and its candidates is coming to contest your ward in the next GE and you are very unhappy with PAP will you still vote for the islamic party?
no religious and racist bashing please
your post is really weird. on what ground/basis does one vote for an islamic party? in a chinese-dominant populace?
your `no bashing' plea is thinly disguised invitation to `stir the pot'.
i think i would vote for a non secular goverment.
I thought we have PKMS already which is under SDA or am I wrong ?
Muslim here, and I wouldn't vote for any Islamic party here. A party based on working down from Islamism and its special interests instead of working up towards reality will be unable to meet up with challenges.
This position isn't anti-Islam. It is being practical.
Originally posted by redDUST:your post is really weird. on what ground/basis does one vote for an islamic party? in a chinese-dominant populace?
your `no bashing' plea is thinly disguised invitation to `stir the pot'.
it's not even stirring the pot..
it's more like "shaking the test-tube labelled EXPLOSIVE and watch what happen"
but just for discussion sake. no. malaysia's a fine example of what happens if an islamic party takes over.. only got one word for it. SCREWED.
Originally posted by gorby107:I thought we have PKMS already which is under SDA or am I wrong ?
PKMS do not run along Islamic lines altho' it is a malay political party. You need to be able to separate the 2. otherwise, dumbdumb! will say that you are SCREWED.
y not. the objective here is wake up the ruling party idea.
Even if a dog comes to contest my Jurong GRC, I will vote for it.
DEAF: DETAILS
(with apologies to Wordsworth’s ‘Daffodils’)
I wandered westward towards Tuas
And came across industrial mills
So all at once I got damn frus
And had to take blood pressure pills
Near Jurong Lake, near the Bird Park
At Chinese Gardens, I disembarked
Continuing past the MRT Line
Towards Jurong Island Causeway
The smell of oil being refined
Made me curse, “Oh! Ni na beh!’
Transform Jurong to a metropolis?
Marlboro Tan, do you take the piss?
But I’m sure it will all be done
And the press will heap lots of praise
And our boss, the MM’s son
Can justify another raise
But in my head, a mystery:
What of Jurong’s history?
Will Jurong’s children ever know
As their ears are all filled with cheers
How Jurong MP Chia Thye Poh
Was jailed for over 20 years
Without a charge, and with no trial
A detail lost in elite lifestyle.
Originally posted by newcomer:y not. the objective here is wake up the ruling party idea.
jumping from the hot pan into fire? in the end, you would be awake.![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
jumping from the hot pan into fire? in the end, you would be awake.
how so?
Originally posted by deli_1971:and its candidates is coming to contest your ward in the next GE and you are very unhappy with PAP will you still vote for the islamic party?
no religious and racist bashing please
No need... coz PAP RULEZ S'PORE!!!
any party can not be registered under religion in singapore, so there is no way of any islamic party emerging in spore. they wont approve religious party
Originally posted by redDUST:PKMS do not run along Islamic lines altho' it is a malay political party. You need to be able to separate the 2. otherwise, dumbdumb! will say that you are SCREWED.
Thanks for the clarification ![]()
Is TS Jamie Zawinski's Clone.... ![]()
Same topic just difference 'parties'........
KNN!! your post also like the one from Jamie Jewinski-how to not bring religion or rascism when the post is already crying for it
i think if an islamic party were to contest, they will tweat their policies to accomadate the chinese also isnt it.
Originally posted by sebosebo:i think if an islamic party were to contest, they will tweat their policies to accomadate the chinese also isnt it.
If you talk about Singapore that is not possible but if you talk aobut Kelantan then I say the Chinese there are bopian
it wont happen. haha.
im talkin bout SG, scarly they say chinese oso can hv 4 wives.
Funny thing is how ISLAMIC party thread can be discussed but not my SOCIALIST party thread cannot.
No Red/Pinko bashing please.
If a party comprises mainly of Christians, wouldnt it be fair to say that it is a Christian Party regardless of whether said party is registered as religious or not.
Christian here, and I wouldn't vote for any Christian party here. A party based on working down from Christianism and its special interests instead of working up towards reality will be unable to meet up with challenges.
This position isn't anti-Christianity. It is being practical.
Originally posted by newcomer:
how so?
PAP is a political party that does not tolerate people with different ideology. The Islamic Party is a political party that would not tolerate people with different religion. We need parties that are more tolerant with people who are different, ideology or religion.
Originally posted by sebosebo:
im talkin bout SG, scarly they say chinese oso can hv 4 wives.
Singapore guys find it even hard to get one Singapore wife...........wat 4 wives??
There won't be any major difference. Just one more opposition party only.