hi.... just wanna ask.... u from commando also?Originally posted by ANDY_C:But honestly speaking....to be a commando...it's all mind over body...it is just the extra distance that will push u going when the rest of the people(not commandos) are tired......
When everyone is fucking shag....u will noe who ur real friends are.......u will see the real character of them......
But as a commando...remember watever happens....never never ever quit.......never....
bro, driver also important ler.... all the personal and equipments... depend on you guyz ler.....Originally posted by kopiosatu:No matter what people say, since my recruit days, i respect commandos
i'd be so damn proud to put on the red beret.
alas i was from obese coy and i'm a driver! hahaha!
Take up the challenge man
For honour & glory
Rangers lead the way!
steady lah.... another regular har??? kekekekekekkeOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i dun wanna ORD. i feel so secure in the army
har he became CO ar? wah lau steady... he was a maj for only hmm lemme think 97? to 02?, 5 years become LTC liow... that's quite fast rite?Originally posted by laogao:Hey Guys I'm new here. Anyway I just ORD from cdo
For u guys info...Lee Wei Cheng has just become Lt Colonel and is now the Co of the Bn
And yesh only child can be cdo...cause i am one!![]()
yo don't bother explaining.. why do they need to know or understand if they've never or will never go thru wat we did?Originally posted by ANDY_C:Shotgun....Who say we crazy to challenge our own physical ability....if u don't do that, how do you improve? We must push to our limit only then we can bring ourselves to the next level....Anyone can be a commando....remember before u enter army...u must go CMPB do all the checkup after that you need to take a test. Well, the test will determine which vocation or unit you will be posted to. The test can show your mentality, character etc....and if somehow you are posted to commando, you need to take another test again in commando, then the people there will interview you. After that, you will know whether u r in or not.
me agree with u.... when ppl never go thru what u guyz have.... they will never understand how deep shit u guyz been...... and if you try to say it..... ppl will say you lao lan......Originally posted by ANDY_C:Joho...i totally agree with you.... Although now I have ORD....i never regret joining commando...the kind of friendship....the kind of bonding...i bet you will never get at any other units. Also the kind of pride...u guys will never know....unless you have gone thru wat we have... Although we do have realli tough times......but we do have good times too....We know what boxer each other is wearing...haha.... There are many many things that I could not finish explaining.... If i were to say finish i think i can publish a book liao...... anyway this 4 words will always stay in my mind.....for honour and glory...........if i were to die in years to come, bury me with the stiletto and my RED BERET
haha dude.. u hit the hammer on the head.Originally posted by NDU:me agree with u.... when ppl never go thru what u guyz have.... they will never understand how deep shit u guyz been...... and if you try to say it..... ppl will say you lao lan......
thats life......![]()
halo... welcome to sgforum ar... me batch 10.... kekekek u from navy also??? which batch??Originally posted by Denzy:NDU wad batch r u from?
Hehz i see commandos and divers dissing each other so often but infact we're quite all alike. as my TO once said : Tough training makes tough men. Tough training don't last but tough men will.
i'm still complaining i'm not being paid enough still, deep inside i'm freakin proud of what i am. if u're gettin buried wif ur red beret, bury me with my fin
aint got a unique beret yet. hope it not be that disgusting yellow one
Totally agree wif ya. It was like being borned and breed in the Cdo family. We eat, sleep, trained, suffered and relaxed together made us more of a co-hesive, fighting unit!Originally posted by ANDY_C:Joho...i totally agree with you.... Although now I have ORD....i never regret joining commando...the kind of friendship....the kind of bonding...i bet you will never get at any other units. Also the kind of pride...u guys will never know....unless you have gone thru wat we have... Although we do have realli tough times......but we do have good times too....We know what boxer each other is wearing...haha.... There are many many things that I could not finish explaining.... If i were to say finish i think i can publish a book liao...... anyway this 4 words will always stay in my mind.....for honour and glory...........if i were to die in years to come, bury me with the stiletto and my RED BERET
Totally agree! Summarise what i want to say perfectly!Originally posted by jOhO:yo don't bother explaining.. why do they need to know or understand if they've never or will never go thru wat we did?
Glad that you guys enjoy your stinct as a CDO, but then again there are other units out there who does the same shit as you do. Ever heard of recce or sniper units? Each is a class in its own. Be it CDO, SOF, normal infantry, they are all impt units in the army. Lets not overlook them. I am from the recce unit. Like you CDO, my mates and I went through some tough training too. So maybe it is not right to assume that only in CDO do you get the same bonding of brotherhood, espirt de corps.Originally posted by ANDY_C:Joho...i totally agree with you.... Although now I have ORD....i never regret joining commando...the kind of friendship....the kind of bonding...i bet you will never get at any other units. Also the kind of pride...u guys will never know....unless you have gone thru wat we have... Although we do have realli tough times......but we do have good times too....We know what boxer each other is wearing...haha.... There are many many things that I could not finish explaining.... If i were to say finish i think i can publish a book liao...... anyway this 4 words will always stay in my mind.....for honour and glory...........if i were to die in years to come, bury me with the stiletto and my RED BERET