these people have become frogs in the well.
Cannot be blamed.
Previously all they knew was only PAP propaganda.
Suddenly they realised how distorted, how narrow, how biased that propaganda is.
They see they are manipulated and controlled.
They realised they are ignorant.
It will take some time for them to adjust to reality from their sugar coated propaganda shit.
Talk is cheap lah. If got balls, set up Singaporekini lah. (Malaysiakini counterpart)
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:Talk is cheap lah. If got balls, set up Singaporekini lah. (Malaysiakini counterpart)
Talk is cheap, so don't come here and talk cheap lah.
Sg forums no need to pay. Malaysiakini have to pay you know.
Malaysiakini has woke up the people of Malaysia.
They are fully aware of political life in Malaysia now.
When will Singapore's turn come?
Feel so sad, still so many apathetic and blindly follow PAP propaganda.
They must really wake up.
cursing someone is not slander.
You cannot sue me for cursing you.
But if I were to accuse you of stealing money, and it turns out not to be true, that is slander and I am vulnerable to your lawsuit.
Wah... you guys sure that he escaped punishment? That would be a big story to tell how dark politics can be... or rather how SG is being ruled...![]()
dan008...do u really knw how police works?many a times when the public call the police,usually, they are just time wasters..you expect the police to arrive within 10mins for a noise pollution case?the police have a PGO that states that they must arrive within half an hour for non emergency cases and 15mins for emergency cases..if only there isnt so many time wasters out there, the damn police can actually arrive much earlier..police have been complained just because they q up for food..the public never treat police and scdf as humans before.you said basic manners were void in police nowadays..have you considered wat kind of manners complainants have nowadays?? and that WKS hates spf..now that MKS has escaped..the police and the poor reservists are all on stand by so people like you can sleep peacefully at night.. i say cut the damn police some slacks...
if you really wanna punish WKS he would have been thrown to the wolves dunno how long ago, how can stay so long still be DPM.
definitely got something we dunno and won't know happening, so don't bother guessing. those stories about how he's related to lee family, or how he was the one who matchmade LHL with ho ching, they're plentiful.
WKS can take his golden handshake (big payout) and go into early retirement and that will shut him up. He is not young you know.
But no lah, he refuses. I think hes busy trying to recapture Mas Selemat (not).
people say they are receving CEO pays because they are that good.
CEOs get sacked all the time.
As I am a neutralist, I have no comments.
Meritocracy.
welcome to the real world.
u determine the status quo , someway or another.
u must hold responsibility.
based on justice and equality....words i live by.
oops, sorry, maybe i am in the wrong forum... ;)
that's the price you pay for monopoly
WKS appologised someone said, Where? implicitly? or Openly?
I think the keyword here is not punishment. I believe many are trying to say this but may not put it succinctly across, ie accountability and responsibility.
While the PAP is quick to point out the fault of opposition, quick to slap its people for any wrongdoing or mistake, it never acknowledges its mistake or shortcoming.
We need to increase salaries to attract more responsible people.
Really. ![]()
Another talking point for next GE, and it's counting.
Originally posted by charlize:We need to increase salaries to attract more responsible people.
Really.
ya lor. I agree ![]()
look at the kinds of talent we have attracted to the jobs! look at how competent they are ! look at their CEO top salaries of the world! Look at how TRANSPARENT they are to the public. Look at how ACCOUNTABLE they are ! look at how MERITOCRATIC they are !
increase some more will make them even more un-incompetent!
u belif me meh?