Fuck off PAP.
I don't buy your stupid propaganda.
Beyond kissing babies?
Here is Singapore, people depoliticised, fearful of criticising, know shit about politics, media under state control, sing the praises, of course no such need to kiss fucking babies.
Go and compete in Taiwan elections, where the people are politicised, where the media criticises the government.
See whether you want to kiss fucking babies or not.
See whether you can tell the people to eat frozen meat and pay yourself millions or not.
They will laugh at you.
Fuck Off.
Talk cock sing song, chiam see tong also can say, many kiss baby only, raymond limp, ERP to increase car ownership. The chicken Hen, bring in FT and talk cock
http://www.todayonline.com/articles/248273.asp
Said Mr Lee: "In fact, if we test people's understanding of policies, I think even news workers and PAP MPs might not pass."
So, that's why the non consultation. you won't understand.
"In fact, if we test people's understanding of policies, I think even news workers and PAP MPs might not pass."
Then you got the fucking balls to start political talkshows or not?
That will raise the interest in politics and also the level of awareness and knowledge.
The people will become POLITICISED.
Dare or not?
Don't give me fucking crap.
People criticise, want to sue or not?
Dare or not?
Don't bullshit with me lah.
You don't fucking dare.
People become politicised, where got kowtow to your bullshit autocratc rule?
They will tell you to
FUCK OFF.
PAP MPs have full time jobs. Their MPs duties are part time, so they dont have much time to study policies., so better be yes men, LHL said what just follow ok ? No use argue with the elite ministers
ha ha ha raymond lim and ng eng hen - these two are sickening self centred people who are where they are now to earn fast big bucks and care less about the people. What is so good and special about them. Ever since these two sicko take charge of the MOM and transport, nothing really good comes out from MOM and transport. Glad the arrogant, good for nothing hen has left mom.
PAP can come and suck my cock.
I prefer that to kissing babies.
somemore he mentioned nowadays Chiam talked less, Sylvia is more reserved and Low Thia Kiang paint a bad pic on gahmen during rally. So ppl talk less, u complain, ppl talk more u say, they are crooks, head u win, tail I lose. Nia ma !!!
Originally posted by Obama:Why are you all so bitter about? Don’t you receive your growth dividends and GST rebates worth hundreds of dollars? It’s sharing the success of the Singapore’s leadership with actual cash for everyone.
Not all singaporeans think like 3 year old kids.
Why are you all so bitter about? Don’t you receive your growth dividends and GST rebates worth hundreds of dollars? It’s sharing the success of the Singapore’s leadership with actual cash for everyone.
Not all Singaporeans have such a narrow outlook on life and society.
Believe it or not, there ARE politicised Singaporeans.
And this trend will continue to grow.
I know PAP hates it.
They cannot control politicised people.
But there is no other way.
HDB flat is considered cheap housing for the poor, 20 years ago it was $60000 only for 4 rm flat, but now they want to make money out of it, and we have to suffer buying expensive flat. The gahmen can control the price, but they don't want, they say leave it to market forces, we suffer but they gain. Is this a caring gahmen ?
Originally posted by t_a_s:HDB flat is considered cheap housing for the poor, 20 years ago it was $60000 only for 4 rm flat, but now they want to make money out of it, and we have to suffer buying expensive flat. The gahmen can control the price, but they don't want, they say leave it to market forces, we suffer but they gain. Is this a caring gahmen ?
There is increase in price for HDB flat. Besides increasing the price, they really have the cheek to build the flat smaller than before. This is really unfair and cheat mann! Bloody asshole PAP really is tyrant in every way sucking money out of peasants. Moreover, owning the HDB property is not absolute, the gahmen PAP still has a hand in it. Me just waiting for me to be able to afford private apt and I will go ahead to buy it.
The gahmen can control the price, but they don't want, they say leave it to market forces, we suffer but they gain.
A typical middle class (not elite class) Singaporean will buy a HDB flat as a first step to marriage.
The bulk of his income will be used to finance this HDB flat.
If PAP regime can lower the price of the flat, the excess income can be channeled to buy other consumer goods or finance other activities.
More purchasing power can be released to the economy to buy consumer goods.
...The factors necessary to achieve economic progress are supplementary to the factors necessary for production.
Production requires the organization of knowledge, time, energy, materials, land, labor, and so on.
Economic progress requires three additional factors.
These are: innovation, savings, and investment.
Unless a society is organized to provide these three, it will not expand economically.
"Innovation" means devising new and better ways of performing the tasks of production; "saving" means refraining from consumption of resources so that they can be mobilized for different purposes; and "investment" means the mobilization of resources into the new, better ways of production.
The absence of the third factor (investment) is the most frequent cause of a failure of economic progress.
It may be absent even when both of the other factors are working well.
In such a case, the savings accumulated are not applied to inventions but are spent on consumption, on ostentatious social prestige, on war, on religion, on other nonproductive purposes, or even left unspent...
...Thus, we see that the controversy which has raged in both Europe and America since 1932 between progressives and conservatives in regard to the causes of the lack of investment is an artificial one.
The progressives, who insisted that the lack of investment was caused by lack of consumer purchasing power, were correct.
But the conservatives, who insisted that the lack of investment was caused by a lack of confidence, were also correct.
Each was looking at the opposite side of what is a single continuous cycle.
This cycle runs roughly as follows:
(a) purchasing power creates demand for goods;
(b) demand for goods creates confidence in the minds of investors;
(c) confidence creates new investment; and
(d) new investment creates purchasing power, which then creates demand, and so on.
To cut this cycle at any point and to insist that the cycle begins at that point is to falsify the situation.
In the 1930's the progressives concentrated attention on stage (a), while the conservatives concentrated attention on stage (c). The progressives, who sought to increase purchasing po\ver by some redistribution of the national income, undoubtedly did increase purchasing power under stage (a), but they lost purchasing power under stage (c) by reducing confidence of potential investors.
This decrease of confidence was especially noticeable in countries (like France and the United States) which were still deeply involved in the stage of financial capitalism...
... The purchasing power available in the community is equal to income minus savings.
If there are any savings, the available purchasing power will be less than the aggregate prices being asked for the products for sale and by the amount of the savings.
Thus, all the goods and services produced cannot be sold as long as savings are held back.
In order for all the goods to be sold, it is necessary for the savings to reappear in the market as purchasing power.
The usual way in which this is done is by investment.
When savings are invested, they are expended into the community and appear as purchasing power.
Since the capital good made by the process of investment is not offered for sale to the community, the expenditures made by its creation appear completely as purchasing power.
Thus, the disequilibrium between purchasing power and prices in which was created by the act of saving is restored completely by the act of investment, and all the goods can be sold at the prices asked.
But whenever investment is less than savings, the available supply of purchasing power is inadequate by the same amount to buy the goods being offered.
This margin by which purchasing power is inadequate because of an excess of savings over investment may be called the "deflationary gap."
This '"deflationary gap" is the key to the twentieth century economic crisis and one of the three central cores of the whole tragedy of the century...
we now have one lackey to the add to the list. Wow, PAP is so wonderful ah, so good ah, obama! Oh worship PAP and make PAP God, hee hee hee. Damn PAP lah!
Originally posted by Obama:Without the effective leadership we have now, we would be having food riots like those poor developing countries. Thank god for this capable government, we are able to grow the economy and everyone is enjoying the fruit of success. Increased in values of our houses means increasing assets in our pocket if we want to sell off and upgrade. It made perfect economic sense to have appreciation of housing unlike USA where the prices of houses are plunging and as their assets drop in value, people will be jittery about spending on other essential things in life.
... wash your eyes with longkang water, then look again...
we now have one lackey to the add to the list.
Who are the usual lackeys?
We should make a list of followers of the PAP.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Who are the usual lackeys?
We should make a list of followers of the PAP.
gazelle, oxford mushroom, lionnoisy, for the moment I can only remember these. anyone has any more to add to the list?
Originally posted by Obama:Without the effective leadership we have now, we would be having food riots like those poor developing countries. Thank god for this capable government, we are able to grow the economy and everyone is enjoying the fruit of success. Increased in values of our houses means increasing assets in our pocket if we want to sell off and upgrade. It made perfect economic sense to have appreciation of housing unlike USA where the prices of houses are plunging and as their assets drop in value, people will be jittery about spending on other essential things in life.
the house price drop in USA is due to `over- extended' loans. in any case, property prices across the world is also jittery now. Singapore will not be spared. data already showing cooling of private property transactions.
and what the government doesn't tell you doesn't mean it is not happening.
i am jittery too!
... these lackeys, they should STAY around and open their smart mouths when the FAP screws up...
... don't run and hide when they screw up...
We now have:
gazelle,
oxford mushroom,
lionnoisy,
Obama,
as followers of the PAP.
I don't think Singapore can advance any further under this PAP rule.
We have reached the turning point after 50 years PAP one party rule.
The only glue holding the situation together is Lee Kuan Yew.
After he dies, all bets are off.