Dear fellow Singaporeans, are you happy living under the iron fist rule of the PAP regime?
Do you want your children to live the sort of life that you are living now?
Seriously, do the sillyporeans care?
I always have this strange feeling that we are all playing a game of 'musical chairs'. The PAP is the music, the chairs are the goodies and we are the small children running around the musical chairs.
The music and the game goes on and on..... With the mighty PAP around, there is no fear, no worry.
Sillyporeans in their confined thinking would never believe that the music would die .....that the lala world would goes on and on.....
happiness is a state of mind
your life is how u choose to live it
whether in singapore, zimbabwe or mars.
correct happiness is a state of mind
but politic is beyond state of mind......
Here we are not talking happiness per se.....
but political freedom of expression, association etc,
democracy, bread and butter issue......
politician not sidestepping issue etc....
My question is a simple one.
Are you happy living under the tightly controlled, highly regulated system of the PAP regime?
Yes or No?
Happiness is a state of mind, true.
So what is your state of mind now?
Poh Ah Pak
I understand how you feel, I really do. But I also try to see beyond the PAP issue .
Let me put it this way - there can be worse scenerios.
Politic is a reflection of the people's desire. You think the Old Man gets to the current situation without the people's help?
He gets to the current position thru' the exploitation of people innermost feeling, or thru' the good understanding of the ground (depending on how you see it). And you think potential opposition would not do so?
Frankly, as a singaporean, I have more pressing worries. Major worries like the unravel of Singaporean bonding, a weakening sense of kinship and the erosion of traditional value. The situations are liken to the global warming - steady but surely.
Among the three major races, the Chinese is the worse affected. If you compare all the races, the Chinese is the fastest in discarding their spirit of community
It is sad to see Chinese not celebrating CNY, sad to see Chinese not speaking the language anymore. Worse still, sad to see traditional Chinese values disappearing. The blame can only be put squarely on the shoulder of the apathy Chinese. You cannot blame the politician for discarding your tradition, can you?
And the list goes on and on. Too long and too tiring to list them all here.
My point is this. There can be many situations that make us unhappy and not all of them are political in nature. Some of them arise from our family, community and our self-belief.
My question is a simple one.
Are you happy living under the tightly controlled, highly regulated system of the PAP regime?
Yes or No?
Happiness is a state of mind, true.
So what is your state of mind now?
A better question would be....
"If Not Happy.... What Are You Doing About It"
follows by....
"Posing Question In A Forum Hardly Matters To Those In Power...."
So again..... what ARE YOU doing about it ![]()
ok mah... 知足长�
既�之,则安之
learn to see silver lining of the cloud
if whether u all want to choose to think this way or not and whether u willing to adjust ur mindset or not.
Overall ppl will still be unhappy in sometime of their life.
As in current price hike and many other problems we see on newspaper and forums, things are not looking good.
Unless u r not greedy and easy contented, plan for yourself and prepare for the worse. I dun c why ppl not happy.
If u start compare u will forever not happy.
Sadly.... S'poreans seldom understands this.....
Even when they knows that owning a Car is one of the most expensive thing to do in S'pore.... die die also wants one.... because their friends got one, they must have one too..... only later to complaint about Fuel hike, ERP hike, Road Tax hike, Carpark Fee hike..... etc
It depends on how you view it. A rigid person will see no wrong with it and may get uncomfortable if things are relaxed.
Likewise, someone who values freedom may not like things to be tightened, for good or for bad.
I belong to the former, although I do hate it sometimes when there are too many restrictions.
Anyway, the laws are dead, you are alive. You choose to either lead the laws or the laws will lead you.
unless change is inflicted, live with it
ya lor why ask for change ?
not up to standard CEOs should be sacked or leave it as it is?
oops! my post may be irrelevant to the topic by the TS.
nothing is constant but change.
who says change not possible?
it is as sure as every man will die when they get older and older. no kings assses nor kings dogs can patch humpty dumpty together again.
again, out of context...sigh...
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:zhi zhu chang ler ?
is that not complacency?
can we say that iraqis living under the dictatorship last time should just had accepted things and not ask for change and zhi zhu chang ler hor?
knn is not cnn.
were they any better under the american?
You cannot blame the politician for discarding your tradition, can you?
I put the blame squarely on Lee Kuan Yew.
My greatest hatred towards him is in this area.
The main reason why there is a weakening of cultural traditions lies in our english oriented education system.
This bastard.
very very happy. got sinpore share, progress package, gst rebate, s&c rebate,incometax rebate, hong bao, long live lee hsien long. long live pap
you ALL were given an opportunity but you ALL forego them
The old man was wise in implementing policy and employing able men to make sin city what it was in 1985.
The only issue is that he become paranoid and start employing his own kakis and listening dogs to run the show.
The sad thing for every one to see that the kakis are incompetent and are mainly working for the money by being a good dog.
The kakis and poodle system is just in the process of rotting the sound system in which the founding father have widsom to implement.
So, the future dun spell good for the coming generation as their $$$ have already been squandered in the various loss incurred by scholar that know nothing about investing.
No one can be happy if he realised one day that all his savings and retirement funds have already vanished.
Actually there is an event which will cause many Singaporeans to celebrate.
When that event occurs, I will celebrate like hell.
Guess what event?![]()
知足is常�not长
That old bastard is like a fishbone stuck in my throat.
As long as he does not die, I will feel uncomfortable.
The main reason why there is a weakening of cultural traditions lies in our english oriented education system.
If it wasn't for our English Education System..... I doubt S'porean would have a much better life than Citizens from other surrounding countries.....
And non of us would be writing this now..... would we ![]()
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:That old bastard is like a fishbone stuck in my throat.
As long as he does not die, I will feel uncomfortable.
your life is quite sad...
Well..... everyone need a hobby......
sometimes i wish the opposition were in power.. then i can see how corrupted they will become and how prices will continue to go up and then i come back to this forum and see what the opposition supporters gotta say.. i wonder how similar they will sound like compared to the pap lackeys they now hate..
i may just vote the opposition with this aim in mind..