You think Malay PM good meh??
Just look at the quality of our current MPs can know liao; only take care of their own ricebowl..as long as they can make it, can liao; no need to care about the community (especially the Malay community)..
Then Gov ask if everything ok, if the Malays need anything; then what they say? "Oh everything is finee!! we have everything already! No problems! Just give us more and more ENTERTAINMENT!"
Then close one eye about the rising social problems, increasing divorce, increasing abortion rates, and the list goes on...
Just by looking at some (if not most) Malay youths today, I'm concerned and worried about the future generation..
Back to topic, Malay PM?? Cannot make it la...![]()
Be careful wht u wish for:)
Originally posted by drawer:Whatever,i start this topic to let our PAP leaders and ministers know that they are lousier than other races.Even uneducated Africans are better than them.^^
ON the whole the PAP gahmen cannot be compared with other genuine, capable govt from other countries. PAP exist to serve themselves only not the public.
I would not be as harsh on the PAP ruling clique.
There is actually only one ruler of Singapore and that is Lee Kuan Yew.
There are good things to say about Lee Kuan Yew and there are bad things to say about Lee Kuan Yew.
That is a topic for historians.
But one thing is for sure.
Lee Kuan Yew's era must end now or Singapore will never improve, never progress, the people will never mature and will never develop their talents to the full potential under Lee Kuan Yew's ruling style.
So I say, thank you Lee Kuan Yew, but please fuck off now Lee Kuan Yew.
50 years is enough.
Fidel Castro also stepped down. He came to power in 1959, same as you.
It is time Lee Kuan Yew.
There is a chinese saying, if one picks something up, one must also be wise enough to know when to let go.
Lee Kuan Yew clearly have no idea when to let go.
TS is too extreme
Lee Kuan Yew will never step down.
He will only do so when he has no choice but to accept God's invitation to go to his house.
This old fucker Lee Kuan Yew.
pls be respectful to elders...
No matter what its not fair to to rude in addressing him.
its a classic case of the lion King
The King protects the terrain keeping it safe for other animals from Hyenas but also kills other animals when he wants to
So its a 50-50 thing.
technically speaking, The problem with pap is that it equates everything with money. Money can buy anything. including top talents.
But its forgetting that someone else out there will be a higher bidder and the people and things who want to be bought have a different agenda altogether and will choose who will eventually buy them..
You guys think PAP is so bad, every other govt is so much better. Take a trip outside your bloody HDB flat and see for yourself, how other countries are like.
PAP greedy? Selfish? Like all the world's politicians are so kind? 7% GST you all complain, want to be like those Scandinavian countries whose tax goes beyond 50%? I'm also hit hard by the rising costs, but if you can't do anything about it, just shut up, bear it and grin it.
Now, you ask why PAP folks can't bring down the costs. Actually it's possible. First, we must control the oil supply from those angmohs and invade Mid-East. Control oil supply and you can have cheap oil. Expensive food? Blame global warming for wreaking havoc, and Argentinian PM for raising farm tax, so our soya bean gets pricier to quote an example.
Maybe you let WP win for once and see for yourself how 'holy' your dear politicians are. People are sometimes anti-establishment, voting for the opposition not bcos it's better, but to see the govt lose. We let them lose and we see how things improve.
Hope you realise all politicians are crap. They're just there for money and power and fame. Indian or Chinese or Malay. Or angmoh.
"want to be like those Scandinavian countries whose tax goes beyond 50%?"
Pay high tax, get lots of state benefits. Healthcare, Childcare etc. Not that I am personally am in favor.
Almost every politician is crap but the people can choose until they get the right one. If you think PAP politicians DESERVE to be the HIGHEST paid politicans in the world, then by all means continue voting PAP.
Originally posted by kench-an:You guys think PAP is so bad, every other govt is so much better. Take a trip outside your bloody HDB flat and see for yourself, how other countries are like.
PAP greedy? Selfish? Like all the world's politicians are so kind? 7% GST you all complain, want to be like those Scandinavian countries whose tax goes beyond 50%? I'm also hit hard by the rising costs, but if you can't do anything about it, just shut up, bear it and grin it.
Now, you ask why PAP folks can't bring down the costs. Actually it's possible. First, we must control the oil supply from those angmohs and invade Mid-East. Control oil supply and you can have cheap oil. Expensive food? Blame global warming for wreaking havoc, and Argentinian PM for raising farm tax, so our soya bean gets pricier to quote an example.
Maybe you let WP win for once and see for yourself how 'holy' your dear politicians are. People are sometimes anti-establishment, voting for the opposition not bcos it's better, but to see the govt lose. We let them lose and we see how things improve.
Hope you realise all politicians are crap. They're just there for money and power and fame. Indian or Chinese or Malay. Or angmoh.
I hate to admit it, but there are some truth in what you say. There are indeed very few good governance of countries out there that you can point to, especially in relatively young nation like Singapore.
There are definitely areas the PAP can improve. I for one do not subscribe to all that PAP presribed. I think they hoard too much money for a start, and do not subscribe to their rationale of pay to the government. They also could have done more to the lower strata of the society here.
However, you cannot deny the fact that today, your living conditions is not worse off than any of the countries that has gotten their independance post WWII.
Originally posted by kench-an:Now, you ask why PAP folks can't bring down the costs. Actually it's possible. First, we must control the oil supply from those angmohs and invade Mid-East. Control oil supply and you can have cheap oil. Expensive food? Blame global warming for wreaking havoc, and Argentinian PM for raising farm tax, so our soya bean gets pricier to quote an example.
Oh,now u act like those PAP ministers,blame the worldwide oil price and food price surge for the culprit of cost of living rises.No doubt oil price n food supply does cause an impact to our living,but,our government can help reduce the impact by imposing some of the controllable factors to reduce the cost.
Take Taxi fares for instance,the government increase taxi fare saying they are helping taxi drivers to increase their income n reduce the impact of the global oil price surge on them.
But,if the government want to reduce the impact of oil price surge n increase taxi driver's income,they could have just reduce their "Rental fees".Let say,from 90 dollars per day to 60 dollars per day.In that way,it will relieve taxi driver's financial burden and also,wont cause taxi passengers to pay unreasonable fares when they take taxi to work when emergency.(Cost of taxi fares from Ang Mo Kio to Orchard during peak hours=$18++,Non peak hours=9.00+)[
But did our Communist PAP government do that?No,instead,they raise taxi fees n make taxi drivers more difficult to find passengers to take their cabs n commuters to pay for ridiculous high price for taking a cabs.Our Communist PAP government just sit down there n let the cost of living surging.Now,who's fault is it?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I would not be as harsh on the PAP ruling clique.
There is actually only one ruler of Singapore and that is Lee Kuan Yew.
There are good things to say about Lee Kuan Yew and there are bad things to say about Lee Kuan Yew.
That is a topic for historians.
But one thing is for sure.
Lee Kuan Yew's era must end now or Singapore will never improve, never progress, the people will never mature and will never develop their talents to the full potential under Lee Kuan Yew's ruling style.
So I say, thank you Lee Kuan Yew, but please fuck off now Lee Kuan Yew.
50 years is enough.
Fidel Castro also stepped down. He came to power in 1959, same as you.
It is time Lee Kuan Yew.
There is a chinese saying, if one picks something up, one must also be wise enough to know when to let go.
Lee Kuan Yew clearly have no idea when to let go.
True,this Lee Kuan Yew really need to go.He proves to be a terrible politician during his old age,just like Mao Ze Dong,who dont know when to let go.Sad isnt it?.....
Why you label PAP regime as communist drawer?
Communist doctrine is to create a classless society, but singapore is now divided into three classes, one elite class, one middle class and one poor class.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why you label PAP regime as communist drawer?
Communist doctrine is to create a classless society, but singapore is now divided into three classes, one elite class, one middle class and one poor class.
Although by right,Communist policy is to create a "classless" society.But,due to the fact that there is no general election,only one party,communist party is running the country.Therefore,only privilege ppl enjoy privilege treatment,while the majorities suffers.Look a Soviet Union,u will know why it falls.
Singapore,on the other hand,although got general election.But,only 2 opposition seats hanging in the parliament like Ding Dong Bell.And similar to Communist state,only privilege ppl enjoy privilege treatment,the majorities suffers.So to me,our country is no difference to a Communist country.
I think it is misleading to label PAP regime communist, since it does not believe in or practise communism.
It might confuse people.
Singapore can be called a one-party state, a democratic facade, a despotic regime or authoritarian state.
This is more clear.
frankly speaking, i dun trust indians. cos they have the tend to change policy like flicking roti prata.
just like the former education minister who cmi!
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I think it is misleading to label PAP regime communist, since it does not believe in or practise communism.
It might confuse people.
Singapore can be called a one-party state, a democratic facade, a despotic regime or authoritarian state.
This is more clear.
Tell that to our Lee's family,they are cork sucking Communist China more than ever.
They suck both PRC and USA cock.
Ma Ying Jeou for some strange reason also sings the praises of PAP.
Very strange.
Ma Ying Jeou praise Singapore perhaps he was visiting Singapore at that time.If i am visiting a country,i will also praise that country more or less.Out of courtesy,or whatever u may call it.
But i believe,whats more important is his "action".I believe Ma also know our PAP style of ruling is not suitable for Taiwan,as they have been through this one party ruling stage before as well.
PAP style of rule can only work on apathetic and politically ignorant population.
Depoliticised people.
They are easy to fool.
Taiwan so many political talkshows and their media is so politicised, the Taiwanese watch this type of media they have become very politicised people.
They won't be fooled that easily.
PAP will die if it tries its crap in Taiwan.
Only Singaporeans will swallow PAP's bullshit.
LKY is earning 3 million $ a year at the age of 80 plus, do you think he will step down with that kind of money he earns?
Now i like to watch Taiwan's news or CNN,i dont watch Singapore's propaganda news anymore.