BLUEPRINT FOR THE DESTRUCTION OF THE UNDERGROUND CATHOLIC CHURCH IN CHINA
Planning Document of the Chinese Communist Party.
Translated and released by the Cardinal Mung Foundation in Stamfort, Connecticut, USA, this document of the Chinese Communist Party, dated Nov. 20, 1996, is addressed to a township in Jiangxi Province. It includes description of a national plan under the heading: "The Procedures to Legally Implement the Eradication of Illegal Activities of the Underground Catholic Church" to systematically target laity and clergy who have defied the regime in professing loyalty to the Pope and the Vatican.
why is the communist so fearful of religion believe? after all these years i don't think Singaporean are fully converted !
Originally posted by Arapahoe:Singapore didn't take the decision to pick up English, the master of the land then was the Brit so English was there to stay.
Yoo! Which year were you born?
you don't have to be born in those years to know what happened then. RI was founded by Sir Stamford Raffles in 1823, do you think they taught mandarin then? You think the Brits wanted the locals to study the local languages?
Originally posted by Arapahoe:BLUEPRINT FOR THE DESTRUCTION OF THE UNDERGROUND CATHOLIC CHURCH IN CHINA
Planning Document of the Chinese Communist Party.
Translated and released by the Cardinal Mung Foundation in Stamfort, Connecticut, USA, this document of the Chinese Communist Party, dated Nov. 20, 1996, is addressed to a township in Jiangxi Province. It includes description of a national plan under the heading: "The Procedures to Legally Implement the Eradication of Illegal Activities of the Underground Catholic Church" to systematically target laity and clergy who have defied the regime in professing loyalty to the Pope and the Vatican.
why is the communist so fearful of religion believe? after all these years i don't think Singaporean are fully converted !
Communism, as an ideology, do not believe in God, or any religion. They are afraid of any grouping of people different from their ideology, religion is one of such grouping. I fully agree with you on the castastrophe brought to Chinese society in the attempt to destroy religion, culture and tradition during the cultural revolution.
But Tibet is part of China is a fact that is beyond the communists in China. If one day KMT were to rule China, they would also consider Tibet as part of China.
However, looking at China today, the temples in China are full of activities with visitors or devotees, taoists or buddhists, churches are also full of people. Has the communists learn to recognise God or deities? or human being will never win, if they choose to stand against God.
Tibetan Youth Congress = Taliban?
BBC v. Hugo Chavez
http://www.venezuelanalysis.com/analysis/3343
The Times
Media watch dog organisations:
ya...CCP is dark. like leader like people
Remote Tibet is of strategic significance to China. Here are the reasons, according to an article.
There are strategic and economic motives for China's attachment to Tibet. The region serves as a buffer zone between China on one side and India, Nepal, and Bangladesh on the other. The Himalayan mountain range provides an added level of security as well as a military advantage. Tibet also serves as a crucial water source for China and possesses a significant mining industry. And Beijing has invested billions in Tibet over the past 10 years as part of its wide-ranging economic development plan for Western China.
you don't have to be born in those years to know what happened then. RI was founded by Sir Stamford Raffles in 1823, do you think they taught mandarin then? You think the Brits wanted the locals to study the local languages?
see i am not sure you understand we are not talking about 1823 we are talking the near term in 1979. Chinese primary school there was actually only 1 or 2 subject that were thought in English until 1978 or 79 the subject changed to English. got that. So we did move from Mandarin Text to English text for Math. Social science. Health classes. (I am refering to the 70's)
But Tibet is part of China is a fact that is beyond the communists in China. If one day KMT were to rule China, they would also consider Tibet as part of China.
Did we ever disput that Tibet is not part of China. I don;'t think people are denying that History. did the Communist send troops into Tibet -- Yes. that is a stain that they need to clean up. Even the Dia lama also indicate that it is about greater autonomy to "Preservation of its culture" .
So when talk about free tibet seriously its about the freedom of its people to choose its practics, and believe.
the temples in China are full of activities with visitors or devotees, taoists or buddhists, churches are also full of people. Has the communists learn to recognise God or deities?
well it suka suka canonize its catholics bishop outside the vatican. It select its own lama. It chop down Fu Long Khong when it felt that it become a political threats. It continue to extend its stretch of influence and control.
Why such paranoid?
when the country has thousand of years of history behind them?
When its Economy is already booming that is a facts.
when its people are travelling and living globally that is a fact.
when No country would want to directly challenge them military.
when it has one of the world top reserved.
You are telling me that china is going to break apart? China is going to be there till the end of time.
The Tibetians have lost their culture. That's why the violence there. The violence is by the second and third generation Tibetians, who have lost their Buddhist character. The Dalai Lama has authority only over Buddhist (believers), and not Tibetians under PRC rule. Btw, there is a Communist Party appointed Dalai Lama in Beijing, who is, without doubt, entirely blameless.
The protest in Tibet is, as usual meant to be "peaceful", but as usual, only start off peacefully. The same for "peaceful" demonstrations in Myanmar. There are always "unseen hands behind the scene".
Whether it is Tibet, Myanmar, Chetnya, Timor Leste , or even Ache, the root cause is always the same, the human propensity for imperialism, and the discomfort of those subjected.
The enlighten has an innate duty to enlighten the unlightened.
If only the world was Buddhist, ...
But then Tibet was Buddhist.
Hai....
I read abit once in the past, about why China didnt allow Vatican authority in the Chinese Catholic church.
First and foremost,
China does not persecute 'religion' per se.
China is wary and nervous of 'religious authority/ hirearchy'.
There is a significant difference between the 2.
For instance,
China disallow Vatican authority in the Catholic church there, but Catholics are free to practice and worship as usual.
To understand this, we need to understand the history of China. Why the leaders are so nervous of religious authority.
China has experienced numerous rebellions and uprisings from religious authority in its history.
Therefore, religious authority is seen with anxiety, a potential for problems and upheavals.
Similarly, Dalai Lamaism is disallowed, but that doesnt mean Buddhism is disallowed or that other monasteries in other parts of China/ monks cannot practice Buddhism as usual.
We need to understand China does not have an interest to persecute 'religion' from a theological point of view, to keep people as atheists. Religion is seen as a personal matter. This philosophical viewpoint is over with. There is no debate there. What they are wary of, is a religious structure or authority, which can subvert the state.
In the most striking example is the Dalai Lamaism in Tibet. In this instance, a religious authority has openly challanged the state authority, in the form of separatism.
It can be a rebellion. No joke u know..?
Just see the current troubles in Tibet, I would say it is influenced and unresolved to a degree because of the existance of a non acquiesce-ing religious authority.
Meat Pao.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:you don't have to be born in those years to know what happened then. RI was founded by Sir Stamford Raffles in 1823, do you think they taught mandarin then? You think the Brits wanted the locals to study the local languages?
see i am not sure you understand we are not talking about 1823 we are talking the near term in 1979. Chinese primary school there was actually only 1 or 2 subject that were thought in English until 1978 or 79 the subject changed to English. got that. So we did move from Mandarin Text to English text for Math. Social science. Health classes. (I am refering to the 70's)
Of course lah, come 1979, with US as the dominant global power, english is further strengthened as the dominant language, in Singapore boh tak angmoh ce bo gong zo, sure nobody want to go chinese school.
It is the same in Tibet, study chinese can get better job, do the young man there really want to study only tibetan and become monks? so don't link Olympics with cultural dilution in Tibet.
Even Communist China need time for her to proceed to democracy state.But,they still have to face up the problems they currently encountered,not to sweep all the problems under the carpet or put the blames to Dhalai Lama or Western countries.
The truth of the current problems China facing is,if the Communist China refuse to hold a general election and end a One-party domination of the country.The remaining state that in theory should belong to China,will one by one refuse to recognise China as a whole n want to separate from her.Xinjiang,Tibet and Taiwan,all the same.
Especially Taiwan,even if Mainland China "advance" to Singapore current political state and have an general election(Which is unfair).Taiwan will also refuse to merge back to China as it is still One-party domination with 2 or 3 opposition party hanging like a dead man in the parliament.[
Bottomline is,Communist China or Communist PAP in Singapore,has to proceed to Western type of democracy,whether they want it or not.
I don't think the conditions are ripe for democratic rule in China.
China should continue under one-party for now.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't think the conditions are ripe for democratic rule in China.
China should continue under one-party for now.
Thats why i still support the tanks... for now.
Anyhow go for democratic reform when conditions are not ripe is just suicide.
Look at Soviet Union.
Anyhow reform here, reform there.
Now Soviet Union gone.
USA very happy, can fuck around.
Bomb here, invade there.
Governing a large country
is like frying a small
fish.
You spoil it with too much poking.
Center your country in
the Tao
and evil will have no power.
Not that it isn't there,
but
you'll be able to step out of its way.
Give evil nothing to
oppose
and it will disappear by itself.
- Tao
http://www.marxists.org/reference/archive/lao-tzu/works/tao-te-ching/te.htm
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Thats why i still support the tanks... for now.
Tanks are for fighting foreign enemies,not killing own ppl.A person who kill own ppl just for the greed of political power is a person without morality n self-conscience.
Tanks are excessive in my opinion.
Originally posted by drawer:Tanks are for fighting foreign enemies,not killing own ppl.A person who kill own ppl just for the greed of political power is a person without morality n self-conscience.
If its the only way to crush the protest , then yes... they have become enemies of the country that wants peace and stability through force.
I dont think they or anyone who authorised it killed for political power and is a person withouth morality and self-conscience.
These people continue to test the Central Government. Not now... not yet.
Timing is important. Wrong timing can be fatal as we have seen through history.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Anyhow go for democratic reform when conditions are not ripe is just suicide.
Look at Soviet Union.
Anyhow reform here, reform there.
Now Soviet Union gone.
USA very happy, can fuck around.
Bomb here, invade there.
http://www.marxists.org/reference/archive/lao-tzu/works/tao-te-ching/te.htm
Russia is now becoming more n more rich and beginning to gain influencial power around the globe again,after years of reform.Do you not realise that?
They now even choose who to sell their arms to,unlike the initial stage of reforms.Like Communist China want to buy the most advance fighter planes,giving them tonnes of money,but they also refuse.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I dont think they or anyone who authorised it killed for political power and is a person withouth morality and self-conscience.
You sure?But u spell "without" wrongly,is it u know what u said is against your conscience,thats why your hand shaking?
Russia is now becoming more n more rich and beginning to gain influencial power around the globe again,after years of reform.Do you not realise that?
I have been tracking international politics for years now, of course I understand.
Under Putin, he reversed some democratic reforms under Yeltsin and strengthened Russia.
USA is not happy at all with this.
U.S. missile shield plans due to Russia's increasing influence
Originally posted by drawer:You sure?But u spell "without" wrongly,is it u know what u said is against your conscience,thats why your hand shaking?
Thing is,using tanks n firearms to kill own ppl is a barbarian act,these ppl are worse than beasts.Even God also wont forgive such mean b@stards.