Singapore will get bombed before 2010 and tourists/expatriates/students start to avoid singapore. No more a hub.
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:Predictions anyone?
Even more ERP gantries?
Income divide is going to increase. More people like us are going to rot here and talk about the Gini coefficient and kpkb about the govt while the rest are out there working for their money. Come 2010 many here will vote for the opposition but they might come to realise that there are many more out there who will vote for the govt. Power of internet is only good for those who wants to come and kpkb. Else, the rest are busy with other stuff.
Thats what Abdullah and gang said about Internet. Unfortunately there is no such thing as Malaysiakini in Singapore and all the "bloggers" self censor to the extent that anything controversial will be censored out.
I am sure the PAP propogandists are hard at work here too...
well, we have different issues from Malaysia and the general population there are more angry than Singaporeans.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You left tell-tale signs.
Bingo. It was a couple of his posts that tell.
Originally posted by qlqq9:
Bingo. It was a couple of his posts that tell.
kindly show....i have come to the conclusion that you are just a kid who cannot engage in a conversation proper.
you like to switch gear when you cannot substantiate and indulge in meaningless clatter.
you look the part.
Originally posted by redDUST:kindly show....i have come to the conclusion that you are just a kid who cannot engage in a conversation proper.
you like to switch gear when you cannot substantiate and indulge in meaningless clatter.
you look the part.
wow, so pa wang. I don't agree with you you said I am a kid, ha ha ha, very funny. You seem very fast to defend LKY so this is a good tell tale sign already leh. If you are able to engage in proper conversation you will not need to defend lky.
Originally posted by qlqq9:wow, so pa wang. I don't agree with you you said I am a kid, ha ha ha, very funny. You seem very fast to defend LKY so this is a good tell tale sign already leh. If you are able to engage in proper conversation you will not need to defend lky.
pls show the line where i defended LKY, if you cannot, it will confirm that you are a kid with KIDDO grey matters.
and when u cannot find my quote where I explicitly defended LKY, then you know it is not very funny anymore, becos the joke is on you.
and pardon my spelling.
Originally posted by redDUST:pls show the line where i defended LKY, if you cannot, it will confirm that you are a kid with KIDDO grey matters.
and when u cannot find my quote where I explicitly defended LKY, then you know it is not very funny anymore, becos the joke is on you.
and pardon my spelling.
That is the thread:
Originally posted by qlqq9:show
imo, all bets are off. he will be alive...n kicking.
+++++++++++++============================
you very adamant to defend him the evil lky.
Originally posted by qlqq9:That is the thread:
114 posts since Mar '08
you very adamant to defend him the evil lky.
LOL, this proofs that I am supporting him? pls dissect my words to show me.
I am just replying an innocous question of whether the GREAT, ETERNAL leader of singapore will be alive in 2010, and i replied that he'll be alive. FULL STOP.
You mean I have to say `he'll die' just to show or proof that i am not an ardent supporter of LKY? You once again demonstrated your gross inadequacy of your thought process.
continue to point out my spelling error. at least you got that right.
Originally posted by qlqq9:wow, so pa wang. I don't agree with you you said I am a kid, ha ha ha, very funny. You seem very fast to defend LKY so this is a good tell tale sign already leh. If you are able to engage in proper conversation you will not need to defend lky.
i am going to chill.....i am wasting time with you.
Originally posted by redDUST:i am going to chill.....i am wasting time with you.
ha ha ha ha. in the first place, nobody here forces you to talk to me.
Originally posted by qlqq9:
ha ha ha ha. in the first place, nobody here forces you to talk to me.
i am just killing time over lunch. duh!
Originally posted by redDUST:i am just killing time over lunch. duh!
There are other better ways to kill time lah, Mr. You not entertaining enough leh. Any way, what would you be doing in 2010?
Originally posted by redDUST:i am just killing time over lunch. duh!
Do you believe in Karma?
Originally posted by TCH05:Do you believe in Karma?
Oops wrong place.
"well, we have different issues from Malaysia and the general population there are more angry than Singaporeans."
I beg to differ. Tell any rational person about the pay of the Singaporean ministers and see whats their reaction. + recent losses by Temasek and Mat Selemat "Houdini". Talk about overpaid, overfed monkeys. The only way I think they can defuse public anger is to reduce their pay but I think they will only announce that on April's Fool Day.
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:"well, we have different issues from Malaysia and the general population there are more angry than Singaporeans."
I beg to differ. Tell any rational person about the pay of the Singaporean ministers and see whats their reaction. + recent losses by Temasek and Mat Selemat "Houdini". Talk about overpaid, overfed monkeys. The only way I think they can defuse public anger is to reduce their pay but I think they will only announce that on April's Fool Day.
Back to basic. Generally, what many of us observe is that PAP exist to serve themselves only. They run Singapore like business. So I don't think they will lower their undeserved super high world class salary. Even if they lower, it is not that much. PAP regard themselves as god that we have to obey them.
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:"well, we have different issues from Malaysia and the general population there are more angry than Singaporeans."
Apparently, the Malaysian Chinese do think very highly of Singapore government. Maybe they are all irrational people.
Oh but if DAP politicans are paid as highly as PAP politicians, I am sure the worm will turn.
BTW Jeff Ooi (blogger turned DAP MP) DOESNT Think highly of the PAP government. They put the left(er)-wing branch of the PAP into power.
In private business there is such thing as accountability you know. That means if you cock up, you are expected to resign and take responsibility. No such thing as ethics exist for your bosses, TCH05 et al?