The Strait Times Friday April 18 2008
The Minister in the Prime Minister's office - commenting on a drink seller complain to Mr Lim Boon Heng, that she feel threatened by a sweet, young lady from China who sells beer at the same joint. She is worried that allowing such foreigners to work at cofffee shops would undercut her wages . She was already working 2 jobs to make end meet.
The view for the Minister is that - The china co-worker was drawing men in droves to the coffeeshop , he said. This in term mean brisk business which in turn help local, in turn helped the local drinks lady keep her job !
------------------------------------------
Hello what crap is this from a minister !!!!
He is selling "Sex" or beer ! People go there for beer ..... but he encouraging people to go for sex !!!
Crap - I may see the drink owner profit increase by selling sex and their soul and moral !!!! But I still do not see how it is going to help the local drink lady ... she is more likely to lose her job !!!!
See this is what our high pay shit head minister, we pay him/her to think of high class - sex !!! Pervert !!!
On one hand they keep asking older folks and people to come out to work ... but on other hand - they fucking say - they rather need sweet sexy hot girls from oversea to sell beer and other stuff - what jobs is there out there for singaporean !!!
If you put a sweet sexy china girl to sweep the floor in HDB - also will draw men in droves !!! Next time we get the india guy to go - hire - sweet sexy china to sweep the HDB with short maid uniform !!!
Maybe LKY should come back out to give the whole bunch of new idiots a good lecture of moral !!!
S'porean.... S'porean.... S'porean....
If Govt decide on how you should live your life..... you unhappy.
If Govt now let you, yourself, decide how to live your life.... you complaint no moral.
If any man thinks with his lower body instead of his upper...... what is the Govt suppose to do.....
Do we want the Govt to be or Moral leaders ![]()
All I wanted is for them to leave us alone with matters of how we wants to live our lifes.......
Originally posted by hloc:S'porean.... S'porean.... S'porean....
If Govt decide on how you should live your life..... you unhappy.
If Govt now let you, yourself, decide how to live your life.... you complaint no moral.
If any man thinks with his lower body instead of his upper...... what is the Govt suppose to do.....
Do we want the Govt to be or Moral leaders
All I wanted is for them to leave us alone with matters of how we wants to live our lifes.......
Singaporeans are forever complaining
Such reply from evil pap leegime is no surprise. lim boon heng a typical pap type does not bother to put in effort to understand and empathize with the lady. What does a million $ MP know about the problems of common people? It is typical and excellent of PAP members to brush aside the concern for people.
Moral of the story is to vote PAP out.
Mee siam mai hum? ![]()
mee siam hum zuay zuay, please
Singaporeans are forever complaining
As long as we are under the rule of PAP, that will remain so, because we don't have a true political leader that can lead the people in this country.
We have managers, not leaders.
They manage the people, they don't lead the people.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:As long as we are under the rule of PAP, that will remain so, because we don't have a true political leader that can lead the people in this country.
We have managers, not leaders.
They manage the people, they don't lead the people.
WE have greedy evils, greedy pigs, tyrants, robbers, selfish and shallow evils not leaders.
this is some big time cock excuse lor.
if i get paid that much like LBH...the least i could do is a better cock excuse lor.
Next thing you know, he will tell the drink seller to upgrade her skills and take a part time degree course in biz ad to add value to her job at the kopitiam.
Life is really that simple.
At least that is what the people at the top think. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Next thing you know, he will tell the drink seller to upgrade her skills and take a part time degree course in biz ad to add value to her job at the kopitiam.
Life is really that simple.
At least that is what the people at the top think.
Maybe next tiem he will tell the auntie to go for plastic surgery to look young and sweet like the PRC she is competing so that she can keep her job at the kopitiam and attract more customers cause she's now very sexy and make her husband happy as well..
Lim Boon Heng is from my Jurong GRC.
There was a walkover in 2006 GE.
So I didn't get a chance to vote against him.
It was an easy unfought victory for him.
This bastard Lim and another clown Lim from ntuc really make us sick. They only cared for their pocket and nothing else. Obviously, they support foreign worker than locals. Those local aunti uncle who can't get jobs because of china ppl flooding here. These clowns do not fit to be our worker chief. vote them out next time
In GE 2001, CSJ stood in Jurong GRC against LIm BH, but SDP got only abt 25% of the vote, very hard to topple them
He is now in the Prime Minister's office, in the inner circle of the Prime Minister.
it is time for foreigners in the cabinet.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Lim Boon Heng is from my Jurong GRC.
There was a walkover in 2006 GE.
So I didn't get a chance to vote against him.
It was an easy unfought victory for him.
move out of jurong GRC lah, then sure can vote one. potong pasir? sembawang? or better still ang mo kio.
The view for the Minister is that - The china co-worker was drawing men in droves to the coffeeshop , he said. This in term mean brisk business which in turn help local, in turn helped the local drinks lady keep her job !
it is insensitive and inappropriate for him to comment so. this is complacency and arrogance at work. Boon Heng is a typical technocrat in the government who is not in tune with the ground. you take one look at his face and you know.....
Sia swee, minister talk like this, he thought men are all sex maniac, got beautiful girl then go drink, no beautiful girl then no need go kopitiam. poor mentality, take too much money then dont know how to think, same like mee siam mine hum. same character
They need some time to reflect or else cannot wake up.
They must be rid of.
sex sells?
wtf....this from a minister? He better not let the others see it or they will demand apologies like CNN
huh...that buckethead !![]()
Originally posted by Love Supreme:Singaporeans are forever complaining
They complain, and they stopped at complaining. What else has most of these complainants done other than wait for something to happen?
can we outsource our government to foreigners? now that we are even selling our critical state own assets to china companies. (the power plant, if you don't remember)
Quality:
Westerner, top price range, $400,000. ( Pay of US President)
Regional: can get bangla with degree, for $500. ( way lot cheaper than our current ministers. you can get the same efficiency for a lot lesser.)
Advantage of hiring foreigners to be our government:
we can retrench these foreign workers anytime, anywhere. summore dunid to pay additional $3.6m for post like president, MM, SM.
With every PM who decided to step down, we have more and more SM, MM positions which ask for the same pay as the PM.... hmmm interesting when you consider the fact that the office of the PM is suppose to be the top job in the parliament.
Originally posted by Love Supreme:Singaporeans are forever complaining
how about taking up a challenge ?
I challenge you to never complain in your life.
sew up your mouth.
wanna take this up?
try lah.