Hmm...the creed originated from the U.S Rangers and when the pioneer batch of local commandos went there 4 the course, they actually brought back the concept and thus SAF Ranger Course was borned 1978!Originally posted by NDU:this creed was singapore ranger creed... kekekeke if u r commamdo think every mornnin u will head them shoutin this lah... and if u notice.... every sentance beginning with the words of RANGER....![]()
sigh sigh sigh.... u like that only... me.... friends call me DIE FIRST (diver!!!) what the hack!!!Originally posted by windlover:i am one and had ORD from commando 3 years ago. Don just look at the 'glamour' side of it, think of your own body. Almost 90% will kana some sort of injury due to the physical stress. There is nothing great about a commando in Singapore. People will only suan you and singaporean don really give us a lot of respect compared to other country. True, it may give you a sense of acheivement having survived your 2.5 years there. But think of it this way, while your peers outside are enjoying their army life so much, you are always suffering.... endless road march, PT, SOC, jumps, MISSIONS.... etc
However, i want to say that you will never regret you are once a COMMANDO! For HONOUR AND GLORY!
and .... hooooooooooooooooya for us dont quit!!Originally posted by Clu:Navy Diving Unit - Nothing Stands In Our Way!![]()
hmm 3 years ago... 1999.Originally posted by windlover:i am one and had ORD from commando 3 years ago. Don just look at the 'glamour' side of it, think of your own body. Almost 90% will kana some sort of injury due to the physical stress. There is nothing great about a commando in Singapore. People will only suan you and singaporean don really give us a lot of respect compared to other country. True, it may give you a sense of acheivement having survived your 2.5 years there. But think of it this way, while your peers outside are enjoying their army life so much, you are always suffering.... endless road march, PT, SOC, jumps, MISSIONS.... etc
However, i want to say that you will never regret you are once a COMMANDO! For HONOUR AND GLORY!
u also ex-cdo?Originally posted by YI:haha... for HONOUR n GLORY!!!
dont worrie lah.... if u r ever go through the trainin... u r there..... no worrie mate!!Originally posted by jOhO:u also ex-cdo?
damn i haven't started reservist. gonna up the lorry when i start.. probably NEXT year (it's still 2002!)

He was there for my first year as S2... and heard he applied to be a commercial pilot when he ORDOriginally posted by jOhO:hmm 3 years ago... 1999.
think Maj Lee Wei Cheng out of there by then? or still there? he was my OC(3 coy) in 1994 (was a CPT then).
Of can you can.. In my batch i have many friends who are only childOriginally posted by swatchie:Only child can be commando meh? Not during my batch's intake.
Wah... how come u 1994 batch till now haven start reservist? u studying for doctorate ah? If not teach me how leh..... i hate to go back tooOriginally posted by jOhO:u also ex-cdo?
damn i haven't started reservist. gonna up the lorry when i start.. probably NEXT year (it's still 2002!)
YO.. He was S2 then, now, he's the big boss of the BN!!!!Originally posted by windlover:He was there for my first year as S2... and heard he applied to be a commercial pilot when he ORD
then wat are the other requirements? like wearing specs of up to how many degrees physical fitness and so on??Originally posted by laogao:Hey Guys I'm new here. Anyway I just ORD from cdo
For u guys info...Lee Wei Cheng has just become Lt Colonel and is now the Co of the Bn
And yesh only child can be cdo...cause i am one!![]()
Oh he become the CO? Then i think our friends in there is going to suffer more... i think he is quite mad in his training... I always remember his 'te kans'Originally posted by laogao:Hey Guys I'm new here. Anyway I just ORD from cdo
For u guys info...Lee Wei Cheng has just become Lt Colonel and is now the Co of the Bn
And yesh only child can be cdo...cause i am one!![]()
I have friends wearing spec up to 300 degrees that time. Physical requirement is of course the fitter the better, if you are weak also nevermind. You will be train up. If you were to be enlist to commando, you be call up for interview before your enlistment. If at the interview you say you want to go commando, then it is almost 100% sure liao. I think if you had been performming well in IPPT in your school most of the time, have shown leadership quality and not wearing spec or not too many degree, you will have a chance to be called up to the interview.Originally posted by Arena:then wat are the other requirements? like wearing specs of up to how many degrees physical fitness and so on??
obese cannot join anything!Originally posted by foxtrout8:i dun think obese can join commando right?
oh ya, best is contact S1 of CDO directly, he be more happy to entertain youOriginally posted by Arena:then wat are the other requirements? like wearing specs of up to how many degrees physical fitness and so on??
Heard tat there quite a few big built guys in commando also.. Anyway.. with SAF pro-slimming treatment, who cant slim down during the 3 month BMT?Originally posted by kopiosatu:obese cannot join anything!
but i must thank the SAF for the slimming session.
God do they work wonders