i actually think usa under obama will be good for ROW. like it or not, us influence will not go away in the near future, not here anyway.
I would have preferred Nasa alien hiding conspiracy theory than Ah pak USA global hegemony theory. Did you saw the space shuttle camera capture image was more convince than any of the TS posted. ![]()
I would have preferred Nasa alien hiding conspiracy theory than Ah pak USA global hegemony theory.
You have naive views about USA.
This is due to the influence of western propaganda.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Project
http://www.engdahl.oilgeopolitics.net
"America: Host or Parasite?"
http://www.kpfa.org/archives/index.php?arch=19173
http://www.michael-hudson.com/
Abang, don't spoilt market lah. Some of us very senang-senang with American hegemony, tak ada problem.
Our prosperity is the result of American preponderance lah, jangan tension lelaki. ![]()
Singapore is pro-USA, so the mainstream media spreads pro-USA propaganda and parrots the USA line.
Some people are influenced by this type of pro-USA propaganda and as result have a very distorted worldview of USA global agenda.
I will counter this type of propaganda.
whatever la. i just want the ah tiongs to fuck off from singapore.. si bei sian of them oready.. next time mama shop oso ah tiong open already.. fuck..
what pro-usa pro this pro that.. i'll pro the country that help chase the ah tiongs away..
I want to rid Singapore of USA military bases.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Singapore is pro-USA, so the mainstream media spreads pro-USA propaganda and parrots the USA line.
Some people are influenced by this type of pro-USA propaganda and as result have a very distorted worldview of USA global agenda.
I will counter this type of propaganda.
Maybe some of us benefit. Hehe...
Even if you want to enlighten others, you should adopt a more neutral, reasoned approach instead of relying on sources that are equally anti-American in nature.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I want to rid Singapore of USA military bases.
Go run for election with a new political party aimed at that lor
obama would be assassinated within one year he touched the bankers.
americans themselves feel a serious deterioation of moral values in their society.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You have naive views about USA.
This is due to the influence of western propaganda.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Project
http://www.engdahl.oilgeopolitics.net
"America: Host or Parasite?"
http://www.kpfa.org/archives/index.php?arch=19173
http://www.michael-hudson.com/
ha ha sound very familar response......similar to the one you made previously.
It seems like you don't know the USA very well.
Ever thought that is a self center response. Other than Youtude and internet have you physically been to any of the country that you supported and against?
Pentagon’s Pundits: A Look at the Defense Department’s Propaganda Program
Ever heard of the saying, "better the devil you know than the devil you don't?"
Nuclear ambition behind the figure game
The U.S. had reduced its nuclear warheads
stockpile by nearly 50% from over 10, 000 warheads at the end of 2006
to about 5,400 at the end of 2007. It will further cut the stockpile to
4,500 by 2012, according to the article US Nuclear Forces, 2008
published on Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists March/April, 2008.
From
10,000 to 5,400, the reduction seems very significant. The National
Nuclear Security Administration thus claimed this sent a signal to the
world that the U.S. government has been committed to reduction of the
nuclear weapon stockpile.
But what are behind the beautiful
figures? Let us see what had been reduced and what are still remain in
the US nuclear weapon arsenal. Most of the 5,000 warheads removed from
its arsenal just underwent a change of status...
It is possible that Obama gets assasinated like Lincoln and Kennedy. It would not really suck to have him as president because he talks as if he will do a lot for society (which I think he will) but he will be giving African Americans (insufferable rogues) more leeway with getting away with things. I hope that he is fair and unbiased. It sort of seems as if he's slightly towards his ethnic group.
as long as us raise no more wars ,he is good
Yes, the Pentagon did want to hit Iran
Three weeks after the
September 11, 2001, terror attacks, former US
defense secretary Donald Rumsfeld established an
official military objective of not only removing
the Saddam Hussein regime by force but overturning
the regime in Iran, as well as in Syria and four
other countries in the Middle East, according to a
document quoted extensively in then-under
secretary of defense for policy Douglas Feith's
recently published account of the Iraq war
decisions.
Feith's account further
indicates that this aggressive aim of remaking the
map of the Middle East by military force and the threat of force was
supported explicitly by the country's top military
leaders...
...General Wesley Clark, who commanded the North Atlantic Treaty Organization bombing campaign in the Kosovo war, recalls in his 2003 book Winning Modern Wars being told by a friend in the Pentagon in November 2001 that the list of states that Rumsfeld and deputy secretary of defense Paul Wolfowitz wanted to take down included Iraq, Iran, Syria, Libya, Sudan and Somalia...
http://www.atimes.com/atimes/Middle_East/JE07Ak01.html
GEN. WESLEY CLARK:
So I came back to see him a few weeks later, and by that time we were bombing in Afghanistan. I said, “Are we still going to war with Iraq?” And he said, “Oh, it’s worse than that.” He reached over on his desk. He picked up a piece of paper. And he said, “I just got this down from upstairs”—meaning the Secretary of Defense’s office—“today.” And he said, “This is a memo that describes how we’re going to take out seven countries in five years, starting with Iraq, and then Syria, Lebanon, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and, finishing off, Iran.” I said, “Is it classified?” He said, “Yes, sir.” I said, “Well, don’t show it to me.” And I saw him a year or so ago, and I said, “You remember that?” He said, “Sir, I didn’t show you that memo! I didn’t show it to you!”...
I long for the day of the cold war.
At that time both superpowers that is USA and Soviet raced to win the heart of people in nations which was still undecided.
Just look at the then US media especially its tv series LOL.
There should be no one country which is so strong that its hegemony rules this world because the men in power would be tempted with evil that brings evil so great unto this world.
Let's face it most men on earth long to be a tyrant given the chance and opportunity.
Men have not evolved so much from animal behavior. Many would still think themselves as animal. So much for being created in the image of God.
Check and balance is the name of the game.
male often fight each other ,that's sure ,for human and animals
There is a country not on USA's list of targets in 2001.
That is DPRK.
I think it was a good thing that DPRK instigated the nuclear crisis with USA in Oct 2002.
After Iraq fell in 2003, USA couldn't attack the other countries like Iran, Syria, Libya with peace of mind as long as DPRK was around to make trouble. If USA made a hostile move against them, DPRK would be sure to take advantage of the situation.
...In the meantime, the Bush administration on September 27 decided to send Bush's special envoy to Pyongyang on October 3-5 for the resumption of talks.
Bush's decision came amid the recent positive developments on the Korean Peninsula including the start of the construction work on re-linking railways and roads across the Military Demarcation Line separating Korea and the alarming announcement by Pyongyang that it designated Sinuiju, a border city with China, as a Hong Kong-type special administrative region, not to mention the better-than-expected outcome of the summit between the top leaders of North Korea and Japan. Seoul, Tokyo and Moscow warmly welcomed Bush's decision to send to Pyongyang his envoy James Kelly, assistant secretary of state for East Asia, to resume high-level bilateral talks.
Indications are that Pyongyang is ready to amaze Washington, and the world, too, in the near future as the DPRK's top leader did in June 2000 and September 2002, in order to put an ultimate end to the only remaining Cold War structure in Northeast Asia...
http://www1.korea-np.co.jp/pk/184th_issue/2002092801.htm
We can make the argument that DPRK's confrontation with USA in 2002-present was a factor in USA not wanting to make rash moves.
He is a true hero, Kim Jong Il.
I have very deep respect for him.
We can make the argument that DPRK's confrontation with USA in 2002-present was a factor in USA not wanting to make rash moves.
by your logic anyone who stood up to the US is a Hero. Even at the expense of starving your own woman and children....a Hero. YOU HAVE TOTALLY LOST YOUR MORAL COMPASS.
It is wrong to pursue a weapon program where resources could be allocated to address the basic necessity. maybe your life is too good you can walk to hawker food center to buy food. n u don;'t have to grow food.
Up to 3.5m people have died of starvation in North Korea since 1995 and up to 300,000 have fled over the border to China, a Seoul-based charity says.
The Buddhist charity Good Friends has based its estimates on interviews with over 1,000 North Koreans living illegally in three provinces in China.
It estimates that there are at least a 140,000 refugees who have fled to China in search of food, and says that the figure could reach 300,000.
They face being sent back to North Korea, where they are likely to be punished for leaving.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:
There is a country not on USA's list of targets in 2001.
That is DPRK.
I think it was a good thing that DPRK instigated the nuclear crisis with USA in Oct 2002.
After Iraq fell in 2003, USA couldn't attack the other countries like Iran, Syria, Libya with peace of mind as long as DPRK was around to make trouble. If USA made a hostile move against them, DPRK would be sure to take advantage of the situation.
...In the meantime, the Bush administration on September 27 decided to send Bush's special envoy to Pyongyang on October 3-5 for the resumption of talks.
Bush's decision came amid the recent positive developments on the Korean Peninsula including the start of the construction work on re-linking railways and roads across the Military Demarcation Line separating Korea and the alarming announcement by Pyongyang that it designated Sinuiju, a border city with China, as a Hong Kong-type special administrative region, not to mention the better-than-expected outcome of the summit between the top leaders of North Korea and Japan. Seoul, Tokyo and Moscow warmly welcomed Bush's decision to send to Pyongyang his envoy James Kelly, assistant secretary of state for East Asia, to resume high-level bilateral talks.
Indications are that Pyongyang is ready to amaze Washington, and the world, too, in the near future as the DPRK's top leader did in June 2000 and September 2002, in order to put an ultimate end to the only remaining Cold War structure in Northeast Asia...
http://www1.korea-np.co.jp/pk/184th_issue/2002092801.htm
Mr Poh,
I used to admire your fervor on political righteousness in SG.
After seeing your posting on NK.
I can't help but now despise you.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Mr Poh,
I used to admire your fervor on political righteousness in SG.
After seeing your posting on NK.
I can't help but now despise you.
Yea when I saw it I thought could that be Mr Poh?
LOL
If Mr Poh walks into S.Korea saying that, he might actually get stoned to death. There are so many N.Koreans that fled to the south telling of starvation and other horror stories caused by the Kim Regime.
Honestly, I do wish that the US went after Kim instead. Unfortunately, NK is too close to China to take military action without a Chinese military response. Kick dog also must see owner.
If you see the situation from a broader perspective, you can see some positive effects of DPRK's behaviour over the years.
USA was getting cocky after its victory in Iraq in 2003 and ready to smash more countries.
But DPRK moved to stir up trouble.
This made USA think twice before acting on others.
I regard this as a positive move.
Hundreds of thousands of Iraqis have been killed since USA invaded it, so whatever calming effect DPRK's confrontation with USA had on its aggressiveness is welcome in my view.