I know that child development nowadays is very important. Many parents want their children to do well in school and grow up to be a better person. Not only that, many parents want to give the best for their children in this 21st century because I know that in Singapore not many families are willing to give birth to more than 3 children and some families have a max. of 2 children. Because of this, some people make use of this and do business in the field of nurturing and educating the young ones. Stating that they want to help in nurturing the children into geniuses of the future. Why am I bringing this up because one of my friend who worked in S.M. (can't put the name here) told me that the instructors were not certified instructors like the company advertised in advertisements. And some were not even trained properly before teaching the children, for example: one of the instructor was there for less than 2 weeks and were made to teach, even though not properly trained! And worst of all, that instructor cannot tell those parents that he/she is new and barely receive any trainings! When I heard that, I was very angry that there are such company making money like that. Another example was: the company do not have enough instructors and they still asked parents for advance booking fees of something like $300+ during a seminar by their principal! It is ridiculous! The classes still unable to start even though those parents paid $300+! Why I posted this in this forum because I just wanted to to let people know that there are such despicable company. They do exist. Just want to tell people that be careful when you sign up for anything. Do some checking of their backgrounds and do some observations of your own. Such enrichment classes are very busy during weekends but some parents do complains during weekdays and normally complain at their headquarter, maybe best to look around for certain period and ask around when you are there. Best not to ask those counter service assistants (cause they tends to psycho you), best to ask those parents around there and so-called teachers.
Oh, I would like to add on, whoever like to know which enrichment school, can drop me a msg. Btw, this company really despicable. My friend wanted to resign from this company and was told that she had to pay a compensation of min.$2000 for not being able to fulfill a year contract. What's more, she was there for less than two months! She saw the truth of the company, that's why she wanted to leave because she was unable to lie to those parents for she did not received any proper training from certified instructor. She told me that when she signed the contract with them, the contract stated that there will be training in form of thoery, practices, hands-on, on-the-job training from the certified instructors from japan or the professor from japan or even his representatives or the school principal. But none of the items were fulfilled by the company and she was forced to take someone else's classes who left without a word. And was told that this is on-the-job training! Ridiculous right? And now wanted her to pay compensation! Really felt sorry for my friend.
... I think it would be more appropriate of you to bring this matter up to CASE... however toothless they may be...
most important thing is let kids be happy,and remain happy
Go to this type of "enrichment" centre at young age also useless.
Once you enter the Singapore public education system, also brainwashed.
Mainstream media itself also brainwashes the population to follow PAP dictates.
What is needed is a free and independent media industry to stimulate thinking and launching of programs to train critical and analytical skills in secondary schools.
These parents also easily hoodwinked by propaganda put out by these enrichment centres.
If the mainstream media had created a critical environment for the people, the parents would be more shrewd.
Now all state propaganda.
Everything good.
Everything follow PAP.
Everything sing the praises of state.
dun u know singaporean parents are very kiasu....
They want their children to be the best
dun u know singaporean parents are very kiasu....
They want their children to be the best
I agreed that Singaporean parents are very kiasu that is why they paid an advance booking of $300+ to that company!Really don't understand.
maybe u can do some paragraphing for a start..? kinda hard to read when its all clumped up..
How can I help my friend to bring this matter up to CASE? Btw, what is CASE actually for?
i dun think it's CASE.. shud go MOM no? she's part of the company, she's not a consumer..
MOM? Ministry of Manpower? Icic... Is there any procedure to go through before going there? Is there a need to hire a lawyer to help her?
wah i really buay hiao leh.. for a start, does ur friend still have a copy of the contract that she signed? infact, does she have copies of ANY contracts that she signed with that company..? i think it will be impt that she show them to the ppl at MOM..
It's only 1 copy of contract that she signed. When I saw her contract, I think is bull-shit.
The company only know how to fulfill the part on collecting a min of $2000 incurred
during the training. And I asked her what kind of training did the company provide,
and she told me that the company did not trained her much at all.
Originally posted by C.dante80:It's only 1 copy of contract that she signed. When I saw her contract, I think is bull-shit.
The company only know how to fulfill the part on collecting a min of $2000 incurred
during the training. And I asked her what kind of training did the company provide,
and she told me that the company did not trained her much at all.
i really not very sure.. u should advise her to seek help from ppl who knows how to deal with this.. maybe free legal aids or MOM.. maybe tmr more ppl can post here to advise..
okie than you. ![]()
but isn't it appropriate go MOE, cuz they have a list of all the registered centres and maybe teachers?
Originally posted by pyjamasgirl:but isn't it appropriate go MOE, cuz they have a list of all the registered centres and maybe teachers?
MOE? Why there?
good morning...!!! eh.. i noe i noe.. if u duno what institution to go.. ask her try her MP den tell the MP her situation den ask the MP who she should go to, and what documents she nid.. thats a good idea no?