malaysian?Originally posted by highxqd:do u all hate singapore? i do. why? and i am not even singaporean....

hmm.. y study here so long after all u hate sg...Originally posted by highxqd:yeah i am malaysian. good guess. hehe. but i study in singapore and have been so long i don't feel half malaysian. so that can't be the reason, can it?
knn, after all the education then say u HATE us... if singapore so bad... then why u guyz wanna come over to study?Originally posted by highxqd:do u all hate singapore? i do. why? and i am not even singaporean....

good one..give u $10Originally posted by foxtrout8:The different between those who hate Sg and those who like Sg is different from how they see things.
If the pple felt being press too much from the govt , they will say they hate this island. If pple are smart to know y and wat the govt is doing , they will love this island , knowing that their future here is secure.
I love this island , as i find that my future is safe and secure here , however i have friends who hate and wanna migrate from this island , as they cant stand the way of life here.
So it is how u see and feel abt the island that really matters.
Some pple see the good points and bad points of Singapore , but yet able to believe that the bad points can be overcome one day , being optimistic , they will luv here.
Seeing the bad points here and the good points in a foreign land , this pple will somehow wanna leave. ( of course , there are exceptions lah ).
$0.10 opinion... agian~!

Loving Singapore is different from loving the Government.Originally posted by foxtrout8:The different between those who hate Sg and those who like Sg is different from how they see things.
If the pple felt being press too much from the govt , they will say they hate this island. If pple are smart to know y and wat the govt is doing , they will love this island , knowing that their future here is secure.
I love this island , as i find that my future is safe and secure here , however i have friends who hate and wanna migrate from this island , as they cant stand the way of life here.
So it is how u see and feel abt the island that really matters.
Some pple see the good points and bad points of Singapore , but yet able to believe that the bad points can be overcome one day , being optimistic , they will luv here.
Seeing the bad points here and the good points in a foreign land , this pple will somehow wanna leave. ( of course , there are exceptions lah ).
$0.10 opinion... agian~!
Can you please be sure if you are referring to :-Originally posted by kohanson:Why hate singapore? i do think that the living standard here is abit high.![]()
i agreeOriginally posted by NDU:knn, after all the education then say u HATE us... if singapore so bad... then why u guyz wanna come over to study?![]()
and ofcoz u r not singaporean... i believe most of the singaporean will not HATE singapore.... there may be some KpKb... but... eventually, all of us still love this little island lah....
aiya u foreginer mah.. so no rebate for ur education fee mah...Originally posted by bigdeal:i also msian studing in sg for more than 10 yrs... i DON'T hate singapore...
But i hate the government for sucking my money... for education.. its damn expensive... and the laws on us too...
i agreed!!Originally posted by MinisterOfDefence:I do beliee that some people haf both national patriotism and loyalty and also political loyalty.
I admit it, i am a PAP youth member. However, the PAP proves tt it can work hard to give in to the people. In politics, it is true to say that u jus haf to do the right things even if some may hate it. Im loyal to the PAP cos my some of my relaties are the original members of the PAP in 1959. I dun wish to elaborate on that.
National loyalty cannot be taught or given, it must be developed in the person naturally. Maybe NS plays a big part in it.
The fact that we are a small island make us more determined to ensure its sovereignty. We may be small but not weak.
this bo bian. guess it will be expensive studying on foreign land not juz sg.Originally posted by bigdeal:i also msian studing in sg for more than 10 yrs... i DON'T hate singapore...
But i hate the government for sucking my money... for education.. its damn expensive... and the laws on us too...
yah lor...unlesss u go india n study...mayb abit cheaperOriginally posted by shock1234:this bo bian. guess it will be expensive studying on foreign land not juz sg.
hate the way of using upgrading in elections.Originally posted by Peppermint:love singapore
hate the ruling party though
my dear... .... not expensive liao lah... did you check on the amount of money you gonna pay if you attend the sec and high sch at Aust?? lets not tok abt U.K and U.S... coz... it cost even more!! i think quite ok liao lah.....Originally posted by bigdeal:i also msian studing in sg for more than 10 yrs... i DON'T hate singapore...
hehheh, my malaysian schoolmates (there are 2 of them I know) both dun like it be known they are malaysians. . .Originally posted by highxqd:do u all hate singapore? i do. why? and i am not even singaporean....