Originally posted by Reddressman.:
how can that be?
REALLY ?
Is it really true that when he first became or got the post of PM, he was not elected to it?
I cannot believe this.
Can someone conform this?
In my humber mind, he is the most solid until cannot solid leader elected by the people.
correct or nots?
it's true. We only elect the government, not the pm
actually the order of the day is to have the minister to make the statement, or gov does not have a government spoke person. Perharps for LKY to make the statement may indicate the gov maybe ready to declare MIA.
Orginally posted by 881:
PM never fear for his life otherwise he would not be in politics in the first place.
Your the other clone said earlier that he should not appear because there is a danger to his life.
Several press statements have been made by Wong Kan Seng and two independant inquiries were set up. Singaporean were all kept to the latest development released by the AC of police.
We are not going to hear any more cover-up stories. Latest development is always four hours behind.
So there is no need to ask PM to reassure everyone again like a father pacifying a bunch of crying babies.
You called us "A bunch of crying babies". We trusted our lives with the government, not only our lives, our family, our loved ones, our future, our everything. Now you cocked up and called us crying babies? Wait until your loved ones became the victims of terrorist acts, then you tell me who is the crying baby.
We are not asking to be pacified. We are watching to see if our leader is responsible and accountable, we need to appraise to see who deserve our vote in the next round.
If you go to a restaurant and there is a cockroach or lizard in your soup and the manager went missing. Then the waiter ask you why are you screaming like a crying baby. How you feel?
I don't receive bribes from anyone when I cast my vote, so all these are made up fantasies by the opposition.
Fantasies? Bribes are never labeled bribes. They are called, kopi money, under-table gift, rebates, angbao. Pre-election cash bonus, GST rebates, etc. That's money politics.
Wake up, I think he needs higher educated and smarter supporter that is more logical and convincing.
Cancer relapse perhaps?
Cancer Relapse also must announce wat, already so many days PM did not appear, the last time we saw him jumping up and down during the YOG announcement.He looked ok, I dun think is cancer relapse.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Cancer relapse perhaps?
That would be the best news this year.
Then what?
LHY takeover as PM?
Or
LKY come back as PM?
Or
Daughter LWL takeover as PM?
Originally posted by t_a_s:Cancer Relapse also must announce wat, already so many days PM did not appear, the last time we saw him jumping up and down during the YOG announcement.He looked ok, I dun think is cancer relapse.
Aiya.
Wait till Mas Selamat Kastari is captured, then he will come out announce to the world how efficient the government is.
Surely don't expect him to come out now to criticise WKS for his incompetence right.
He's on vacation in China
Daughter LWL working where? Dun tell me Temasex?or GLC
Originally posted by pisces8:
MM Lee, back from Middle East, already laid the ground and said that Mas Selamat Kastari after all is not a high threat to Singapore even if he is not found.
great, now they can call off the thousands of man hunt search...call up interpol to inform them as well.. and we all can jolly well 'move on'... xD
Originally posted by t_a_s:Daughter LWL working where? Dun tell me Temasex?or GLC
daughter is head of national neurology institute (NNI).
even the MM's statement is very irresponsible. if you notice, he, WKS and everyone else in the government have no intention of being accountable.
I don't know, they pay themselves millions, praise themselves as super talented, first world regime blah blah blah and when something cock up all keep a distance away from the incident and mainstream media also play down the affair.
James Gomez small small shit incident during elections play up.
Escaped terroist of state important, play down.
Nothing but fuck.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:actually the order of the day is to have the minister to make the statement, or gov does not have a government spoke person. Perharps for LKY to make the statement may indicate the gov maybe ready to declare MIA.
MIA ?
based on the impression I get from sg security standard, it is very world class wan.
so, how can that guy be MIA ? how could he run out the 5-finger-mountain of sg security? I am really not able to comprehend this.
Even he could luckily exit a toilet due to toilet weakness, how can the fence and wall of the compound also coincidenterly have weakness allowing him escape? this is just a guess. no one officially knows what happened in terms of how he escaped. I think if got video surveilance, sure have some clue how he exit right? else I really the lia-boh-kiu ah.
some more, sg has always given people and around the world the impression that it is good in security. Now, how to interprete things? i no no de. u so smart, u tell me lorz.
i wonder who will or could be the ultimate responsible person for this incident where terror is now on the loose. The impact could be big or small . one thing for sure, terror managed to escape the 5-finger-mountain.
My next concern is security of the people, not just citizens, living in this tiny , highly densed city and that includes TOURISTS.
I am concern for the residents who take the public transports as well as office workers in buildings.
Now, there is UNCERTAINTY introduced into the system.
Based on the impression i have of sg security, I am confident that in time to come that man will be caught , AGAIN. but hope that after that, procedures, policies, if necessary , and infrastructure and personnel involved are educated on the need to be more vigilent than they already are.
1 escape can be too many. sometimes. touchwood nothing badly bombastic happens.
relying on the impression i get, he in still in SG at large.
thus, i expect he be caught, given that so many resources have been deployed and we have engaged so many world record talents.
i anticipate this case be closed asap.
thankyou for reading, thankyou many many lady and gentersmans.
To MM, mas selamat is not a threat. the real threat is Chee SJ.,Francis T. Seow, JBJ, Tang Liang Hong, and the 1987 about 20 so called marxist detainees. So ladies and gentlemen, from now on, if I see mas selamat or a limping man, I wont call 999 because our MM said he is not a threat even if not found. So I think they will close case and say we have to move on, they don't admit their incompetency. This is called first world leaders, they care for their pocket only
How come marxist detainees never escape? Strange.
Marxist detainees did nothing wrong, so why they have to escape? You must admit, then they release you, that is why, our government set up Whitley Rd DC, they can't charge you in court bcos no evidence, so go in pressure u, question u long long hour til u can not tahan, mas selamat if admit and repent, he will be released also no need break toilet escape wat. Chia Thye Poh dont want to admit so stay lah 23 years, he never prison break bcos he feels that he is not guilty
The dark side has cloud our judgement. Destroy the sith, we must.
May the force be with you.
1. Escape from Toilet is 1 issue.
2. Escape from toilet to outside the fence/wall is another.
3. Escape from Wall and disappear is another.
4. Escaped and still inside the island is another.
5. Escaped and inside the island for over 1 week is another.
6. Escaped and outside the island could be another.
7. Escaped and outside the island Without a TRACE could be another.
8. Escaped and outside the island and then Return with hit could be another.
8 aspects to think about in 2008.
thankyou you for listening lady and gentersman many many.
Originally posted by jay_rocks:The dark side has cloud our judgement. Destroy the sith, we must.
May the force be with you.
Amendment:
".. Clouded our judgement, the dark side has. Destroy the sith, we must."
... hmm.. but I wonder, who's the Sith in our case..?
4 hours enough time for selamat to reach any safe haven transit island in indonesia, south of singapore. indonesia is a archipelago of 17,000 islands. many of these islands are without inhabitant. From transit, he must have traveled to his destination by sea on board a fishing boat to avoid coast guard. sumatra is easier access compared to kalimantan.
don't have to travel far, just the tip of sumatra he can find many friends who are fanatics. There are still many AK47 leftover from recent civil war.
I think mas selamat will live there comfortably with one objective in mind. He will seek revenge but he remember his cell member ah seng since told him; "gentlemen seek revenge, 10 years not late". He don't have to wait long. He is planning to stage a grand opening ceremony for Singapore casino.
Meanwhile he is teaching young terrorists how to speak english and make bombs, while rekindle the network with the ex-arms dealers and getting his fund coming in via the north-west coast.
how come people thrown rubbish anyhow... authorities can track down that person easily... but so long to find a high profilic criminal?
One of my angmoh friend, an ex-defense guy told me. These are the things they will do to ask for higher state budget next round to spend on tightening security. Come to think of it, the casino is opening soon.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:One of my angmoh friend, an ex-defense guy told me. These are the things they will do to ask for higher state budget next round to spend on tightening security. Come to think of it, the casino is opening soon.
i think before the escape incident,
people would generally think its no problem for them to handle the casino and all the troubles and problems and social ills it could bring.
i think once the escapee is re-captured,
i think the people's believe in the system could return.
As long as they can prove to the world they can capture an escapee, they should have no problem convincing people, with casino, sg will be able to be happy many many, ie, can stop the problems and make society just as peaceful and safe.
wow, sg is really got talent siah. so i think limp man will be captured soon since i got the impression they so stedi bombibi.
scholarstic. world record. can study really can do good job also horz.
10 days without a word! PM, are you alright?
*raises hand mockingly* PM! Are you ready to respond right now!!!
MM Lee is so great man. saw the newspaper article. Terrorist no threat man. Aizai. No admittance of mistakes at all.
I'm plain disgusted by their behaviour already. Next election will we fall pray to their incentives? I bet we would
Their constant assurance that they care for the people etc... BULLSHIT
How much more can we suck it up? How much more can we remain quiet under their so called "talented ruling". I guess forever!!!