If going by the current statistics with local Singaporeans' low birthrate and the ever increasing influx of FT, this is not an unconcievable scenario. What kind of future can be envisioned then?
Yr son with be a 1/2 FT, yr grandson will be 1/4 FT and so on......
In the end they forget where they belong to, FT or Sg?
Didnt know Xiao Long Nu or Vietnam Mei qualify as FT.
More likely yr grandson will be 3/4 FT and so on.
Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Yr son with be a 1/2 FT, yr grandson will be 1/4 FT and so on......
how come? you married an FT?![]()
nth will happen.
hahaha
depending on which other countries that have more FT here, in the spirit of nation building, our existing cultures will be changed to suit them....ptui(spit) all around ![]()
Your child will study with FT. You will see FT every min. Govt wont care cos its all abt economic growth at the end of the day.
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:Didnt know Xiao Long Nu or Vietnam Mei qualify as FT.
Good wat... i like Xiao Long Nu....
fly here fly there. In white somemore, later kena rain even more sexy... ![]()
FT or FL, ur grand grand grand ah ma/ ah goong oso from same place mah....
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:Didnt know Xiao Long Nu or Vietnam Mei qualify as FT.
that means you marry an FT, then your 1/2 FT son also marry an FT, so your grand son will be 3/4 FT, and so on.![]()
Better start a patriotic movement, "Marry only the pure blooded Singaporean Girl."
then we become the FTs and they the locals. ![]()
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Good wat... i like Xiao Long Nu....
fly here fly there. In white somemore, later kena rain even more sexy...
FT or FL, ur grand grand grand ah ma/ ah goong oso from same place mah....
FL = free lancer. notti. ![]()
Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Yr son with be a 1/2 FT, yr grandson will be 1/4 FT and so on......
No you got it wrong your son would be 0.5 FT, your grandson would be 0.75 FT, your greatgrandson would be .875 FT
Does it matter that they don't know where they belong to? Since SG is not a democratic country its citizen has no role whatsoever in influencing its government and leaders.
Citizens just need to be obedient and never expressed their discontentment. Partake in the regime program of economic growth as the working class lah.
When come to war they can say bye and good luck to u.
Then it's time to pick up the hoes and revolt.
Hail People's Republic of Singapore!
Well one thing for sure FTs ARE NEEDED BADLY.
So start churning out more children my fellow Singaporeans LOL....
3 generations later, the children of the FTs that settled here will start complaining about FTs coming to Singapore to steal their jobs
Originally posted by eagle:3 generations later, the children of the FTs that settled here will start complaining about FTs coming to Singapore to steal their jobs
LOL Good point. Wauw you must be genius LOL
Old dictator lky, son hopeless lhl and all the pap gang will be happiest when this happens.
good qns, so when ask to serve their nation, they will start to tink " is tis even my country? "
this is a global change.
well..think of the bright side, we ll have more ''mixed bloods''
Originally posted by eagle:3 generations later, the children of the FTs that settled here will start complaining about FTs coming to Singapore to steal their jobs
Nonsense.
All the people will be replaced by robots.
You can work 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 52 weeks a year non stop? ![]()
Originally posted by brokenluv:well..think of the bright side, we ll have more ''mixed bloods''
then people like me are already common place and no longer special. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Nonsense.
All the people will be replaced by robots.
You can work 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 52 weeks a year non stop?
what i hv said is what is happening right now mah
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:If going by the current statistics with local Singaporeans' low birthrate and the ever increasing influx of FT, this is not an unconcievable scenario. What kind of future can be envisioned then?
Hi TS,
You asked : What happens when FT outnumber locals?
I have this news for you.
FTs A L R E A D Y OUT-NUMBERED L O C A L S in almost all large private sector MNCs IT department. I welcome someone to challenge me on this. I really am overconfident on this aspect. Chinese saying : "Put your horse come over".
Do not be surprised. If you are, your life as it was, was wasted.
AND!
not just private large MNCs IT dept, many if not most private and large and small companys also. Its very common scene in public sectorial also.
Many FTs compete fiercely with locals. To them its just a matter of this place welcomes them, so why would anyone of them not take it for granted ? and i thought they would show some kind of gratitute to the pore for allowing them their happiness. If they so FT and do not enjoy happiness here, why still here?
I do not blame FTs for coming in , recommending their relatives, and whole family tree over to a free for all place. They are allowed.
Thus, is it not clear?
Your wish comes true when you accept.