Originally posted by oxford mushroom:So what if they outnumber the locals. If they can provide the same service for less pay, it's great for consumers. If they are not as good as the locals, competition will phase them out.
Stop your pathetic whining. This is the real world.
1. What job do you do? internet related ? ke ke ke ...
2. How much do you earn?
3. There are more than easily 1 billion people in the world who can do what you do AND perform better.
4. Why are you still occupying a job when there are plenty who can do your job such that your significance is not founded? There is no need for your service at your level of salary, which need not be much , but a foreigner from China, India or Indonesia or Filipins certainly will not be asking your kind of salary to accomplish more than you ever could.
5. My solid advise to you mushyroomy, is RESIGN! Your service is overpriced! There are people who can do better than what you do for much less. for goodness sake, sake of mudder of all mudders, please have the decency to RESIGN now. and return the excess you earned back to society. You have been overpaid, substantially. If you can find integrity in you, RESIGN before you cause companies to relocate to cheaper places like china and india. Please do the needful. and return the excess to me, I help you put into my bank and earn some interest and I send you some peanuts.
Last but not the least, I quote you "this is the real world" . You are not needed when others can do what you do and better for cheaper.
wtfdytya?
ur son will be reading this in history book
few decades ago, our forefathers leave (insert country here) to find a new life. and thus, a modern modern singapore is born
Originally posted by ifish:ur son will be reading this in history book
few decades ago, our forefathers leave (insert country here) to find a new life. and thus, a modern modern singapore is born
thus you saying the Pore should continuously allow influx and replace all citizens? like this, no citizen will agree except fishes . ufish, ifck.
Your brain was washed completely.
when building a new nation where there was only a handful of people, you need people. This came from overseas.
When a nation is established, real rare talents are welcomed. The definition of talent has to be understood and not wrongly used for convenience.
A real talent is someone like a scientist who has moral ethics and many renowned works published.
A real talent is the future David Beckham, F1 champion, olympia champion, world record champion, geniuses and future politicians, etc etc.
According to your understanding of FT, your job need to be replaced by foreigners. This you will never accept. If you do, RESIGN now. let the cheaper alternative replace you and you return all excess earned unjustifiably to the society and do community work for the rest of your limited life for free. And never whine about it.
Thus you are merely a mouthpiece.
When the PRCs outnumber Singaporeans, this will happen in all MRT stations...
Originally posted by Honeybunz:When the PRCs outnumber Singaporeans, this will happen in all MRT stations...
No password how to see?
How?![]()
Originally posted by Honeybunz:When the PRCs outnumber Singaporeans, this will happen in all MRT stations...
tell me the password
Originally posted by charlize:
No password how to see?
How?
hmm... why like that?
lemme use another site to upload.
Here you go...
Presenting to you, the scene of our MRT Station in years to come, if the gahmen continues to open their arms to the unworthy PRCs
What do you mean, isnt the above mentioned squeeze like sardine already happening BEFORE the FT influx during peak hours. Thats the problem with PAP very little control the quantity and quality of people into Sg unlike Oz which is the opposite (has large areas of desert that needs to be settled and reclaimed).
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:1. What job do you do? internet related ? ke ke ke ...
2. How much do you earn?
3. There are more than easily 1 billion people in the world who can do what you do AND perform better.
4. Why are you still occupying a job when there are plenty who can do your job such that your significance is not founded? There is no need for your service at your level of salary, which need not be much , but a foreigner from China, India or Indonesia or Filipins certainly will not be asking your kind of salary to accomplish more than you ever could.
5. My solid advise to you mushyroomy, is RESIGN! Your service is overpriced! There are people who can do better than what you do for much less. for goodness sake, sake of mudder of all mudders, please have the decency to RESIGN now. and return the excess you earned back to society. You have been overpaid, substantially. If you can find integrity in you, RESIGN before you cause companies to relocate to cheaper places like china and india. Please do the needful. and return the excess to me, I help you put into my bank and earn some interest and I send you some peanuts.
Last but not the least, I quote you "this is the real world" . You are not needed when others can do what you do and better for cheaper.
wtfdytya?
No, obviously my job is not internet related or it will be under threat. Indian IT professionals are just as good as the locals and far cheaper. How much I earn is none of your business, unless you are with the IRAS. Third, there isn't a billion people in the world who can do my job...or I would not be commanding my salary. Fourth, any PRC or Indonesian is free to compete for my job. Fact is, I have the qualifications for this job and they don't. Fifth, do come up with some arguments...mindless ranting will not get you anywhere. Perhaps that is one reason why you will lose out to foreign workers.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:According to your understanding of FT, your job need to be replaced by foreigners. This you will never accept. If you do, RESIGN now. let the cheaper alternative replace you and you return all excess earned unjustifiably to the society and do community work for the rest of your limited life for free. And never whine about it.
Thus you are merely a mouthpiece.
Once again your post reflects your lack of insight. Practically every job can and will be under threat by a FT unless you demonstrate that you are better value for money. Sometimes the entire industry is under threat by foreign workers, which is why we no longer manufacture garments...China can make them far more cheaply and just as well. Instead of whining, you should think about how you add value to your work to persuade your boss to keep you. If your entire industry is under threat because foreigners have now acquired the skills to do it far more cheaply, you have to move into a higher end industry.
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Once again your post reflects your lack of insight. Practically every job can and will be under threat by a FT unless you demonstrate that you are better value for money. Sometimes the entire industry is under threat by foreign workers, which is why we no longer manufacture garments...China can make them far more cheaply and just as well. Instead of whining, you should think about how you add value to your work to persuade your boss to keep you. If your entire industry is under threat because foreigners have now acquired the skills to do it far more cheaply, you have to move into a higher end industry.
Not practically every job. Government jobs or government related jobs are not.
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Once again your post reflects your lack of insight. Practically every job can and will be under threat by a FT unless you demonstrate that you are better value for money. ....
I disagree about better value for money you described.
Job advertisements, for IT, no longer ask for fresh grads. This has been on going for more than a decade. Many with potential never make it past the interview or even resume filtering stage. but many from overseas are not that talented also but still get the job, denying a local with potential and same resume. So, when a person is not given the chance to even demonstrate his value for money, you cannot say he has no value.
Why industry not advertising for freshies? Because FTs can come anytime and take a job. Many young foreigners from poorer countries long to come here having heard the wonderful news painted for them about a tiny island. If ask them to go europe , they know its too tough to enter. And the expectation there is extremely high. To the USA, its culture shock. Most of these foreigners are not into pop culture or us culture. And then there is the Pore. Just nice. They come bringing their cousins, and then the whole family tree. They can recommend anyone they know to apply for job here.
Given this oversupply of minimally 2-year-experienced labor, there is no need to advertise for fresh locals.
but there are some fresh locals who get the job as fresh people but this is rare. They get it sometimes because their friends recommend them or they go for same price as foreigners. European IT freshies no need like this. they are still more higher paid.
We cant all be paid PAP propoganda dogs or can we? I would really like to find who these farkers are....
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:We cant all be paid PAP propoganda dogs or can we? I would really like to find who these farkers are....
ha ha, the pore is tiny. Should not be difficurt.
just kidding only. How can say such things exist right or not? for fear for my life.
but speaking from theoretical, scientific perspective, its should not be difficult.
Actually, too obvious and easy.
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:False. FT is required if there is nobody able to do the job at the price offered. Plenty of Singaporeans willing to carry coffee at hawker centres for $3000 a month...but that means my coffee will cost more. The PRC worker is willing to do the job at $1200 a month and so he is hired, and keep the price of my coffee low. Can you understand this simple concept?
Because my job is much higher value and the person with my qualifications and can replace me is earning twice my salary in Europe and the US. So they are the ones worrying that I might take their jobs, because I can 'more than replace him entirely, completely, undoubtedly, absolutely'. It's all about how competitive you are and realistic pricing.
Doctors whose pay is higher than foreign doctors with equivalent skills and qualifications will and should lose their jobs to cheaper foreign doctors. But if you have higher qualifications and better skills than your foreign counterpart, your job is secure. If your pay is lower than that of a foreign doctor with equivalent qualifications and skills, it is the foreigner who fears for his job and you can just go ahead and demand higher pay.
But if as I suspect, your pay is higher than a foreign worker who is able to do your job and willing to do it for less, too bad....you are destined to be left behind. To amount of whining will keep your job.
Singapore is opening the flood gate to doctor too ( Singapore to attract more foreign doctors). So let's see if this doctor can still keep his job.
Wow a September 2007 news article.
Guess what? If the govt were to ban all foreigners from working in Singapore, it will be Singaporeans that will raise a hue and cry. Will you work as laborers at the construction sites? Will your daughters work as live-in maids, 12 hours a day, 7 days a week for less than $600 a month? Will your father work as a waiter in the food court 12 hours a day, 7 days a week for just $750 a month? That's what the foreigners are getting. Wake up your idea! They are doing the jobs that Singaporeans don;t want to do.
What about the higher level jobs? If an IT engineer from India is able to do your work for half your salary, why should the boss employ you? If an iPOD made in China looks as good and works as well as one made in Singapore, but costs half as much, will you buy Singapore only?
maybe we should ban all FT. since there are no labourers, we can stop building casino. since there are no maids, we can finally build a pro family business environment. since there are no workers in foodcourt earning $750/mth, we should eat home more and build more family cohesion. or the food court can finally consider giving their multi million profits back to the workers and pay them decently 2k/mth. not sustainable, dont open coffeeshop everywhere and make singapore a noisy, messy place filll up with coffeeshop that dish out lousy foods, drinks.
isnt that a better singapore than the one you painted?
if singapore doc still command a higher salary it because we are totally open with FT docs. thus ppl who claim they are docs should stop comparing themselves as survival but rather a protected species.
i dont have high respect for singapore docs anyway. i been to china hospital and their docs, are good but command yet a lower salary than singapore docs.
i think singapore clinics should be ban selling drugs to patients directly as it conflict the interest of patients and doc relationship. especially i think ppl like OM dont have a high standard of ethics to be worth mentioning of.
I remember in 1999, my uncle was telling me not to go into the doctor profession.
"maybe we should ban all FT. since there are no labourers, we can stop building casino. since there are no maids, we can finally build a pro family business environment. since there are no workers in foodcourt earning $750/mth, we should eat home more and build more family cohesion... dont open coffeeshop everywhere and make singapore a noisy, messy place filll up with coffeeshop that dish out lousy foods, drinks.
isnt that a better singapore than the one you painted?"
Actually yes.
"2k/month"
I honestly wonder how much a PAP propoganda dog gets per month.
"What about the higher level jobs? If an IT engineer from India is able to do your work for half your salary, why should the boss employ you? If an iPOD made in China looks as good and works as well as one made in Singapore, but costs half as much, will you buy Singapore only?"
If the PAP government can outsource its propoganda arm to India, it will too. Maybe it already has. The same reasoning applies to Singapore Inc. - if someone can provide a cheaper and better port, companies will move. If some other country can offer a better office rates and a stable political environment, they will move.
"i think singapore clinics should be ban selling drugs to patients directly as it conflict the interest of patients and doc relationship."
How so? You can get a prescription from a doctor and get from pharmacy as well.
If FT doctors especially specialists come in and lower the healthcare costs, then fine by me. My fear is that instead of lowering the costs of surgeries etc., PAP take another opportunity to profiteer at the public hospitals...
The pore is indeed very young. the culture, people are also very young imho.
The PORE is indeed Young AND UNIQUE in multiple aspects:
Answer the following:
0. Which Democracy in the world has citizens who behave like poreans in aspects of democracy and freedom and individual rights?
1. Which respectable country in the world bans protest even if peaceful one?.................. To this, I must must must must say I support banning protests. like this sounds safer.
2. Which 1st world country implements ERP to the extent like the pore?..............To this I must must must say I support ERP which works like magic and has solved the mudder of all mudder traffic congestion problem.
3. Which 1st world country pays its 'CEO's this kind of money? I hope u can interprete wtf i mean.
4. Which 1st world country has never lost an election for half a CENTURY straight?.........To this I must must must say I like the 50 years.
5. Which 1st world country has our kind of parli?.........to this I really must die die say they are all chosen to represent the people. The people's representatives who sacrifice themselves for you, their loved ones. Great sacrifices
6. Which 1st world country has election systems and boundaries like we do?....To this hor , I really must say I like this system.
7. Which 1st world country has news papers so nicely written and have writers with good writing skills as great as Miss Chua (not sure if she still single or married or divorced), who I am sure must already be a millionaire given the speedy rise to the top and he artistic bombasticular ability. I wonder what she had to do to reach the top so fast?
8. Which 1st world country has citizens who are afriad to even voice the word PLP in front of national TV or when interviewed or mention the word in office ?
9. Which 1st world democracy is as ACCOUNTABLE as the pore leaders? ...........I have to say this is true, the whole true and nothing but true.
10. Which 1st world democracy is as TRANSPARENT as the PORE. All the great and successful investments. I cannot say got loss or not. I assume all blazing success and bull runs. But then dont count my words for it. Find out your self. .........to this I say they good good one.
I am truely amazed and convinced that the Pore is indeed UNIQUE. and most importantly very young.
u no the believeing of the me meh?
In conclusion, being young, ITs ONLY a MATTER OF TIME. ;)
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:No, obviously my job is not internet related or it will be under threat.
There's no need for a job to be internet related
There are many ways for a internet related thing to earn money
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Once again your post reflects your lack of insight. Practically every job can and will be under threat by a FT unless you demonstrate that you are better value for money. Sometimes the entire industry is under threat by foreign workers, which is why we no longer manufacture garments...China can make them far more cheaply and just as well. Instead of whining, you should think about how you add value to your work to persuade your boss to keep you. If your entire industry is under threat because foreigners have now acquired the skills to do it far more cheaply, you have to move into a higher end industry.
Are you saying that in this world there is no one ft who is better VALUE for MONEY than you, the very tuakong almighty one?
Tell me louder and clearer leh, my ear has been listening to too much thrash that now cannot listen properly.