Where do you come from?Originally posted by Mazohyst:oh go to a gay pride rally, you tree hugger.
I think Nationality should come b4 Race.Well atleast for me...Originally posted by Atobe:It is a sad pity that this topic hints at Singapore and Malaysia going to war, and it does not help a single bit with the ageing Malaysian PM making his senility obvious when he was reported to have said that Singapore’s continued construction at Preda Branca (Pulua Batu Puteh) will require Malaysia having to protest strongly and “short of going to war?in its effort to reclaim possession of this island rock.
There are at least Thirty Percent of Singaporean families with relatives in Malaysia, and there must be at least Ten Percent of Singaporeans who have spouses from Malaysia ?and vice versa.
It was heart warming when I had the opportunity to speak to two children from such a Malaysian-Singaporean marriage, when I asked them if “they would consider themselves Malaysian or Singaporean??
From a five-year-old child whose father is Malaysian-Malay and the mother is Singaporean-Malay, the reply was that she is a “Malay?person ?neither Malaysian nor a Singaporean.
From a four-year-old child whose father is Singaporean-Chinese and the mother is Malaysian-Chinese, the reply was that she is a “Chinese??neither a Malaysian nor a Singaporean.
Two children queried at two separate occasions, and both speak innocently from the heart without any sense of hippocratic diplomacy but with pure innocent honesty.
We are all from the Human Race, in this age of interdependence it is madness to speak of wars when there are other more sane way to resolve issues.
It will be different when someone shoves and pushes instead of standing to reasoning and logic; but until then, why involve us with the lowdown behaviors of the few low brain warmongers.
Light travel faster than Sound, so people appear bright until you hear them speak.
The control over this island is important both parties to as whovever owns this puny island will have the sea rights around it...Originally posted by NDU:recently Dr. M bring out the issued on Horsburgh Lighthouse again!! for what i know, that pcs of little island belong to sin!! as we have been maintainin it since 1950s... and one of the high rank officer ever told us in a very formal forum that... IF WE GONNA FIGHT FOR THE LIGHT HOUSE... WE WOULD!! still remember that forum was some yrs back.... but... the message was clear to all of us.... we die die will HOLD on to that!!!
any comment??
Oh go shove your poker n stake up your arse. With all your fancy vocab, you sound more like the western educated product... And do you really think there's a chance tht s'pore n malaysia will be willing to go to war over a little island and a lighthouse? i mean this isn't the 1900s anymore... Malaysia is just blowing off some hot air..Originally posted by Atobe:Where do you come from?
Gay Parade? Tree Hugger?
From the words used, either you are a poor imitation of an overseas Western Educated Product, or you have lived in the West for too long that the Western Industrial Defense Complex has heavily influenced your thought process.
If you are a Singaporean, you should not be a warmonger as we cannot and do not have enough in our population to be cannon fodders; and neither does Singapore have a big Defense Industry that benefit from war or arms build-up.
We should explore all avenues to resolve our situation before even considering "War" as the ultimate solution in any matter that affect SingaporeÂ’s sovereignty.
Like I have posted, if push ever comes to shove, we will shove – let there be no mistake, Singapore can shove.
Until then, letÂ’s tone down the rhetoric and bombast lest we show our hands before it is time, and lose any elements of surprise.
If you are good at poker, you will know how to manipulate the stakes on the table and know when to call a bluff.
i think more then that!!Originally posted by RAIDER:The control over this island is important both parties to as whovever owns this puny island will have the sea rights around it...
Thank you for your comment that I will take as a compliment – especially when I am educated only in Singapore up to A-Levels.Originally posted by Mazohyst:Oh go shove your poker n stake up your arse. With all your fancy vocab, you sound more like the western educated product... And do you really think there's a chance tht s'pore n malaysia will be willing to go to war over a little island and a lighthouse? i mean this isn't the 1900s anymore... Malaysia is just blowing off some hot air..
I Dare malaysia to wack the island if they got the balls.....Originally posted by foxtrout8:U have the radar site over there , yes ur can monitor the area , however with the small island, realli small island , u cant hide the radar , u cant realli protect the radar.
However the radar idea is good. For wat i know , there are radar sites or survellience sites in different locations in Singapore and off shore islands to monitor the situation ,mainly to monitor illegal immigrants but i believe for the nature of Singapore's defense , there are some as military survellience .
The E-2C and Fokker M2 are very good plateform for military survellience , but for the island , if there is a 24hr standing radar to monitor any ship that pass the area , it will be better. However as i say it is very vulnerable to sabotage it will be too open to public liao.( a good deterence i believe )
my ten cent opinion again. Pls enlighten mi with ur opinion.
malaysia blowing off some steam??? That is some steam blowing i say.....Originally posted by Atobe:Thank you for your comment that I will take as a compliment ?especially when I am educated only in Singapore up to A-Levels.
“Gay Parade??and “Tree Hugger???these are not familiar local vocabulary but more that of some practices common in Australia and the US, so if you want to impress, you are barking up the wrong tree.
Why the heat in a civil discussion?
If you do not and cannot agree with any postings, give us your best shot and see where it lands, and we can have a fair exchange of ideas; unless you run out of ideas and can only fall back with “pokers up your arse?comments, then it is a pity that this forum should degenerate to such low levels.
We may not agree on form or principles, but at least we can have a vigorous debate to educate one and all.
Sure, Malaysia is blowing off steam, but we need not worsen the situation with our wild commentary of waging war with Malaysia.
This is the kind of wild and careless rhetoric that can affect public sentiments on both sides of the Causeway, especially when both sides have relatives that are living on both sides of the sovereign territories.
It also reflects the maturity of the nationals when viewed by an audience from beyond this region, as this forum is accessible via the world wide web.
Let us have some pride in ourselves, and show up the shallowness of the other side without even resorting to vulgarity or war-mongering language.
Ummm... hello... gee you can't take a hint? I'm insulting u! U think i really care if malaysia n s'pore go to war.... it won't happen... if u just read the words.... you'll see tht im not being warmongering.... im calling u a faggy assrammer... Did i ever actually say: Oh, let's go blow those malaysian bastards up? Don't think so... not very astute are u... n i believe the term i used was gay pride rally... N in case you've forgotten... this is a free country.(or at least a semi-free one...) I can say wad i want... as long as it doesnt insult the government... so just as u have the right to write long speeches... i have the right to tell u to fuck off. So fuck off, treef*cker.Originally posted by Atobe:Thank you for your comment that I will take as a compliment – especially when I am educated only in Singapore up to A-Levels.
“Gay Parade?” and “Tree Hugger?” – these are not familiar local vocabulary but more that of some practices common in Australia and the US, so if you want to impress, you are barking up the wrong tree.
Why the heat in a civil discussion?
If you do not and cannot agree with any postings, give us your best shot and see where it lands, and we can have a fair exchange of ideas; unless you run out of ideas and can only fall back with “pokers up your arse” comments, then it is a pity that this forum should degenerate to such low levels.
We may not agree on form or principles, but at least we can have a vigorous debate to educate one and all.
Sure, Malaysia is blowing off steam, but we need not worsen the situation with our wild commentary of waging war with Malaysia.
This is the kind of wild and careless rhetoric that can affect public sentiments on both sides of the Causeway, especially when both sides have relatives that are living on both sides of the sovereign territories.
It also reflects the maturity of the nationals when viewed by an audience from beyond this region, as this forum is accessible via the world wide web.
Let us have some pride in ourselves, and show up the shallowness of the other side without even resorting to vulgarity or war-mongering language.
Tsk tsk tskOriginally posted by Mazohyst:Ummm... hello... gee you can't take a hint? I'm insulting u! U think i really care if malaysia n s'pore go to war.... it won't happen... if u just read the words.... you'll see tht im not being warmongering.... im calling u a faggy assrammer... Did i ever actually say: Oh, let's go blow those malaysian bastards up? Don't think so... not very astute are u... n i believe the term i used was gay pride rally... N in case you've forgotten... this is a free country.(or at least a semi-free one...) I can say wad i want... as long as it doesnt insult the government... so just as u have the right to write long speeches... i have the right to tell u to fuck off. So fuck off, treef*cker.
Did i ever say you couldn't insult me? U don't read, do you... I DON'T CARE IF THERE'S WAR. I'm just a bored person behind a computer, who is challenging your views to get a rise out of you, in hopes that it will provide me with an argument. As for warmongering, war is the natural order of human civilization... you think that sitting behind your computer, typing out long speeches is going to stop a war? If you're so against it, go write a letter to the government or something, and spare me your high-flown words and pretty speeches. And incidentally, its probably only faggots who sit there and write long speeches about peace and brotherhood... so who's the faggot...oh yeah, and for God's sake, LEARN TO READ. You've completely missed the point of my previous posts..Originally posted by Atobe:Tsk tsk tsk
Touchy touchy
what have we here?
An educated faggot who believe in free speech, but will not tolerate the free speech by others?
Did I address you as a warmonger, or did you over react out of guilt in your self-association to this term?
Well, at least my free speech did cause some reactions.
Take it easy and you may "live to die another day"..
Light travels faster than Sound, some people appear bright from a distance until you hear them speak.
The term “faggot” is meant for person(s) who have inclinations towards “Gay Pride” or “Gay Pride Rallies” and “Tree Hugging” – terms which seems to reflect the kind of indulgence that a bored mind like yours can only handle.Originally posted by Mazohyst:Did i ever say you couldn't insult me? U don't read, do you... I DON'T CARE IF THERE'S WAR. I'm just a bored person behind a computer, who is challenging your views to get a rise out of you, in hopes that it will provide me with an argument. As for warmongering, war is the natural order of human civilization... you think that sitting behind your computer, typing out long speeches is going to stop a war? If you're so against it, go write a letter to the government or something, and spare me your high-flown words and pretty speeches. And incidentally, its probably only faggots who sit there and write long speeches about peace and brotherhood... so who's the faggot...oh yeah, and for God's sake, LEARN TO READ. You've completely missed the point of my previous posts..

If i want a history lesson, i'll go to a qualified individual thanks... You seem to think that people actually want to know all that... As for how I live my life, I don't think its any of your business... I don't need some pompous ass who thinks he knows everything about everything and how the world should be run telling me what to do. As for your attempts to appear knowledgable... who are you trying to impress? Your need to show off your knowledge only shows you've got an inferiority complex, and thus you write all that crap to show how smart you are. Perhaps you could try and address your own insecurities before trying to tell everyone how they should do things...Originally posted by Atobe:The term “faggot” is meant for person(s) who have inclinations towards “Gay Pride” or “Gay Pride Rallies” and “Tree Hugging” – terms which seems to reflect the kind of indulgence that a bored mind like yours can only handle.
Another trait of “faggot” is their inability to socialize, as such kind have low tolerance towards others, and the first reaction is to hurl insults when they cannot agree with anyone else’s point of views.
If you do not have the capacity to express yourself accurately, it probably explains why your point of contention cannot be discerned in any obvious manner.
Could your handicap in writing clearly be the reason for your expressed envy of long postings - that only sought to make clear and careful points of views?
Too bad if you are frustrated and bored, and only itching for an argument to raise your adrenalin, I hope this will assist you half the way. However, too much adrenalin can only worsen your blood pressure, and you may end up with more pent up frustrations.
Do learn to ease up a little, and you may breathe easier with everyone around you.
From your state of mind, I doubt if you are in a position to think clearly, and no points for you for not being able to criticize the Singapore Government for some of their policies.
No points for your thoughts of "Malaysia never attacking Singapore" - as your thoughts are not quite in the same line of thinking of our Government.
No score for you if you cannot understand why Singapore had frantically implemented National Service almost immediately after we were kicked out of the Federation of Malaysia.
Zero score for you if you cannot understand the amount of money spent on all the equipment for the entire SAF - that makes Singapore a mini-power to contend with, in this region.
All the same, no points for you for thinking that Malaysia will never attack Singapore, as SM Lee Kuan Yew had made a slanted reference during the mid-1980's visit of Harold Wilson (who was the PM of UK during the 1960's) that Singapore owe a big debt to Harold Wilson for what he had done during the crisis days; as without those actions, Singapore would not have existed.
This big debt had to do with Harold Wilson's response to the threat of an enforced military take over of Singapore by the MAF, which failed as a result of forceful reactions by UK, and which resulted in Singapore being kicked out of Malaysia.
History can easily repeat itself, with senile Malaysian PM in power -who can make statement that "short of going to war" Malaysia can only send protest notes over the Preda Banca island.
No need to talk about war with Malaysia, and arouse antagonism with the common peoples on both sides of the Causeway.
No score for your state of mind if you continue to be bored, and cannot accept life as it unfold itself with every breathe that you take.
Your Light seems to travel faster than the Sound you make, but unfortunately, after reading your text, you do not seem as bright as the Light that was first sighted.
Perhaps the dimness is a result of your boredom.
Try harder to make some dent, you may yet score some points for effort in creative insults after all.

i give you a string... you go hang yourself... as far as i sees it... you aint no holy man... so stop acting like a hypocrite...Originally posted by foxtrout8:Dare malaysia to wack the island if they got the balls.....
Even maharaja got more brains then you.....
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Another one who do not take moral education in School. Hello this is a open forums leh , u like to use unpresent language , shows how low u are.
For now , no matter how much evidence u can show to ur arguement , i will not respect it fully.
U may not need mi to judge how a person u are , but kindly and frankly i hope u can choose the right language in the future. I dun wish my future reply to be a start of a flame war .
RelaX dude ~!![]()
Originally posted by NDU:QUITE simple.......
.................Singapore objeced to the 'unilateral manner in which
the territorial waters and continental shelf boundaries of Malaysia
were drawn in respect of eastern and western approaches of
Singapore'. On the western approach, the boundaries have allegedly
encroached into the Singapore's port limits. Singapore also
protested against the inclusion of the Horsburgh lighthouse into the
Malaysian territory, claiming that it has occupied and exercised
sovereignty over the island since the 1840s.
Research into the status of Pedra Branca shows evidence to the
contrary. The present Johore sultanate (now Malaysia) has exercised
complete jurisdiction and sovereignty over Pedra Branca since 1513.
The old Johore-Riau-Lingga sultanate was founded around 1513 by
Sultan Mahmood who abandoned Malacca to the Portuguese in 1511. In
1824, under the Anglo-Dutch treaty drawn up to put an nd to the
continuing rivalry between Britain and Holland over the Johore
empire, a line was drawn dividing the respective spheres of
influence on either side of the Straits of Malacca and south of
Singapore. This boundary line places Pedra Branca within the
British sphere of influence and well within the territory of the
present Johore empire as it has legally succeeded to the rights of
the former empire.
For Singapore to claim ownership of Pedra Branca, the city
state must prove that Pedra Branca was ceded to Britain at the
relevant time in history and that Singapore has rights to succeed to
the British rights. There is no documentary evidence to suggest
that the island of Pedra Branca was ceded to Britain by the Sultan
of Johore in 1918, 1927 or at any other time in history. The
British could only transfer to Singapore those rights that they
actually possessed. The British must have obtained permission from
some authorities in the Johore sultanate (which was politically in a
state of flux at that time) to erect a lighthouse on Pedra Branca.
The lighthouse was officially opened in 1851 and the British had
occupied the island and administered the lighthouse since. The
other lighthouse which was administered by Britain in Malaysian
territory is on leased territory on Pulau Pisang off Kukup in the
Straits of Malacca.
There seems to be no doubt the arrangement between Johore and
the British authorities was simply for Britain to erect and maintain
the lighthouses but it was never the intention of the Johore
Sultanate to cede or give away the territories to Britain. There
appears to be a tendency to confuse administrative jurisdiction with
sovereignty. For all practical purposes, Pulau Pisang and Pedra
Branca belong to Malaysia unless proven otherwise.........
[b] comments plsssssssssssss [b] ...................![]()
[b][/b]