What do you think will happen if there is a war in singapore?
I think this is what will happen
1. Staffs and boss in banks, insurance company, schools will take all our money and run away with it before we could go and withdraw it. Our PAP leaders will also take all our taxes and run away and let all of us remain here to fight for ourselves
2. The army will want to fight with the enemies. But as the majority of the money have been kapo by our leaders and they ran away, the army got no money to fight a war. We lost the war.
3. We all wait to be killed by the enemy. Even if the enemy don't kill us, we will starve to death as all our money in the banks etc have all been kapo liao
there will be chaos everywhere
There will not be any guerrilla warfare.
http://www.marxists.org/reference/archive/mao/selected-works/volume-2/mswv2_09.htm
keep your money under the pillow lah, this you also don't know. How come you keep money in school? and make sure you don't pay tax lah, then government cannot run away with your tax money.
how you think the army will fight with money? throw them at the enemy huh?? ![]()
errmm... TS, no offence lor...
but i think the salami is still missing leh...
one thing at a time lah... doont stress them too much lorz.
the current sgpore has no war experience.
the current sgpore also have not known a guy called salami before.
selamat malam!
If there is a war, what cause can the ordinary citizens fight for. May be Wee Shu Min will stay to fight because she is so happy being given silver platers without any proving of ability.
I agree the ordinary citizens will run away because there is no worthwhile cause to fight for. For too long there is the propaganda that divides the people into talents and quitters. If any one ever complains he will be treated as grousers and brumblers with all the slogans and propagandas pasted all over to cover up problems.
what will the opposition do if there is a war in singapore?
Some will run away but I think most will stay to fight simply because most have nowhere to run to.
Depends on morale, I hope PAP regime can do propaganda work to boost morale for people to fight.
PAP regime is not something I will give my life to fight for, but I will fight for Singapore.
Iraqis also fight against USA foreign occupation, not for Saddam Hussein.
DEEP IN THE BATTLEFIELD COVERED IN BLOOD
LIES AN AIRBORNE RANGER DYING IN MUD
HE FOUGHT TO KEEP SINGAPORE FREE
FOR SOLDIERS LIKE YOU AND ME
THOSE SILVER WINGS ON HIS CHEST
TELLS SINGAPORE HE'S ONE OF THE BEST
AIRBORNE RANGERS LEAD THE WAY!
NEVER WILL WE LOSE, WE ARE THE MIGHTY WARRIORS!
If there is a war in singapore? Can Singaporeans see that the war is already right infront of them? The war between Singaporeans and Lees(PAP) has already started. Can't any one see this battlefield?
If there is a war... you will hardly get to use any money... and even if they got all your money... with the country in chaos... it would be worthless as well... In war, the most recognised value would be gold
Originally posted by Saf4life:DEEP IN THE BATTLEFIELD COVERED IN BLOOD
LIES AN AIRBORNE RANGER DYING IN MUD
HE FOUGHT TO KEEP SINGAPORE FREE
FOR SOLDIERS LIKE YOU AND ME
THOSE SILVER WINGS ON HIS CHEST
TELLS SINGAPORE HE'S ONE OF THE BEST
AIRBORNE RANGERS LEAD THE WAY!
NEVER WILL WE LOSE, WE ARE THE MIGHTY WARRIORS!
lol.. freemdom fighter standing in front of us.. ho seh la.. we wun die liao..
PEOPLE ARE THEIR OWN MASTERS,
ARE THEY AND WHO IS TO BLAME,
FOR THEIR PRESENT CONDITIONS,
WHAT HAPPEN TO THEIR SACRED VOTES,
THEY BECAME THE TOILET PAPERS,
WHAT HAPPEN TO DESTINY AND FUTURE,
THEY HAVE BEEN TOO CARELESS,
TO LISTEN TO SELF-CENTRED SPEECHES,
OF LEADERS' DECEPTIVE PROPAGANDAS,
DECEPTIONS THAT TRIUMPHED AS MANDATE,
FORGOTTEN WERE CAUSES OF PEOPLE,
THUS LEADERS GOVERN YEARS AFTER YEARS,
UTTERING MORE CONCEPTS AND ASSUMPTIONS
UNPROVEN YET CLAIMED AS WORLD CLASS,
WHAT BECAME OF THE PEOPLE,
DROPPING WAGES, CUT CPF, LOST RETIREMENT,
ALL TO SERVE EGO OF THE POWER THAT BE,
WHOSE UTTERANCES LIKE LEADERSHIP,
TALENT RULE OF LAW OR NO FREE LUNCH,
GIVE EVERY OPPORTUNITY FOR THEM TO TAX,
TO INCREASE FEES AND SUCK MONIES,
AND AVOID PROBLEMS AND CLAIM CREDIT,
WHICH IS THEIR LEADERSHIP AND SUCCESS.
Originally posted by robertteh:PEOPLE ARE THEIR OWN MASTERS,
ARE THEY AND WHO IS TO BLAME,
FOR THEIR PRESENT CONDITIONS,
WHAT HAPPEN TO THEIR SACRED VOTES,
THEY BECAME THE TOILET PAPERS,
WHAT HAPPEN TO DESTINY AND FUTURE,
THEY HAVE BEEN TOO CARELESS,
TO LISTEN TO SELF-CENTRED SPEECHES,
OF LEADERS' DECEPTIVE PROPAGANDAS,
DECEPTIONS THAT TRIUMPHED AS MANDATE,
FORGOTTEN WERE CAUSES OF PEOPLE,
THUS LEADERS GOVERN YEARS AFTER YEARS,
UTTERING MORE CONCEPTS AND ASSUMPTIONS
UNPROVEN YET CLAIMED AS WORLD CLASS,
WHAT BECAME OF THE PEOPLE,
DROPPING WAGES, CUT CPF, LOST RETIREMENT,
ALL TO SERVE EGO OF THE POWER THAT BE,
WHOSE UTTERANCES LIKE LEADERSHIP,
TALENT RULE OF LAW OR NO FREE LUNCH,
GIVE EVERY OPPORTUNITY FOR THEM TO TAX,
TO INCREASE FEES AND SUCK MONIES,
AND AVOID PROBLEMS AND CLAIM CREDIT,
WHICH IS THEIR LEADERSHIP AND SUCCESS.
eee.. not rhyme one.. for once i tink freedom fighter's post better..
Not a poem lah.
IF there's really a war coming to Singapore, I won't be surprised to see everyone to put on their patriotic coats and defend along side with any other Singaporeans.
IT's really not about how much we loved our country, but it's about how desperate we're in looking for a fight. Living under the shadow of depression and anxiety (check out the faces of everyone around you while you're out on the streets), this war thingy gives everyone a ticket to murder another legally to satisfy our own primeval ego and nobody will ever need to turn to video games or counter-strike kinda games to feed that inner desire.
All great nations are born from the fires of war, and it's the fires of war that gives the citizens their identities in histories (Like we all had fought against the Japanese, unfortunately we didn't...someone else did it for us).
Plus.... Who doesn't love a fight when it's not just your own but it's everyone's fight too? :)
Originally posted by parn:IF there's really a war coming to Singapore, I won't be surprised to see everyone to put on their patriotic coats and defend along side with any other Singaporeans.
IT's really not about how much we loved our country, but it's about how desperate we're in looking for a fight. Living under the shadow of depression and anxiety (check out the faces of everyone around you while you're out on the streets), this war thingy gives everyone a ticket to murder another legally to satisfy our own primeval ego and nobody will ever need to turn to video games or counter-strike kinda games to feed that inner desire.
All great nations are born from the fires of war, and it's the fires of war that gives the citizens their identities in histories (Like we all had fought against the Japanese, unfortunately we didn't...someone else did it for us).
Plus.... Who doesn't love a fight when it's not just your own but it's everyone's fight too? :)
Wow, what a tool. You can fight your guts out and in the end the PAP-in-exile are going to move back once victory is secured and proclaim THEIR success. Any war veterans are going to be thrown aside as the returning PAP attempts to 'rebuild' the country using foreign 'talent'.
Yeah, being made use of by oligarchs in a giant game of chess sounds reeeal lovely.
why talk about war now when all resources are focusing on just 1 limper?
Originally posted by silverng:What do you think will happen if there is a war in singapore?
1. Staffs and boss in banks, insurance company, schools will take all our money and run away with it before we could go and withdraw it. Our PAP leaders will also take all our taxes and run away and let all of us remain here to fight for ourselves
2. The army will want to fight with the enemies. But as the majority of the money have been kapo by our leaders and they ran away, the army got no money to fight a war. We lost the war.
3. We all wait to be killed by the enemy. Even if the enemy don't kill us, we will starve to death as all our money in the banks etc have all been kapo liao
Don't worry singapore have enough money to buy armies of foreign soldiers and armies of mercenaries .... !!!
Who try a war will be royally screwed !!!
Originally posted by silverng:What do you think will happen if there is a war in singapore?
They are already moving money out under the guise of investments! 0.0
Originally posted by storywolf:Don't worry singapore have enough money to buy armies of foreign soldiers and armies of mercenaries .... !!!
Who try a war will be royally screwed !!!
Wrong!
why would mercenaries risk their lives in a war just to earn some big salary when they can just rob a bank and earn even more , without losing their lives?
hypothetical only.
Originally posted by xXxSIPxXx:They are already moving money out under the guise of investments! 0.0
a conspiracy theory that actually makes some sense.....interesting!
1) not possible
2) makes no sense
3) refer to (1)
got war pls look for freedomfighter. he know what to do.