Originally posted by FireIce:pls use PM.
anymore nonsense after my this post, 好自为之
lol this is the 1 statement that doesn't need fact LOL..
back to topic, i thot GST last yr receive in july.. nw become oct =X
Originally posted by maurizio13:
A man who realised his mistake will admit it,a lesser man will just keep perpetuating his mistake.
Then I suggest you should stop posting articles in this forum without providing its source and please stop creating your own spreadsheet which contain tons of distorted facts. (Please read the guidelines)
As you have claimed that there is such thing as a Global market price for PORK, when we all know that CME only trade pork within United States. Are you going to apologise?
LKY, Ho Ching and Gang also receive their growth dividend too right or they donate for publicity.
There are 2 ang pows this year, 1) Growth Dividends and 2) GST Offset package.
Originally posted by TCH05:
Then I suggest you should stop posting articles in this forum without providing its source and please stop also create your own spreadsheet with distorted facts. (Please read the guidelines)
As you have claimed that there is such thing as a Global market price for PORK, when we all know that CME only trade pork within United States. Are you going to apologise?
aiya.. dun say liao la.. this so happy topic leh.. take money leh.. y say unhappy stuff?
HUAT AH!
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:LKY, Ho Ching and Gang also receive their growth dividend too right or they donate for publicity.
They getting so much peanuts every year, this is like toilet paper compared to their millions.
i wonder if the opposition ppl get angpow..? the usual guys they will get or not?
Originally posted by purpledragon84:aiya.. dun say liao la.. this so happy topic leh.. take money leh.. y say unhappy stuff?
HUAT AH!
History of out-of-point mah
Originally posted by maurizio13:There are 2 ang pows this year, 1) Growth Dividends and 2) GST Offset package.
The ang pows come rather late...
What are you guys going to do with the money?
Originally posted by eagle:The ang pows come rather late...
Rather late than never.
Not pay debt and buy another lcd tv.
Me?
I will get another computer, then I can use 2 computers to post more spreadsheets. ![]()
Growth dividend not taxble right?
Me?I will get another computer, then I can use 2 computers to post more spreadsheets.
Maybe I ask someone to help me buy one German keyboard when they return from exchange ![]()
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:Growth dividend not taxble right?
Gifts are generally not taxable.
Unless you feel very generous and want to give back money to gov,
then can declare S10(1)(d) as dividends or S10(1)(g) other income. ![]()
Gifts are generally not taxable.
I think not true for properties, unless it is a gift to any govt agency.
Originally posted by eagle:I think not true for properties, unless it is a gift to any govt agency.
In Moorhouse v Dooland (1954) 36 TC 1 a professional cricketer was employed under a contract which provided for collections from spectators for meritorious performances. The Court of Appeal held that the collections were profits arising from the cricketer’s employment and not mere personal presents. Jenkins LJ (again) reviewed the earlier cases and then said:
‘From these citations I deduce the following principles:–(i) The test of liability to tax on a voluntary payment made to the holder of an office or employment is whether, from the standpoint of the person who receives it, it accrues to him by virtue of his office or employment, or in other words, by way of remuneration for his services. (ii) If the recipient's contract of employment entitles him to receive the voluntary payment, whatever it may amount to, that is a ground, and I should say a strong ground, for holding that from the standpoint of the recipient it does accrue to him by virtue of his employment, or in other words by way of remuneration for his services. (iii) The fact that the voluntary payment is of a periodic or recurrent character affords a further, but I should say a less cogent, ground for the same conclusion. (iv) On the other hand, a voluntary payment may be made in circumstances which show that it is given by way of present or testimonial on grounds personal to the recipient, as for example a collection made for the particular individual who is at the time vicar of a given parish because he is in straitened circumstances, or a benefit held for a professional cricketer in recognition of his long and successful career in first-class cricket. In such cases the proper conclusion is likely to be that the voluntary payment is not a profit accruing to the recipient by virtue of his office or employment but a gift to him as an individual paid and received by reason of his personal needs in the former example and by reason of his personal qualities or attainments in the latter example.’
I think this explains it best, it's applicable to the Income Tax in Singapore too.
A gift in cash or a gift with a money’s worth ( EIM00530), or other voluntary payment to an employee, counts as earnings within Section 62 ITEPA 2003 when it arises from the employment (see EIM00600 and EIM00610). If the gift is in the form of goods or services that have no money’s worth, it is not taxable as earnings under Section 62 but it may be taxable under the benefits code ( EIM20006). But it may be exempt from tax under Section 324 if it is a gift of goods or services, (or a voucher or token only capable of being used to obtain goods) made by someone other than the employer (see EIM21715).
http://www.hmrc.gov.uk/manuals/eimanual/EIM01450.htm
If your parents give you a gift of $1million.
Is it taxable?
No.
by 15 apr must e-lodge tax form ah!
so $$$ will patch back the outlay zzz
if got chun then i chia my family go noble house ala carte buffet
Actually for property gifts, I consider the tax to be in the stamp duty.
But now I read again, I think you were referring to gifts of money... ![]()
Originally posted by noopi:
by 15 apr must e-lodge tax form ah!
so $$$ will patch back the outlay zzz
I only start work in the last week of May...
Maurizio, I got one question.
You are quoting an article from a UK tax department website, so how can we be sure what you said about being applicable to Singapore income tax law is true? No offense, are you VERY VERY sure about what you are saying?
Have you heard of something call Estate Duty, which the government abolish this year?
how much gst credits?
Originally posted by TCH05:Maurizio, I got one question.
You are quoting an article from a UK tax department website, so how can we be sure what you said about being applicable to Singapore income tax law is true? No offense, are you VERY VERY sure about what you are saying?
Have you heard of something call Estate Duty, which the government abolish this year?
Choose to believe what you will, you are entitled to it. ![]()
Choose to believe what you will, you are entitled to it.
Actually do you know that you do have the option of not posting anything or ASK if you are NOT SURE about what you are saying. Nobody is going to fault you for doing that.
However i find it really destructive to this forum if we keep having people like you who have the habit of using distorted and unvalidated information to mess up the discussion.
Honestly, I think the only people who actually believe you are the people who think and behave like you, and I am glad that I am not one of them.