Originally posted by redDUST:whatever........i rather not waste time on you anymore. i am done with you for the day(at least).
cry baby, now go back to your daddies....
Don't mean what you said above, still loves to yuck yuck blah blah nuisance till now. Go smell your soiled panties of those aunties.
Originally posted by qlqq9:wow, gazelle, don't need to use IQ to distract attention. A person with high IQ will not hallucinate and put words in people's mouth. You are showing more and more of your ugliness. "Carry balls" is your best hallucination words, ha ha.
now, i am speechless.....
Originally posted by qlqq9:Don't mean what you said above, still loves to yuck yuck blah blah nuisance till now. Go smell your soiled panties of those aunties.
thanks for the good advise.
i have one for you too; make sure you buy your tickets early for the 2012 YOG.
To all those who flamed the PAP,
i really hope you can take some action and do a better job.
i know it is futile to attempt, much less rant, so i take the easy way out .. like leave the country.
if the PAP will consider degree holders to be "talents", then hoho.. they lost one already.
i dont mind paying 40% tax for a life that is less monitored.
Originally posted by HyperFocal:... you people are so sure that the infamous FAP will never lose power...
... let me tell you, or rather ask you;
>> How much more miserable & costly can Singapore become for the commoners?
>> How much more LOWER in quality can life become in Singapore?
>> How much more OVER CROWDED with Foreigner Talents can Singapore be?
>> How much more PROBLEMS instead of SOLUTIONS can the FAP create for Singapore?
... before it all Boils Over?
... the FAP has so far produced no REAL solutions to the many issues & problems they created under their governance so far, and have instead been adding on to mounting living costs as well as unequal footing in employment for locals...
... just how much more can they SCREW UP before it all comes to head??
... Yes, How Much More...? ... because everything in this world, is FINITE, and LIMITED...
... the threshold CAN be reached I tell you all...
majority of the voters here still have no guts to vote them out, so FAP will not be out of power, at least not for the near future.
lhl and pap gang create problems to their own benefits. A good eg, is the widening income gap. lhl said he will deal with this, but he is not delivering what he promise.
Originally posted by escaffe:To all those who flamed the PAP,
i really hope you can take some action and do a better job.
i know it is futile to attempt, much less rant, so i take the easy way out .. like leave the country.
if the PAP will consider degree holders to be "talents", then hoho.. they lost one already.
i dont mind paying 40% tax for a life that is less monitored.
just out of (genuine) curiousity, how do you feel that your life is monitored?
I am not saying that it is all dandy in Singapore, I feel stiffled too some times. My wife is a strong advocator for moving out. For her, a less hectic study life for the children is what she hopes for. (parents here will know when kids have exams, the parents are equally stressed out). I am hesitant because we will lose the opportunity to let our children learn chinese. i place a high premium for that. the NWO will shift to china sooner than later, imo.
we actually have PR granted elsewhere which we have not exercised. I list the likes and dislikes of staying here, and i have to say i do not have good reasons to move out. not yet at least.
so, what's bothering you?
In other countries, if you are really aiming to do well, the stress levels are not any lower than in Singapore.
Again, if you do not do well in school, it is harder to gain an employment, which is the same as in any other country.
Only difference is that, at least in Germany and a few other countries, you do get unemployment benefits.
Then again, it is not how well you do and how much you earn that determines how wealthy you are when you are planning to retire. It is all about income vs expenses and how you utilize your savings. Spending a lot on liabilities very early in your life will kill you. Does anyone think American Billionaire Warren Buffett own a fancy Rolls Royce?
The so called PAP talent has been educating us one main thing: "do well in studies, get a good job, and you will be elevated from the lower class". Also, "we will help you save your money in CPF for your retirement", whose interest rate is extremely low when you have a certain amount inside (I estimated after around 15 to 20 years of working for the average salaried person).
The above retirement concept by our so called minister talent is something that will only keep you in the rat race forever. Financial freedom can never ever be achieved this way. The more I read in this area (recently), the more I think that the policies are aimed at keeping you in the rat race.
Originally posted by eagle:In other countries, if you are really aiming to do well, the stress levels are not any lower than in Singapore.
Again, if you do not do well in school, it is harder to gain an employment, which is the same as in any other country.
Only difference is that, at least in Germany and a few other countries, you do get unemployment benefits.
Then again, it is not how well you do and how much you earn that determines how wealthy you are when you are planning to retire. It is all about income vs expenses and how you utilize your savings. Spending a lot on liabilities very early in your life will kill you. Does anyone think American Billionaire Warren Buffett own a fancy Rolls Royce?
The so called PAP talent has been educating us one main thing: "do well in studies, get a good job, and you will be elevated from the lower class". Also, "we will help you save your money in CPF for your retirement", whose interest rate is extremely low when you have a certain amount inside (I estimated around 15 to 20 years for the average salaried person).
The above retirement concept by our so called minister talent is something that will only keep you in the rat race forever. Financial freedom can never ever be achieved this way. The more I read in this area (recently), the more I think that the policies are aimed at keeping you in the rat race.
It is always in PAP's agenda that they keep singaporeans in the rat race, this way PAP is the winner takes it all.
Originally posted by qlqq9:It is always in PAP's agenda that they keep singaporeans in the rat race, this way PAP is the winner takes it all.
It might also be because the PAP themselves do not understand what is financial freedom and how to go about achieving it without working.
I wonder, if LHL and wife stopped receiving any form of salary from today onwards, how long can they survive?
Originally posted by eagle:It might also be because the PAP themselves do not understand what is financial freedom and how to go about achieving it without working.
I wonder, if LHL and wife stopped receiving any form of salary from today onwards, how long can they survive?
This has got to do with the beginning when lky became PM. He is the one who started it. Not sure if it is out of insecurity that he started it.
we actually have PR granted elsewhere which we have not exercised. I list the likes and dislikes of staying here,
no wonder, back door plan is all set to go!
learning mandarin? pay any PRC person to teach. even my son is learning mandarin in the local oz state school.. from a local ang moh aussie!
do they really even know what is talent? $$$ = talent?
Originally posted by fishbuff:no wonder, back door plan is all set to go!
learning mandarin? pay any PRC person to teach. even my son is learning mandarin in the local oz state school.. from a local ang moh aussie!
what is the reason you sent your son to learn mandarin from a local ang moh?
Originally posted by qlqq9:what is the reason you sent your son to learn mandarin from a local ang moh?
it is part of the school curriculum and it is compulsory to learn a 2nd language here in the state school. u have the choice of malay, mandarin, some european languages.
my ozzie colleague from melbourne can speak malay leh..
Originally posted by fishbuff:no wonder, back door plan is all set to go!
well, if you must put it that way....
we are all mobile, as you are, especially if one have transferable workskills in demand elsewhere. if i do leave, it will not so much for the bitterness i have for singapore. as it is, i am not doing too badly here in the singapore system. i am not filthy rich but i am relatively comfortable here by any standard.
so, let's see how things turns out.
When Is the next election? 2010?
Why do you Singaporeans want to leave your country whereas your country has the world's lowest crime rate, the world's leading education system, the world......?
If I want to move to Singapore to replace you guys, what can I do?
Originally posted by tai gok nang:Why do you Singaporeans want to leave your country whereas your country has the world's lowest crime rate, the world's leading education system, the world......?
be a foreign talent first
the world's leading education system
???
So which part of China you from?
Originally posted by tai gok nang:Why do you Singaporeans want to leave your country whereas your country has the world's lowest crime rate, the world's leading education system, the world......?
... you don't even know, who's the biggest criminal on this small little Perfect Country of ours...
... replace us at your own peril...
To put it differently, what are you dissatisfied about Singapore now?
Arrogant people in power.
state controlled mainstream media.
Political hegemony of PAP.
lack of freedom and rights.
Too much rules, restrictions controlling people.
Rising costs of living.
Weakening of cultural identity.
Too much foreigners and overcrowding.
Worthless education system.
Just some of my complaints.
BTW, I am from Thailand, a Diojiunang by blood.
Thailand also quite pro-USA.
A lot of bases.
I resent Thailand being pro-US too.
But it appears to most Thais that, despite arrogant and restrictive, the Lee's have successfully pushed Singapore forward from a tiny, resourceless island to an economic powerhouse in SE Asia, haven't they?