Hi,
What i am about to convey to you is commonsense to some but where things are not reminded, complacency can set in by nature. I hope you can start to educate all your young ones and future generations, friends and relatives, colleagues and everyone you come across what i am about to advise on How one should Read the News.
I suggest:
1. when the news report about 1 side of things, like couples returning back to sgpore,
>>> we should also automatically think about couples who do not mind not returning to sgpore soon and quite happy living and working overseas now.
+++ why ? there is a difference between reading from 1 perspective and Also thinking about the other perpective at the same time VS just reading about 1 perspective only, as given to you in tea-spoonfuls.
There are endless examples of the news where i can give the other side of the story. Please feel free to contribute to this thread as similar types of news so that we balance both sides of our minds.
This is called :
BALANCING the Ying with the Yang.
Balance lest you become compracent.
the left ball should balance with the right bolah. else it hurts.
;)
Why you want to read news?
There is no reason to do so.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why you want to read news?
Yeah ! I agree ! Its better dig a hole and hide inside and be oblivious to whats happening around you !
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why you want to read news?
Frankly, I read only FREE news majority of the time.
Since 5 years ago, I learnt that I would not want to buy the news unless no choice, die die until cannot die no choice liao then i would fork out my hardearned $0.8 to buy a copy of news written by talented talents like Chua M H , Lydia L, Devan and the likes. Not that I dont like them, they are as i said very good at writing. What i mean is, I can get free news on the web and save $0.80 each and every day and actually saving $1.55 if bilingual. I use this to pay ERP lor. Very expensive nowadays.
Over the past 5 years, you can easily calculate how much I have saved. I spend these on many things that make me happy.
kinds of TRUTHs I can rely on from a newspaper are:
1. Classified Advertisements.
2. Job Advertisements.
3. last but might not be least, 4D and toto results.
above, I confirm no problem about the truths.
What i mean is, I can get free news on the web and save $0.80 each and every day and actually saving $1.55 if bilingual.
You are very wise.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You are very wise.
Thank you you, very muchie :)
actually, I enjoy reading your postins leh...
Please write to Straits Times for your suggestion.
Thank you you, very muchie :)
actually, I enjoy reading your postins leh..
Now we start to praise each other.![]()
Like Lee Kuan Yew and PAP regime, they praise each other in their state controlled mainstream media.