the govt wont care if you leave s'pore because it wont affect their salaries. they just need to get more FT in and maintain in power when the next election come.
singapore ppl must breed more lol
This is good news.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
According to lionnoisy these people must like the high tax rate, high unemployment rate and high mortgage rate.
These new immigrants to Australia must be the dumb of Singapore to choose emigration to Australia, unlike lionnoisy the smart of Singapore.
If anyone finds that the topic is disinteresting, you can always neglect it. Instead of forcing your will on others. Isn't this a free country?
I find the topic interesting.
lionnoisy is a die hard lackey of PAP so what he says we just take it as a pinch of salt lor.
Originally posted by redDUST:maybe we should put this debate about migration to rest once and for all. the whole world is a village and people move to where the hell they like, for different reasons.
personally, i find all the argument and counter argument to be increasingly flaky and pointless.
ya loh, talk so much, some more all talk about migrating to OZ, but still hanging around in Singapore. The whole world can be a village, but to these people, their little circle is the world.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
ya loh, talk so much, some more all talk about migrating to OZ, but still hanging around in Singapore. The whole world can be a village, but to these people, their little circle is the world.
aiyo, why you generalise huh, not everyone wants to migrate to Australia. Me not thinking of migration for the moment now.
me only thinking of ways to exploit Singapore's style of society...
Originally posted by qlqq9:
aiyo, why you generalise huh, not everyone wants to migrate to Australia. Me not thinking of migration for the moment now.
I'll agree with Mr qq. The issue is not about migration to other countries. Its about comparison with other countries.
Why compare? Cause meybe they want Singapore to be better? Then meybe dun need to think about migration le.
After all I daresay majority of those that migrated miss "Chicken Lice, Luck Lice, Lor Mee ... See Hum
"
And there is also the factor of childhood friends ![]()
Me only want to think about migration when I am given the chance.
For me, I am thinking of what will happen to Singapore once Lee Kuan Yew dies.
Whether there will be splits within the PAP.
Whether certain factions will defect.
PAP usually only recruit those who are subservient into their ranks and put them into positions of power.
Those who do not kowtow to PAP agenda like Chee Soon Juan or JBJ, they will never recruit.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:For me, I am thinking of what will happen to Singapore once Lee Kuan Yew dies.
Whether there will be splits within the PAP.
Whether certain factions will defect.
PAP usually only recruit those who are subservient into their ranks and put them into positions of power.
Those who do not kowtow to PAP agenda like Chee Soon Juan or JBJ, they will never recruit.
If hor for me, the environment in Sg change whether post LKY or not, I will seriously consider coming back.
I dun mind take pay cut so long i can still survive normally in SG. But my job if i come back right now the most $1500-$1800 a month nia zzzzzz.
Compare with in Ang Moh country take home already $3500-$3900(SGD) and work 5 days nia ..... hard lar.
If those working in New York or London de.... I think even worse lol..... They earn better than Ozzie i think.
So Genie99a, you are no more Singapore citizen?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:So Genie99a, you are no more Singapore citizen?
I am still Singapore citizen but Aus PR.
A wise move.
When Lee Kuan Yew dies, the situation may be favourable for you to return.
At least you have greater purchasing power earning Australian dollar.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:A wise move.
When Lee Kuan Yew dies, the situation may be favourable for you to return.no
that is good only when ah kua lhl is no longer the pm.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:A wise move.
When Lee Kuan Yew dies, the situation may be favourable for you to return.
At least you have greater purchasing power earning Australian dollar.
Its not alot lor.... during my 1 month trip back to sg. $1AUD = $1.28SGD. 20% more nia.
What I'm thinking is here save $ then retire in SG when my parents fly to heaven le. They want to retire in Ozzie cause peaceful mah.
Originally posted by Genie99a:
Its not alot lor.... during my 1 month trip back to sg. $1AUD = $1.28SGD. 20% more nia.
What I'm thinking is here save $ then retire in SG when my parents fly to heaven le. They want to retire in Ozzie cause peaceful mah.
U are one of the rare people who wanna return to Singapore for retirement.
Originally posted by qlqq9:U are one of the rare people who wanna return to Singapore for retirement.
Aiya not rare lar..... I bet alot of PR here also want to go back de..... if not waste so much time here to argue fer SG bcoming better fer wat lol (bsides having nthing else to do at work lar)
I spend 2k++ for me and my wife to go back to SG every year just to see my in laws and eat food. I feel the pinch u noe. But life is not abt money i also noe.
However in SG if i work 1.5-1.8k lol Meybe now i got exp 2k lar. Hard to givup now. If meybe 3k SGD yar i come back.
Aiya not rare lar..... I bet alot of PR here also want to go back de..... if not waste so much time here to argue fer SG bcoming better fer wat lol (bsides having nthing else to do at work lar)
I spend 2k++ for me and my wife to go back to SG every year just to see my in laws and eat food. I feel the pinch u noe. But life is not abt money i also noe.
However in SG if i work 1.5-1.8k lol Meybe now i got exp 2k lar. Hard to givup now. If meybe 3k SGD yar i come back.
there are jobs in sg where you can get more than $2k. for eg, teaching, executives jobs.
Originally posted by qlqq9:there are jobs in sg where you can get more than $2k. for eg, teaching, executives jobs.
Bo degree ar friend.
I only Poly diploma and i long service award de lol. they see my grades they will laugh lar. I wanted to be a builder (blue collar) I like the idea of renovating my own place. But my mother wanted me to be a high flyer you know lar typical mother. I young tuition 5 days a week including stupid piano lol. Tuition until i hate studies lol.....actually made it to RI rofl. But i lost interest with studies then.... and wanted to be builder. My mother wanted me to be acccountant loktor loyer haha. But now she accept me for what i am lar. All good she also old le.
Bo degree ar friend.
I only Poly diploma and i long service award de lol. they see my grades they will laugh lar. I wanted to be a builder (blue collar) I like the idea of renovating my own place. But my mother wanted me to be a high flyer you know lar typical mother. I young tuition 5 days a week including stupid piano lol. Tuition until i hate studies lol.....actually made it to RI rofl. But i lost interest with studies then.... and wanted to be builder. My mother wanted me to be acccountant loktor loyer haha. But now she accept me for what i am lar. All good she also old le.
If you are happy in Oz now, why wanna come back. Guess the costs of living will get even higher when you return in future. You come back with your wife only once in a year not every week or every month, so the amount you spend on travelling back is justifiable right?
Bo degree ar friend.
so now u are a builder ah? solid man.
im a dip holder in civil engineering but try earning $500-600/mth and work under the heat, humidity and long hours on SG construction site. no thanks.
now.. perhaps i can think about getting another degree in civil engineering here. heck! at least i dont get those NTU/NUS jokers telling me that my dip doesnt qualify me to get into a degree program.
Originally posted by fishbuff:so now u are a builder ah? solid man.
im a dip holder in civil engineering but try earning $500-600/mth and work under the heat, humidity and long hours on SG construction site. no thanks.
now.. perhaps i can think about getting another degree in civil engineering here. heck! at least i dont get those NTU/NUS jokers telling me that my dip doesnt qualify me to get into a degree program.
No ar
not a builder bro. I'm a clerk with a fanciful name. Too late for me to make the change to what I like..... (old liao)
Originally posted by qlqq9:If you are happy in Oz now, why wanna come back. Guess the costs of living will get even higher when you return in future. You come back with your wife only once in a year not every week or every month, so the amount you spend on travelling back is justifiable right?
Happiness ? Depends lar.
Happy bcos got more $? Yes.
Happy bcos in a foreign land? No.
Happy cause got the "power" i.e. $ to start a respectful family? Yes.
Happy cos got friends? No........ I have made a few 2-3 new good friends. But I cannot lim kopi with my other good friends in Sg. One of them even come to Melbourne 2 times just to visit me and lim kopi lim beer.
Also I have lived 20++ years in SG. I feel more comfortable there. The people here treat me well (my boss and colleagues)...... but I prefer to mix with SG ppl (Im not prejudiced) 2 of my new good frens are Mainland chinese.
Happiness ? Depends lar.Happy bcos got more $? Yes.
Happy bcos in a foreign land? No.
Happy cause got the "power" i.e. $ to start a respectful family? Yes.
Happy cos got friends? No........ I have made a few 2-3 new good friends. But I cannot lim kopi with my other good friends in Sg. One of them even come to Melbourne 2 times just to visit me and lim kopi lim beer.
Also I have lived 20++ years in SG. I feel more comfortable there. The people here treat me well (my boss and colleagues)...... but I prefer to mix with SG ppl (Im not prejudiced) 2 of my new good frens are Mainland chinese.
Guess it all boils down to what one wants.