Over 5 million signatures now and growing every second @ http://hi.news.sina.com.cn/news/fanfenlie/index.php?page=8&dpc=1
Understandably, BBC nor CNN conveniently ignored this online patition.
Here's the English verison report http://english.sina.com/china/1/2008/0403/153203.html

Chinese portal launches signature campaign to protest distortions on Lhasa riot
western mainstream media should properly reflect on their behaviour.
They like to spread lies and propaganda.
For example, USA media spread cock and bull story about Iraq having weapons of mass destruction.
They were not critical of this stupid allegation from the Bush regime.
Western crimes and human rights violations, they don't make noise, China and others they make big noise.
Don't make me laugh lah western media.
Pathetic shit.
Your propaganda won't work on me.
I am aware of all your drivel.
You can fool others with your shit.
Want to fool me?
Don't even dream.
Western Media Fabrications regarding the Tibet Riots
http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.php?context=va&aid=8697
Quite disappointed with westerm media, they like to spread lies. Iraq spread lies, Tibet also spread lies.
So who is next?
Who is their next target?
Nothing but lies.
Both CNN, BBC and this SINA thread is all propaganda..... the only difference is which lie you prefer to believe.
SINA how lie?
They say that western media spread lies.
This is true.
the crimes of the west do not exonerate the PRiCks of theirs
True. But western media don't like to report on their own crimes.
Others they like to make noise.
Their own crimes, they diam diam.
http://www.krysstal.com/democracy.html
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:SINA how lie?
They say that western media spread lies.
This is true.
If you believe that only Western media spreads lies and propaganda..... wow, then you must be living in la la land. And I'm sure North Korean is really the Workers Paradise it always claim to be..... Western media must have 'Sabo' them.....![]()
Western media wants to protrait China as evil......
While China's media wants to protrait themselves as victim.....
All are propaganda for their own agenda (spreading lies on China.... or cover-up for what really happens in Tibet).....
Glad you know.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Glad you know.
Did I win any prize ![]()
Originally posted by hloc:
Did I win any prize
What has winning got to do with learning what other forumers are trying to share here?
Didn't you ever tried going to some of the links provided like this article by Michel Chossudovsky on how the deception and miss-information that is now on-going ? http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.php?context=va&aid=8697
I believe you can gain a little understand on this current affair by doing more research instead of for prize here.
there's another campaign on msn now... some love China thing....
What has winning got to do with learning what other forumers are trying to share here?
Appearancely you are unable to see it was a tongue-in-cheek remark...... ![]()
everything oso cover one what.. where got transparency one..? every country got dirty linen.. see who's quick to dig out the other's only.. and make it even more dirty..
Appearancely you are unable to see it was a tongue-in-cheek remark......
Apparently, you are unable to substantiate who is "spreading lies on China.... or cover-up for what really happens in Tibet)".....
Originally posted by Gun:Apparently, you are unable to substantiate who is "spreading lies on China.... or cover-up for what really happens in Tibet)".....
Take your pick......
CNN, BBC, CNB, Fox News..... etc
Any China's media.... which is largely Mouth piece for the Chinese Govt.......
All are for their own agenda..... same as you when you 'Alerted' us to that SINA website......
Take your pick......
CNN, BBC, CNB, Fox News..... etc
Any China's media.... which is largely Mouth piece for the Chinese Govt.......
All are for their own agenda..... same as you when you 'Alerted' us to that SINA website......
Do you know why I had to "Alert", especially people like you about alternative voices besides those propaganda that you had seen in western media?
Simple:
fact 1:
Many had taken Western news and journalism at face-value. All too often their presentation and news-reporting are second-to-none. Very persuasive, very captivating. Their global dominace allows them to turn night-into-day. Much like "Iraqi freedom" stories. I had gone thru that learning process before coming to realise their sleek-media has more air than sustance over time.
fact 2:
The irony about the pervasiveness news reporting is Chinese nationals now more than ever have access to this (mis)inormation. They are the ones who are able to see, read and determine who to trust based on their personal experience of having live and worked outside China.
Try an educated guess: How many Westerners have ever attempted to read Chinese media's report? Or ever know where is Tibet and Lhasa?
The answer is obvious here.
I don't think Chinese deserve any lesser voice than those so-called "China-experts" or Sino-specialist that we so-often read in western media.
So the question here is about reporting accountability and reliability. The Chinese nationals had seen both sides of the story.
But does typical Western media provide "enough" information about Chinese' opinion on Tibetan or Olympic protests by BBC or LA Times?
Nope.
Instead we get to hear interesting remarks like "They are basically the same bunch of goons and thugs as they were in the past 50 years." on live-TV.
Who's propaganda do you subscript to?
Go figure.
I just hate China.
SO now they wan to boycott Carrefour. How would they feel if the whole of Europe or the whole world boycott China products for them not giving Tibet independence? All these demonstrations are stupid lah. They bring Chairman Mao picture there to C4 somemore sia. What they thinking! Still communist ah! Big Country, Small Brains.
This petition is fairly redundant if it doesn't reach the foreign medias.
Did you ever see any badmouthing of China's media in China's newspaper ?
If China's citizen continue to boycott French products or blindly follow what others believe it is not going to contribute to their country wealth. By protesting outside Carrefour as a mass protest group will only be further mocked by Westerners.
I'm on neutral stance here.
Originally posted by gasband:I just hate China.
SO now they wan to boycott Carrefour. How would they feel if the whole of Europe or the whole world boycott China products for them not giving Tibet independence? All these demonstrations are stupid lah. They bring Chairman Mao picture there to C4 somemore sia. What they thinking! Still communist ah! Big Country, Small Brains.
My advise is avoid using the word "hate". Makes you sound like a kkk-wannabe. ![]()
About the boycott thingy, my last call is made-in-China products aren't always popular. I think "cheekycheng" picture nicely describes boycott outcome:

Originally posted by dbowie:This petition is fairly redundant if it doesn't reach the foreign medias.
Did you ever see any badmouthing of China's media in China's newspaper ?
If China's citizen continue to boycott French products or blindly follow what others believe it is not going to contribute to their country wealth. By protesting outside Carrefour as a mass protest group will only be further mocked by Westerners.
I'm on neutral stance here.
Have you read this news? http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7358695.stm