First you tell us,
Originally posted by EROPAGNIS:
According to some survey, Singapore is ranked as one of the best place to work and live. I wonder why so many people in this forum are so unhappy?
We asked that you show us your survey, to which you can't produce.
What else is there to talk about?
I gave you the survey from Mercer last year, which clearly shows Australian and New Zealand cities ahead of Singapore in terms of quality of living,
which was the survey mentioned in Channelnewsasia and Straits Times.
Please show us the survey which you are referring to.
M&E,
I dont think I need to bring myself that low to continue this senseless debate with you both.
FYI, I have been reading some of your discussion in this forum for awhile and sad to say that you both lack substance in your arguement.
cheers!!
Originally posted by EROPAGNIS:M&E,
I dont think I need to bring myself that low to continue this senseless debate with you both.
FYI, I have been reading some of your discussion in this forum for awhile and sad to say that you both lack substance in your arguement.
cheers!!
it's ok
First, you talked about a survey when you cannot show us a source for us to judge the biasness. Then you contradict yourself. Then when I merely asked for a confirmation of your possible contradiction, and M13 asked you for your source of information, you declare it senseless.
Well done! ![]()
cheers!!
Is that the best you can do when I ask your for supporting evidence?
Scurry away like a rat that you are.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Is that the best you can do when I ask your for supporting evidence?
Scurry away like a rat that you are.
Talking about lacking substance ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:Talking about lacking substance
Originally posted by EROPAGNIS:According to some survey, Singapore is ranked as one of the best place to work and live. I wonder why so many people in this forum are so unhappy?
Hi Gary. Remember me?
cheers!!
FYI, for someone who newly signed up to post, you sound like a clone of a loser. I am not saying who.
FYI, I have read through this whole thread, and I can only say that you lack substance in your posts.
cheers!!
to be fair, the TS's topic is a question. i am not sure how that degenerate into a defensive play by him. ![]()
in fair fairness, singapore, despite its imperfection, is a decent place to live. sure we can complain heaps, but overall, we fare much better than any city/states that has a <50 years of independence history.
Originally posted by TCH05:
Are you saying only foreigners knows how to appreciate Singapore?
Hiyah....
Because foreigners don't need to care about what stupid policy Singapore's gahmen dish out to their people.
So they come here.. and enjoy Singaporean's lifestyle without the bondage lah.
Like Ah peks visit Geylang.. pay the money, enjoy liao.. no need worry about emotional strings lah... like that.. happy go lucky.
Not like wife.. enjoy liao.. still have to tahan her naggings....
Ofcors.. Singapore good for the foreigners lorrrr.
Dunno why such a simple question become so flammable ?
Gettit ?
OK ? Good.
Like Ah peks visit Geylang.. pay the money, enjoy liao.. no need worry about emotional strings lah... like that.. happy go lucky.
Remember wear condom.
Singapore good only got young china gals for screw, very cheap somemore, some 20 years old see already saliva come out
Singapore is a good place to work and live -- if you are a foreigner.
If you are BORN here, that is another story already.
Simple logic.
born here must serve ns, loan hdb for 20/30 yr, it is actually rent, cpf can't take out, got min. sum, high cost of health care....many more
Originally posted by t_a_s:Singapore good only got young china gals for screw, very cheap somemore, some 20 years old see already saliva come out
Please lah.. if they want to screw china girls. they go china lah, so much cheaper there.
Yah .. I know.. your saliva one bucket already right ?
They like Singapore more because...
She is young.
She is beautiful
She is clean
She is orderly
She yells what, you can understand.
She welcomes you with open arms, and give you a sweet goodbye kiss when you leave.
She is also very efficient, easy go in, easy come out.
Although she is a little bit more expensive , but it's still all worth the experience.
So, your understand anot ?
There are both pros and cons. It is how you see things; everything has a positive or negative view about it, whether the viewpoint is lame a not is another matter.
i think westerner may think like that ,bcoz they treated better here ,gals like them.
Some one like here ,some one dislike here,i think singapore is heaven for successful man ,because it's safe here, and industry here is more regulated,so u don't need to worry about something .And successful man r more english educated ,they r more comfortbal to the system here.
But if u r a poor man ,it's no good here ,because the living standard is too high,when u feeling no well ,u don't want jogging ,u just want some cigar and algohol to console ur heart ,u will find it's very expensive.
Originally posted by rokkie:i think westerner may think like that ,bcoz they treated better here ,gals like them.
Some one like here ,some one dislike here,i think singapore is heaven for successful man ,because it's safe here, and industry here is more regulated,so u don't need to worry about something .And successful man r more english educated ,they r more comfortbal to the system here.
But if u r a poor man ,it's no good here ,because the living standard is too high,when u feeling no well ,u don't want jogging ,u just want some cigar and algohol to console ur heart ,u will find it's very expensive.
You got money.. everywhere you are king.
You no money.. everywhere also need consoling.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You got money.. everywhere you are king.
You no money.. everywhere also need consoling.
lol ,i got no money
she's clean and green and each flat has three hugez roomz.
Just got back from a visit to Chinapore and from the moment I landed at Chan-Yi Airport I see so many PRCs...even my sister's adopted baby is made in China.Which reminded me of a movie called 'The invasion of the body snatchers'
Singapore is the best place to work and live IF....
IF.... (again i emphasise IF)...
1) you earn 8 to 15k a month.
2) your work gives you 21 days can be brought foward in totality leave.
3) your work hours is 830am to 530am strictly
4) company pays for your transport, food, phone, medical and maybe children's education
5) you have travel allowance
6) your work allows you to take leave for a holiday every other month
7) your work involves flying in business/first class paid by company
8 ) your supervisor or superiors dun call you off-office hours
9) you have 3 to 6 moths AWS
10) you work 5 days workweek
The above refers to top 20% of the population, the remaining 80% suffer like shit, ' chia boey ba, eou boey si ' (can't fill the stomach, also wont die of hunger )
Originally posted by t_a_s:The above refers to top 20% of the population, the remaining 80% suffer like shit, ' chia boey ba, eou boey si ' (can't fill the stomach, also wont die of hunger )
I read the paper TODAY about PM Lee mentioned about the sucession matter, he also said that there were about 100 local student went to other countries to study. Half of them will stay in other countries after graduation.
The rest came back n he is worried about the first half who stayed in other countries after graduation, my question is how bad is the brain drain in Spore?
I think it is time to get rid of PAP regime.
Even Robert Mugabe is on his last legs.
http://allafrica.com/stories/200804020015.html
Only Lee Kuan Yew and his PAP is still around.