Don't have to worry about braindrain, one singaporean migrate four PRC men will come, in fact the gahmen don't like its ppl to be too smart .
singapore gahmen dont like its ppl to be too smart, what to worry about braindrain.
in fact the gahmen don't like its ppl to be too smart
PAP regime doesn't like us to be politically astute or politically aware or knowledgeable.
Politically astute, like Taiwanese, hard to control and manipulate, people not docile.
Politically apathetic and ignorant, like Singaporeans, easy to control and manipulate, people docile.
There are no political shows in the mainstream propaganda media.
They are afraid we will wake up.
They are scared that our eyes will open.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:PAP regime doesn't like us to be politically astute or politically aware or knowledgeable.
Politically astute, like Taiwanese, hard to control and manipulate, people not docile.
Politically apathetic and ignorant, like Singaporeans, easy to control and manipulate, people docile.
There are no political shows in the mainstream propaganda media.
They are afraid we will wake up.
They are scared that our eyes will open.
That makes sense. The more apathetic we are, the stronger their position and the longer they last. I don't know about the waking up part. If there are enough people who says that "my life sucks and that is because of the government", maybe that might change.
Originally posted by kramnave:
That makes sense. The more apathetic we are, the stronger their position and the longer they last. I don't know about the waking up part. If there are enough people who says that "my life sucks and that is because of the government", maybe that might change.
I think the election is Malaysia n Taiwan will cause the govt to be more alert.
Originally posted by EROPAGNIS:According to some survey, Singapore is ranked as one of the best place to work and live. I wonder why so many people in this forum are so unhappy?
Depends on how you see.Many locals were born to a bed of roses,while foreigners in worse places and find this place better.
singapore to little chio bu to bio..
The Republic of Singapore is really Singapore Inc. The gullible locals have to die, bleed and toil for this company.
"in fact the gahmen don't like its ppl to be too smart ."
They dont like the people taking the country back and the corporation resents fair competition.
if u want to move to a better place.do your home work iso following other
people assessments.
List down your criterias and give weighted full marks.
Assess each place by each criterias and make conclusion yourself.
Do field trips,No desk top assessments.U will spend a life that.
This is the biggest gambling and investment in your life.
HONG KONG
sound a good place if u want to proceed march and protests.
Housing?Take a look public housing for sale.Foreigners not ok.Sorry.
Like Spore direct sale sales from HDB.But market mortgage rate apply in HK.
Only HDB give u 2.6% mortgage rate. pa.
http://hos.housingauthority.gov.hk/hdw/content/static/file/en/residential/hos07/phase3/pdf/kf_pricelist.pdf
http://www.housingauthority.gov.hk/hdw/en/residential/hos07/phase3/
as at march 2008,in HK!!Mid floor unit.randomly selected.
Location..............m2.....sq .feet ...HK$..................S$/per unit
Shau Kei wan...37.2...400...1,420,000....240,000..HK Island,MTR 20 min to Central
Lam Tin.............61.6...663...2,100,000,,,,,,362,000.Kowloon.ditto
Ma On Shan...50.1....539....1,320,000.....227,000.Sha Tin.45 min to Central.
If salary in HK higher than SG,can you afford the private housing there?
All land lease in HK runs to 2047.
The above is public housing ah.
What you can buy in Singapore with the same price range
The above HK sizes quoted equivalent to Spore HDB 2 room flat to smaller size 3 room flat(one to 2 bed rooms HDB) only.
1.With the above figures,u can buy 1,000 to 1,200 sq feet flat of public housing HDB,99 years.Brand new.
in Singapore with
one master room with attached bath/toilet,
two common rooms,
one common bath/toilet
living and dinning rooms
,kitchen,and
one uniquely Spore style bomb shelter---store room!!
www.hdb.gov.sg
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bb33/ispm051p.nsf/Search
2.The choice is yours.Good luck!
map help u!!
http://www.centamap.com/gc/home.aspx?ck=glist&ft3=cpal

TS, it is subjective. How to give standard answers to your questions?
Singapore is the best place to live in.I have gone to Malaysia and found the country is so backward like in the 1960s like that.Some parts of Malaysia I went to still have dirty drinking water.Most Malaysians lives in houses that are not fit for humans.There are many kampungs in Malaysia unlike Singapore.
Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:Singapore is the best place to live in.I have gone to Malaysia and found the country is so backward like in the 1960s like that.Some parts of Malaysia I went to still have dirty drinking water.Most Malaysians lives in houses that are not fit for humans.There are many kampungs in Malaysia unlike Singapore.
U only went to Malaysia, you need to go to more countries before you conclude.
Why disparage the kampungs in Malaysia like that? Taken in context you seem to be insinuating that the kampungs are horrible places. I don't think any self-respecting kampung dweller would like that.
Sekali the kampung ppl go learn the Lightning Dynasty's strategy and sue u for defamation
then u die...
Originally posted by siauderman:Why disparage the kampungs in Malaysia like that? Taken in context you seem to be insinuating that the kampungs are horrible places. I don't think any self-respecting kampung dweller would like that.
Sekali the kampung ppl go learn the Lightning Dynasty's strategy and sue u for defamation
then u die...
this fellow who said that seems has not seen the world enough so jump to such superficial conclusion.
Originally posted by Ponders:Singapore is the best place to work and live IF....
IF.... (again i emphasise IF)...
1) you earn 8 to 15k a month.
2) your work gives you 21 days can be brought foward in totality leave.
3) your work hours is 830am to 530am strictly
4) company pays for your transport, food, phone, medical and maybe children's education
5) you have travel allowance
6) your work allows you to take leave for a holiday every other month
7) your work involves flying in business/first class paid by company
8 ) your supervisor or superiors dun call you off-office hours
9) you have 3 to 6 moths AWS
10) you work 5 days workweek
hard to accomplish this citeria sia![]()
Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:Singapore is the best place to live in.I have gone to Malaysia and found the country is so backward like in the 1960s like that.Some parts of Malaysia I went to still have dirty drinking water.Most Malaysians lives in houses that are not fit for humans.There are many kampungs in Malaysia unlike Singapore.
you will feel more consoled when you visit Indonesia & Burma,
but when you visit Australia or New Zealand,
then you feel shortchanged.
obviously you have not been to KL. when you say "most malaysians..".....you don't know what you are talking.
if you want 60s, try India. I will attest to it that most parts of India is still in that kind of era. you need to be quick though as it is fast disappearing. you will still find ambassador cars aplenty there, enfield bikes and cows/cattles on road co-existing with motorbikes and cars. you can start with delhi.
when i was in bangalore quite a few years back, traffic lights are as rare as the bengal tigers, but of late it has completely changed (for the better)
I look at the survey for the mercer one, which rank singapore as the 34 city in the world, and still find singapore as the best city to live in asia ![]()
Of course if u wanna compare with countries which more resources, history and advantages, singapore cannot win them. We r just a small country with little or not resources.
If u talk about infrastructure, singapore is really offering a lot compared with other countries. The income compared with cost of living is generally on the high side. Despite a lot of grudges, there is no poverty here. No one is dead because they have nothing to eat or they cannot study. The pollution, political stability and safety in singapore is probably unbeatable compared with other countries. System-wise the gov do build good roads, paint the building so regularly everything look new and make the gov system so corrupt free tat red tape and complaints r their biggest problem. They also come out with system such as temasek which had brought additional income to the country (contrary to popular belief in forums)
The problem however is tat the Gov squash opposition so hard tat is not considered as a democratic nation. Another good point to note is the minister pay is too much while all the gov sector pay remain stagnant. Another potential problem is the Lees are having positions tat seemed to be dubious. Singapore also tend to favour PRs and foreigners more than wat other countries r willing to do. These create a lot of unhappiness among its people.
It is not a perfect country. The gov poke their nose into too much things. It is a good thing and a bad thing. They scared people r too fat and started to build gyms and swimming pools. (very few countries offer cheap gym services) They scared healthcare and old age and therefore force CPF. (either the countries let private sector manage all the hospital and their costs r more ridiculous or the gov hospitals suck big times) They scared people have no place to live then build HDB. (no homeless people in singapore). They scared the companies provide lousy services and force business to let their employees attend free servicing improvement classes. But the more they do, the more singaporean felt they r controlled and tis bred unhappiness.
Alright alright... I know I am gonna be bombarded left right up down now... com'on shoot me ! shoot me !
"very few countries offer cheap gym services"
Eh? I beg to differ. Public ones you know.
"They scared the companies provide lousy services and force business to let their employees attend free servicing improvement classes. "
I wish the million dollar monkeys can attend the same classes as well. You know who.
Sincpoare is a place for rich people looking for stability.
For the young and restless, they could like to see the world outside singapore before we can conclude: Hey sinapore is really the best place to live.
I think most countries do not offer public gym. The country I knew tat do seems to be switzerland. If u wanna go to gym, u have to subscribe at the same price as california gym u see in orchard rd etc
I wish the million dollar monkeys can attend the same classes as well. You know who.
I know perfectly who u r talking but I think they did a scientifically good job so far (except the escape of MSK la)
For the young and restless, they could like to see the world outside singapore before we can conclude: Hey sinapore is really the best place to live.
True true... I think one really have to go out and see elsewhere in the world to know wat they really want. My guess is, singapore is really the 34 best city to live in... not the best but not too bad
A lot of countries have public gyms: US, Europe, other countries. If not YMCA gyms etc. I cant tell you how much they cost but definitely much cheaper (and less facilities etc) than private gym. Why do you think only swizterland have public gyms? You a investment banker ah?
"I know perfectly who u r talking but I think they did a scientifically good job so far (except the escape of MSK la)"
Please scientifically produce the proof that all the bright ideas originated from them and not some Ang Moh think tank they paid.
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:Please scientifically produce the proof that all the bright ideas originated from them and not some Ang Moh think tank they paid.
A true case of the government's prevailing Pinkerton Syndrome malaise; have a Malay friend who runs a web consultancy. Tried for the longest time to break into the lucrative Government a/cs but to no avail. Finally, hired a Swedish girl as a front and magically doors opened.....
Eh I am not saying all Asian. Just those people who never been in private sector.
Originally posted by stupidissmart:I look at the survey for the mercer one, which rank singapore as the 34 city in the world, and still find singapore as the best city to live in asia
Of course if u wanna compare with countries which more resources, history and advantages, singapore cannot win them. We r just a small country with little or not resources.
If u talk about infrastructure, singapore is really offering a lot compared with other countries. The income compared with cost of living is generally on the high side. Despite a lot of grudges, there is no poverty here. No one is dead because they have nothing to eat or they cannot study. The pollution, political stability and safety in singapore is probably unbeatable compared with other countries. System-wise the gov do build good roads, paint the building so regularly everything look new and make the gov system so corrupt free tat red tape and complaints r their biggest problem. They also come out with system such as temasek which had brought additional income to the country (contrary to popular belief in forums)
The problem however is tat the Gov squash opposition so hard tat is not considered as a democratic nation. Another good point to note is the minister pay is too much while all the gov sector pay remain stagnant. Another potential problem is the Lees are having positions tat seemed to be dubious. Singapore also tend to favour PRs and foreigners more than wat other countries r willing to do. These create a lot of unhappiness among its people.
It is not a perfect country. The gov poke their nose into too much things. It is a good thing and a bad thing. They scared people r too fat and started to build gyms and swimming pools. (very few countries offer cheap gym services) They scared healthcare and old age and therefore force CPF. (either the countries let private sector manage all the hospital and their costs r more ridiculous or the gov hospitals suck big times) They scared people have no place to live then build HDB. (no homeless people in singapore). They scared the companies provide lousy services and force business to let their employees attend free servicing improvement classes. But the more they do, the more singaporean felt they r controlled and tis bred unhappiness.
Alright alright... I know I am gonna be bombarded left right up down now... com'on shoot me ! shoot me !
You said very well what... ![]()