PM has spoken, but i suspect he has no choice since he is slated to officiate the opening of a new CC prior. if he has no official or public engagement, would he then remain quiet?
this is quite disheartening, given that he could have taken the leadership to assure the country and international communities on this matter since there were so many gaps exposed by the media on the overall management of this recapture exercise.
i think he should suck the citizens' cock (like ah jiao or cecelia did to edison)
we then feel shiok
Originally posted by redDUST:PM has spoken, but i suspect he has no choice since he is slated to officiate the opening of a new CC prior. if he has no official or public engagement, would he then remain quiet?
this is quite disheartening, given that he could have taken the leadership to assure the country and international communities on this matter since there were so many gaps exposed by the media on the overall management of this recapture exercise.
If the recapture was successful, he will surely stepped up very fast to praise Singapore and her leaders. ![]()
Originally posted by HyperFocal:
Amendment:
".. Clouded our judgement, the dark side has. Destroy the sith, we must."
... hmm.. but I wonder, who's the Sith in our case..?
always 1 master and 1 disciple....no more and no less...
After more than 10 days LHL finally appeared on TV to say it shouldn't have happened.
Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:i think he should suck the citizens' cock (like ah jiao or cecelia did to edison)
we then feel shiok
shit!!
that is gross.
i think the cheaper paid pros are better looking.
Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:i think he should suck the citizens' cock (like ah jiao or cecelia did to edison)
we then feel shiok
This type of comment is uncalled for. This show how shallow we are.
when LHL did not appear for a few days, so many of YOU got so nervous over it. It only shows how much, in fact too much, HOLD PAP has over your minds, especially the anti-PAP ones.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:when LHL did not appear for a few days, so many of YOU got so nervous over it. It only shows how much, in fact too much, HOLD PAP has over your minds, especially the anti-PAP ones.
how would u deduce tt some many got nervous? by the words that is spewed out? i don't sense it.
i think if one of your deputies cannot adequately account for what happened, the leader shld quikly come out to assure the citizens, reestablish credibility and provide the path forward. keeping mums for so long didn't help. it fueled unnecessary speculations and indirectly imply incompetence.
i deduced it becos someone actually noticed the "disappearance" of LHL, then rumors and suspicions set in. Oh my God, look the length of this thread. Isn't this an evidence that so many are so affected by whatever the PAP does? especially the super anti ones, their minds FEAR, thats why they are so nervous. Some might even suspect they are being followed by secret agents, not surprising.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:i deduced it becos someone actually noticed the "disappearance" of LHL, then rumors and suspicions set in. Oh my God, look the length of this thread. Isn't this an evidence that so many are so affected by whatever the PAP does? especially the super anti ones, their minds FEAR, thats why they are so nervous. Some might even suspect they are being followed by secret agents, not surprising.
i dun think u shld judge the length of this thread as a measure or indication of nervousness.
it is precisely becos little is shared, we inadvertantly have spin doktors spinning stories and coughing up nonsense.
now tt LHL has spoken, perhaps this thread will `die' down.
so many gossipers here. behave like san gu loke po. unbelievable.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:so many gossipers here. behave like san gu loke po. unbelievable.
hehehe
what are you doing here?
quite obviously you enjoy it,
that's why you keep coming in.
What I don't get it is why he is asking Singaporeans to unite and close ranks.
That has got nothing to do with the escape. ![]()
PM comes out finally, and behaves like he had reprimanded his subordinates for the lapse.
DPM said security has been tightened and this should never have happened.
MM says let this be a lesson on complacency.
many ministers and MPs say this unites the country.
nobody, absolutely nobody, thinks of apologising.
amazing he had 10 days to think of something to say and he says exactly what we're expecting him to say.. something orchestrated, something stupid, and something completely useless and worth nothing cept ignoring..
Originally posted by charlize:What I don't get it is why he is asking Singaporeans to unite and close ranks.
That has got nothing to do with the escape.
i think what LHL wants us to all keep a look out, and search together as a nation if possible
cancer relapse...i think
He finally show face, aft disappearing for how long.
Politicis is not show biz.
LHL also has to strike the balance to fulfill you guys wish and the people managment-----how Wong KS feel .Will he help to talk at ealier stage?He just let the Minister in Charge to talk.
This give face to Wong.Here u can learn to be a boss.
1.Remember the Nicolle Highway .
First come the Minister.
one or two day later the PM.
Then one or two days later the President.
It wont help ,like PRC,the boss come straight to ''direct the rescuse''.Their presence only depay the operations.
Let your right guys do the job.This is good management.
he has been busy searching for MSK personally at macritchie area lah. The grounds around SICC got a lot of places to hide you know. hahaha
Originally posted by redDUST:
i think what LHL wants us to all keep a look out, and search together as a nation if possible
So when they screw up, people are supposed to help them rectify the mistake?
This sounds very cliched and has been said many times.
So why are we paying them million dollar salaries? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:So when they screw up, people are supposed to help them rectify the mistake?
This sounds very cliched and has been said many times.
So why are we paying them million dollar salaries?
as i've repeated again and again throughout this thread, it's not really the prime minister who was really missing, my point on what's missing in this government, is accountability.
they're allowed to err since they're humans, but being the incumbent government what we expect them to do, which we can't do, is to take action, and be accountable.
singapore is too safe a political majority, and maybe because of this they've forgotten lessons on accountability, saying sorry when you make mistakes, taking the responsibility to rectify things. now they're no just not apologising but refusing to reveal what went wrong, how's that being accountable?
He looks a bit thin now, don't pressure him leh, it is not easy to be a PM, he has to take care of the economy, plan ahead, entertain foreign dignitaries, search for new leader, fix the opposition, visit his AMK constituency, no rest on Sunday, no family time, always kena arrow by bloggers, reprimand by his father ............. wah so many, difficult to earn leh $3.6 million
Originally posted by 4getmenot:always 1 master and 1 disciple....no more and no less...
You know both have a vast clone army who may look differently but think likewise: $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
I'm currently waiting for my lightsaber to be invented by someone............. then go chopping some tyrant's limbs. You know though only a padawan I'm the cocky type LOL....nah. Cool. The darkside never clouded anything because it itself is blind.