Originally posted by Short Ninja:Who said those poetic words? But I tell you Singapore would really be Tulan if they cant win the case
i believe its LKY... not confirm.
I think Lee Kuan Yew should die now.
DIE DIE DIE.
LEE KUAN DIE DIE DIE!
Originally posted by tripwire:i believe its LKY... not confirm.
Kind of remind me of Iwojima when Japan die die dont want to lose the first Island.Any ways LKY damn garang to say those words also....but of course he,his family and friends wont have to be in the front line when that happens
They wont even be in the back line when that happens
They will be in the underground munitions dump like Saddam...
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:They will be in the underground munitions dump like Saddam...
The island is important cos Sinagpore is planning to build ERP there but they will call it ESP
then all ships sailing through there need to have cashcard and IU
Originally posted by tripwire:if we loose the island... the price of your roti and rice wont go down... it will go up.
tolong lar....now we own island roti and rice prices also go up....wat else is new ![]()
Win, we kanna rotan by them, loss we oso kanna rotan by them. So what the big deal? one small piece of rock.
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:
tolong lar....now we own island roti and rice prices also go up....wat else is new
if we dont own the island... we would be completely "land locked", then you got money also no rice no roti.
Originally posted by 00011000:Win, we kanna rotan by them, loss we oso kanna rotan by them. So what the big deal? one small piece of rock.
its one small piece of rock... that comes with 12 nautical mile radius of territorial water and 200 nautical miles of EEZ... an area of approximately 100,000 kilometer square of water.
the toilet area is but a small fraction of your house total area... how would you feel if someone took it and bar you from using your toilet?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I think Lee Kuan Yew should die now.
DIE DIE DIE.
LEE KUAN DIE DIE DIE!
hey fruit cake... got balls... go and slap LKY lah... come here for wat... balless? or brainless? or both?
Originally posted by tripwire:if we dont own the island... we would be completely "land locked", then you got money also no rice no roti.
we ARE already land and sea locked.....with or without that piece of rock ......and AIR locked....go read up, my dear fren.....only sanity and international laws keeps us alive only!!!![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:we ARE already land and sea locked.....with or without that piece of rock ......and AIR locked....go read up, my dear fren.....only sanity and international laws keeps us alive only!!!
that is where you are wrong little boy.... read more into the law of the sea.. ![]()
Originally posted by wheelcamp:Lets hope Singapore win this rock and then carry out oil exploration in the region..
Though I think Malaysia got higher chance of winning since this Pedra Branca is not stated as part of Singapore during Singapore independence??
not a single island were ever mentioned by name in the separation agreedment between singapore and malaysia..
islands like tekong, ubin and sentosa were never mentioned either...
Originally posted by tripwire:that is where you are wrong little boy.... read more into the law of the sea..
that's why i said we only live becos of the intl laws.....if not fight intl courts for wat?? sighhhh...dun listen to ah pek
MERDEKA!!
alot of yayapapaya sinkaporean did not know many years back suharto once held an air defence exercise on batam.....changi airport almost became useless.....so dun yayapapaya.....that is why every year we pin medals on their generals' chests.....![]()
talk big over nite we can be reduced to ZERO
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:
that's why i said we only live becos of the intl laws.....if not fight intl courts for wat?? sighhhh...dun listen to ah pekMERDEKA!!
air defence exercise niah.... ask them got seed shoot down afew airliner lah.... like that then got meaning... posturing and exercise are empty threats....
because ultimately... they can deploy anything they want on their side.. but if they bo seed to push the button.. then might as well dont do it near us... only make us laugh they bo ji.
and its not really becos of international law that is keeping us safe... that is just an excuse... for them.
yawn...ah pek need beauty slp....*step into coffin* ![]()
if sg win the next undersea IR will be built.
Obviously few have seen the island before.
I used to think like you guys......until I saw Horsburg Lighthouse myself.
It is of paramount importance. You guys won't understand until you see for yourself.
I am always happy to see this rock with its lighthouse.
An underwater IR.... hmmm... really interesting idea!
Anybody still remember tattooed mollies?
Maybe they can place a roulette table next to an aquarium and put tattooed mollies to inspire those gamblers
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Obviously few have seen the island before.
I used to think like you guys......until I saw Horsburg Lighthouse myself.
It is of paramount importance. You guys won't understand until you see for yourself.
I am always happy to see this rock with its lighthouse.
and u obviously have not seen the spratly ones.......that soldier sanding on a piece of rock submerged in the sea ![]()
who doesnt know the importance of a claim on any rocks, land or property that would affect that person or country's right over the areas of space, water and air.
even that ah pek who was fined by the town council for using some box to demarcate his corridor space also knew that.....territorial claims....whether right here in our hdbs or over international territories......MANKIND r jus so greedy ![]()
Originally posted by tripwire:not a single island were ever mentioned by name in the separation agreedment between singapore and malaysia..
islands like tekong, ubin and sentosa were never mentioned either...