Originally posted by maurizio13:Increasing prices good for government.
Old price $100 x 7% = $7
New price $150 x 7% = $10.50
With increasing prices, they will laugh all the way to the GST bank.
Last few days ago Royal Umbrella rice was $9.80 (5kg) @ NTUC Fairprice, then yesterday it was $10.80 (5kg).
They provide assurances that there will be sufficient stock, but they never guarantee the same price level.
Think about this, if they had kept buffer stocks of rice for 3 months, which was purchased under the old price.
Why has price risen to the new price?
Profiteering?
Sad to say the today of NTUC is no longer the same of yester years NTUC. Nowadays they operate like just any ordinary supermarket whose main aim is to make money. Helping the poor or the average folks is not in their agenda anymore.
Well, they did mention that they will soon have a no frills supermarket. How cheap will those goods in this so call no frills supermarket is yet to see. Only time will tell.
Oh, don't be surprise or even be shock if our minisiters' salary will increase too. Their excuse? 'We need them to continue to stay on with us so they can help to solve our current crisis.'
One ministar said that NO ONE IN SINKAPORE WILL GO HUNGRY. But I'm hungry now.
I think it is time to end PAP rule in Singapore.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I think it is time to end PAP rule in Singapore.
How ? and let who rule ?
Coalition government.
on the rising cost,
a rightful question to ask would be
when will salary rise to meet with rising cost? if not is this progress?
given the pore is an asian country, where investment is come in due to investors looking for cheaper alternatives,
will salary really rise to cover the risen and rising costs?
I was reading the first chapter of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, and I come across this part
"Aren't prices supposed to go up?" I asked.
"Not in an educated society with a well-run government. Prices should actually come down. Of course, that is often only true in theory. Prices go up because of greed and fear caused by ignorance. If schools taught people about money, there would be more money and lower prices, but schools focus only on teaching people to work for money, not how to harness money's power."
I was reading the first chapter of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, and I come across this part
Criticism of Rich Dad Poor Dad:
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Criticism of Rich Dad Poor Dad:
The first site is a very good read... Thanks!
I like this part they quote:
“People do not believe lies because they have to, but because they want to.” Malcolm Muggeridge
“People do not believe lies because they have to, but because they want to.”
- Malcolm Muggeridge
Reminds me of followers of the PAP.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:on the rising cost,
a rightful question to ask would be
when will salary rise to meet with rising cost? if not is this progress?
given the pore is an asian country, where investment is come in due to investors looking for cheaper alternatives,
will salary really rise to cover the risen and rising costs?
Thumbs up and up.
When will salary rise to meet with increased cost..... i also want to know ar
If you study basic economics, you would understand that inflation and price increases come together with economic growth. You want higher salaries? Then you need to accept higher prices.
What's more important for the government to do now, instead of trying to curtail price increases, would be to increase the poorer Singaporean's real income (that is, income adjusted after inflation) on a longer term basis. They are doing pretty well on the retraining idea, just need to make taxes here less regressive in nature, particularly GST.
Actually when you complain about increases in food prices, be happy that you aren't starving, unlike people in many other countries. The current food crisis is plunging alot of people back into abject poverty.
my impression about life is :
1. Expensive good. Cheap no good. Cheap is a heresy. Good things cannot be cheap. budget air no good, expensive airbus good. nano not good, Lambo good.
Seems to me, expensive things is good and means progress.
Also, expensive CEOs good, cheap labor good. Pyramid good.
Expensive car is good. Expensive road usage is good. Expensive medical is good.
Expensive world record holders is good. Cheap labor is also good.
Expensive oil is progress.
Casino is good.
2. There is no equality in the sense that no one is born equal. Some with silver spoon some with golden spoon some with diamond and titanium spoon in their mouths. They get headstart in everything and even career planned till their retirement starting from the time they were born. No need to really fight for the position. Just inherit from their fudders uncles. Too Many in this situation will achieve the same if not more.
Animal Farm.
3 Months Stocks need to replenish so new stocks = higher prices
If you hold stocks for 3 months, don't forget to factor in the storage costs. Warehousing is expensive in Singapore and that adds to the cost of rice
It's not a simple because you bought cheap = cheaper price. Even if you get at a cheap price and you leave it in your warehouse, it might end up more expensive than the current higher market because of storage costs
Originally posted by Manager433:One ministar said that NO ONE IN SINKAPORE WILL GO HUNGRY. But I'm hungry now.
Go buy the supposedly cheaper NTUC house brand food stuff lor.
But better do it quickly before they raise the price.
Again.
And again. ![]()
Originally posted by kramnave:How ? and let who rule ?
we could employ HU Jin Tao, the ppls leader
Why prices keep increasing???
Because PM hasn't change yet.
Originally posted by Manager433:One ministar said that NO ONE IN SINKAPORE WILL GO HUNGRY. But I'm hungry now.
If you hungry, they will tell you that you are lazy, not working enough hours.
If you can't find work, they will say you are choosy, which in reality is the employers choosing more foreign talents.
They seem to think of the citizens as useless, lazy no good bastards.
But they want the same citizens to think that they are gods.
The irony of it all.
Originally posted by eagle:I was reading the first chapter of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, and I come across this part
Impression given to me is the MOST YOU HAVE TO SPEND, its like getting better things.
The same wanton mee now 3.50. last time when khakis worn, only 25cents a bowl. Even tasted better then.
Thus more you have to spend = more expensive = porgress?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
If you hungry, they will tell you that you are lazy, not working enough hours.
If you can't find work, they will say you are choosy, which in reality is the employers choosing more foreign talents.
They seem to think of the citizens as useless, lazy no good bastards.
But they want the same citizens to think that they are gods.
The irony of it all.
I feel the same.
Copi shiop lady wear less less young young shiok shiok.
Endless influx. Completely endless influx. Oversupply to compete with localisedpeeper. Like this , no can get job blamed on incompetency.
Where is abang? account is the ability.
stedi bom bi bi.
CB CB TTK! WKS LP TL. <-- dis mean cookoo cookoo today tomolo kick. Wang King Send Letter P Talk Lust.
so called ang-pow money given by goverment, i can only say they GIVE AND TAKE... BACK