To all ITE sharesholders, principals, staff and MOE staff:
I sincerely apologise to ITE staff and MOE for all those things that I have mentioned, as I was very stress and frustrated with my work in ITE.
My sincere apologies to all ITE staffs and students, and please kindly forgive my fault as I am having family problems too.
Whatever statement I mention is my own, as I was an incompetent teacher and sometimes bully by students.
ITE is a good institution.
I wish them, all ITE staffs and students, all the best in their work and play.
Please do not take action against me. I sincerely apologise to all.
wow
The main reason is lack of motivation.
amberliquid,
Thank you for the hard work and tolerance to our late bloomers.
I suppose keeping them within the education system is better than having them roam the streets and give up so early in life.
I think the entire education system in Singapore must be reformed.
The current system has outlived its usefulness.
test
omgness.
never knew this about ite.
my cousin's in ite hopefully his in the 5% u were taking about
Uni, poly all the same. There are like 5 questions in the exams. All you need is get around 1 question correct (10+%) and you will pass.
Minimum gpa to graduate is like 1.0 out of 4 in poly? and 2 out of 5 in uni.
neverthless, u are still committed and motivated to help these students!
it always go this way, when student themselves faces the truth and harsh reality in society, then they will only start to work hard.
test
as I lost all my conscious.
So you were demoralised too?
Originally posted by amberliquid:The truth is that I already quitted after fulfilling two years of contract. Working outside in the industry now.
There is really no meaning to stay there...... as I lost all my conscious. At least I regain it liao.
Is ITE part of MOE? You were a teacher of MOE?
like what you said bout most of the students there, the ones that managed to go thru to poly must be really hardworking..
Hey, there are slackers in the varsities too.
Some never attend classes.
Some never hand in projects.
Those that attend classes and hand in their projects will be punch drunk by 9.
No, not 9pm.
Really. ![]()
I got some comments. I, last batch of VITB ( old name of ITE ) and first batch of ITE graduate. Completed my full 2 years of NTC-2 in mid 1991. During my time in ITE Bukit Merah, the instructors very strict on our studies. Fail one subject sure go see Head of Department. Free supply of tea or coffee. I can say that during my 2 yrs there, all my course mate really put in 101% in the lessons. But of course, sure have a few rotten apples. But not like what TS mention above-----skip class etc etc so serious.
After the 1st year of our course, one third of the class fail their exams and lan lan kena kick out. But they still can received their NTC-3 ( which is one 1 yr course ). NTC-2 is a 2yrs course and only take in those with min GCE-O lvls. Those with N lvls can only enrol in NTC-3 then pass the one yr course before enrol in the 2nd yr with us. I can say even the weakest students also put in much effort to pass whatever test/exams which are throw to us. For what reasons?????--------> Fighting for merit ( which is a direct enrol to Poly ). Only awarded to the top 2 students in the class. No need to take any entrance test. Too bad I only missed that mark by a few points.
I can say that the present days ITE grad really CMI. Recently the company I work employed a few fresh ITE grads ( completed their NS liao ) and behaves like ah beng ah seng. Bo standard one. I guess in the next couple of weeks/months sure tai ji liao liao. Just go and take a good look at the ITE near Expo. World class or last class? U judge loh.
Pity. God bless.
For those who may want to know
Sun Yan Zhi's mom was my former instructor during my days in ITE. ![]()
Originally posted by Manager433:For those who may want to know
Sun Yan Zhi's mom was my former instructor during my days in ITE.
ask for autograph. ![]()
Actually TS should change the thread title to A Frank comment about ITE Education. Do away with the NITEC lvl..
Btw, Nitec is equal to NTC 3 while Higher Nitec is = to NTC 2 right? Then ITC is known as higher higher Nitec???
If a ITE grad really put in good effort in his/her work, he/she can even be a 'high flyer' in any companies they working in. This one trust my words.
You are just sad.
Pretty much fits the description I was given by ITE friends.
Really so jia luck meh?
even though ite is kinda slacked, there r students who r very hardworking n delicate to their studies.
last time i was from ite too n it was kinda pressure environment to study. there was once my class set up a mass complain when a lecturer (in ite they r called training officer) when he was lazy n inefficient in teaching.
Originally posted by 798:even though ite is kinda slacked, there r students who r very hardworking n delicate to their studies.
last time i was from ite too n it was kinda pressure environment to study. there was once my class set up a mass complain when a lecturer (in ite they r called training officer) when he was lazy n inefficient in teaching.
Most of my former chinese ITE classmate now all at least Dip holder. Some even U grad. I the worst among them ![]()