mas selamat escaped on 27 feb.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:singapore media really too useless.
Singapore mainstream media is not useless, it's just that they are controlled by the state, so they cannot criticise the state, cannot disagree with the state, cannot oppose the state, cannot have views different from the state, cannot report on negative things about the state.
They are just a propaganda tool of the state.
That is why I want the media industry to be freed.
Now nothing but state propaganda.
It's boring living in a state with media being controlled by the state to serve its agenda.
Look at Taiwan's media, so lively.
isn't that the same as useless?
Originally posted by t_a_s:May be, relapse of cancer, because he took leave and went overseas during Dec, and now absent from parliament.Du u notice parliament debate, the camera does not focus the whole floor. And this session, MM and SM also absent.Busy overseas.
yes i've noticed that too and i've said it on the first post.
a prime minister of a country should not go missing for two weeks. much less during the budget debate. it's really suspicious that after such an incident like mas selamat, he never comments.
MM was in dubai for a visit, don't know about SM.
I wonder when Singapore mainstream media industry can move from state controlled propaganda to regulated free independent media.
I am so tired of state propaganda.
Nothing but stupid propaganda and self serving agenda crap.
Sick and tired of it.
Usually when PM goes on leave newspaper will announce who will be the acting PM but this time it is quite strange, no news at all .
A possible explaination is PM Lee is busy with Mas Selamat case and looking for a new replacement for WKS. :D
Originally posted by t_a_s:Usually when PM goes on leave newspaper will announce who will be the acting PM but this time it is quite strange, no news at all .
all planned
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:
cause the dpm koked up.
i bet you someone here is going to say not the minister fault.
but i wonder why did he still apologise when there are people that still think is not his fault.
In Singapore, if we never follow the rules we will be FINE or SUE. Everything in Singapore are disallowed, illegal etc. If we dun obey the rules, we will be fine or jail.
Forgot to pay electrical bills, forgot to do e-filing, forgot to pay fines? What will govt do to us? Pay more fines?
But if they did something wrong? What is their Penalties? No fine? No Jail?
But if they did something wrong which in result to our safety threat? Should they do something to us? Should it be FAIR?
Traffic jam they increase more ERP gantries. Increase the operation hours. ERP can operates up to as late as 1030pm when we are on the way BACK. But it still JAM, even we pay for the ERP. Shouldnt the traffic be more smooth? All the decision they made involved $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.
Our safety always in threat as long as he is still not CAUGHT!!!
Originally posted by freedom4ever:i bet you someone here is going to say not the minister fault.
but i wonder why did he still apologise when there are people that still think is not his fault.
Originally posted by Honda_Man:In Singapore, if we never follow the rules we will be FINE or SUE. Everything in Singapore are disallowed, illegal etc. If we dun obey the rules, we will be fine or jail.
Forgot to pay electrical bills, forgot to do e-filing, forgot to pay fines? What will govt do to us? Pay more fines?
But if they did something wrong? What is their Penalties? No fine? No Jail?
But if they did something wrong which in result to our safety threat? Should they do something to us? Should it be FAIR?
Traffic jam they increase more ERP gantries. Increase the operation hours. ERP can operates up to as late as 1030pm when we are on the way BACK. But it still JAM, even we pay for the ERP. Shouldnt the traffic be more smooth? All the decision they made involved $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.
Our safety always in threat as long as he is still not CAUGHT!!!
don't say until that bad. its not that bad until something boooombastic happens.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:
don't say until that bad. its not that bad until something boooombastic happens.
Something happened? He cant assure us AT ALL. ASSURE THAT OUR SAFETY WOULD BE SAFE!!!
If realli happen? You think he will pay us the FINE to us? SHOULD HE STAND UP infront of US and SAY SOMETHING? BUT I PREFER ACTION THAN WORDS! Example $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$. WE ARE paying TAX to a country where we might be in danger any time. NEXT MONTH.
JUST A REMINDER, WE ARE NOT GOVT. REMEMBER TO do E-File, if not we will be CHARGED!
WE cant do anything wrong. IF NOT FINE.. even we are not purposely but just forgetful.
BUT THEY CAN!!!!
i think the question here is really about accountability.
the prime minister, as head of government, should really respond when something big like this happens. and in the event that he's not able to, he should account for where he is. after all he's being paid millions for this job.
as for wong kan seng, he should account for the lapse in security, instead of just saying "let's not speculate". if they don't know how he escaped that day, it's unlikely that they'll know in one month. it means they're hiding something.
Originally posted by Honda_Man:
Something happened? He cant assure us AT ALL. ASSURE THAT OUR SAFETY WOULD BE SAFE!!!If realli happen? You think he will pay us the FINE to us? SHOULD HE STAND UP infront of US and SAY SOMETHING? BUT I PREFER ACTION THAN WORDS! Example $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$. WE ARE paying TAX to a country where we might be in danger any time. NEXT MONTH.
JUST A REMINDER, WE ARE NOT GOVT. REMEMBER TO do E-File, if not we will be CHARGED!
WE cant do anything wrong. IF NOT FINE.. even we are not purposely but just forgetful.
BUT THEY CAN!!!!
wahahhaa, i just realised you registered just to post these....
wait till something really big happens then gabra.
Everything INCREASE. Security decrease. Thought they just have a FAT BONUS and INCREAMENT? WHY? Too FAT (PHYSICAL) and slack? Still holiday mood?
Yes, Wong Kan Seng should be account for the lapse in security as his is head of Total Defence. He is been paid for million. Same goes to our PM.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:wahahhaa, i just realised you registered just to post these....
wait till something really big happens then gabra.
YES. I registered to shout out all my feeling toward SINGAPORE GOVT. Everything their decision involved $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.
ERP - more gantries, operation longer hour and all along i always thought we only need to pay money when we go to TOWN but now we have to pay money even we are on the way BACK!!!! ERP till 1030PM. WHAT IS THE rational? Dun go back home too EARLY? 2 ERP along the way back to CTE? WHAT IS TAT? then if we stays braddell? 3 ERP just to go back HOME? WHAT IS THAT? BUT IT STILL JAMMED.... why ERP?
Increase GST.
Increase petrol and everything.
CPF contribution? Increase in interest RATE? SO WHAT? can we draw out all the $ when we reach 55? NOPE!!!! 100k must be stay in our CPF account. WHY? 100k / $300 how much can we DRAW from that? What they do to all our MONEY? Burn HELL notes to us when we DIE? Anyway In order to survive, $300 monthly? NOW CHICKEN rice cost at least $2.5 to $3. Do u think chicken rice wont increase in price in future? What to do? No saving and stay in house till you DIE lor. I have 100k but I CANT USE it to enjoy!!!!! Yes they always have their reason to keep our $. Still say the reminding balance might not be fully transfer to our spouse or kids if we passed away. WTF? Then? Give YOU?
HDB flat increase? Thought the rational of having the HDB is to support those who are poor or newly couple who just got married?
Yes, of cause to be FAIR to THEM (GOVT) not all the $$$$$$$$$$$$$ involvement INCREASE. Please look down. They are good and always take good cares of US.
Decrease hospitalise subsidy when all the doctors in Govt hosptial our attachment student. THANKS!
Something happened? He cant assure us AT ALL. ASSURE THAT OUR SAFETY WOULD BE SAFE!!!If realli happen? You think he will pay us the FINE to us? SHOULD HE STAND UP infront of US and SAY SOMETHING? BUT I PREFER ACTION THAN WORDS! Example $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$. WE ARE paying TAX to a country where we might be in danger any time. NEXT MONTH.
BUT THEY CAN!!!!
i dont support the government but i cant help but think that your opinion is very much naive.
Hahaha this debate is very interesting. Besides MPs getting million dollar salary per year, do you know that there are around 100+ government secretaries who are paid millions too? ![]()
BUT THEY CAN!!!!
The best is dont own a car in Singapore, so expensive. A conservative estimated amount to own a cheap car here in Singapore for 10yrs is around 160K.
And about CPF, there are still many singaporeans who dont know how to manage their expenses well. How many singaporeans actually managed to save 20% of their monthly salary and invest it? After spending on your big car and condo,how much do you have left? So the government has to be THE NANNY. Financial literacy in Singapore is still not there.
I simply dont like the CPF system, I can get better returns than that investing in fixed deposits overseas risk free!
CPF is just a way for the employee to earn more, but they cant take it. Employers have to pay more, you should be happy about it. ![]()