I have a bad feeling about this but i am thinking that is already happening. We are seeing a new generation of children who have no hope or aspiration in life with a bleak outlook. They may have little or no sense of patriotism to the country. Discuss.
"They may have little or no sense of patriotism to the country. Discuss."
Since when should CHILDREN have any sense of patriotism? Its far more important to teach children right from wrong first.
They have been well trained then.
... future? What future?
... children? What children?
Originally posted by Melbournite:I have a bad feeling about this but i am thinking that is already happening. We are seeing a new generation of children who have no hope or aspiration in life with a bleak outlook. They may have little or no sense of patriotism to the country. Discuss.
This is happening everywhere around the globe and the more develope the country is the more jialat it becomes.SIngapore still boleh tahan -lah!!
No need to worry about patriotism of singapore children lah.
While it is true that they have no hope or aspiration in life + have a bleak outlook, it just makes them more susceptible to Singapore's propaganda media. they sure will be very patriotic wan.
You should be more worried about having more children to brainwash in singapore's future. the propaganda media was so effective in brainwashing the 1970s-1990s generation that most singapore adults now are too busy working/uninterested to make babies.
Originally posted by ChiBet:No need to worry about patriotism of singapore children lah.
While it is true that they have no hope or aspiration in life + have a bleak outlook, it just makes them more susceptible to Singapore's propaganda media. they sure will be very patriotic wan.
You should be more worried about having more children to brainwash in singapore's future. the propaganda media was so effective in brainwashing the 1970s-1990s generation that most singapore adults now are too busy working/uninterested to make babies.
I dont think 1980s is a stupid bunch
x generation spoiled
they got army
so guys no need to worry
but for some of the females.................
not true at all. never underestimate the power of ideals and the aspirations of the young. leaders of men are few and far between and i can feel it in my bone that a handful will emerge within this red dot.
the best of singapore is yet to come. it is called the post-lee era. it may be 15-20 years away (no thanks to LHL), but the vibrancy of singapore and its intensity will propel singapore forward.
Think the kids now are too pampered(includes myself), well I have had a happy family and I wish to have many kids(If my financing abilities allow me to) around 2-8 children, but I guess I'd be very chuan after the 2nd(Mental energy, definitely not sexual).
I've seen a couple of kids, cannot eat in food court, must eat in restaurant, nicely furnished and never visits non-air-conditioned places, travels around in taxi/car.
I myself have substantial financial backing from my family but growing up from humble beginnings(Or rather my family was super rich > well-off > rich), I try to scrimp when I can, but not to the point I feel miserable and still be able to dine like an arabian king.
I also live by the rule to "always exceed one's father" that way we can seek continuation in progression.
Originally posted by Melbournite:I have a bad feeling about this but i am thinking that is already happening. We are seeing a new generation of children who have no hope or aspiration in life with a bleak outlook. They may have little or no sense of patriotism to the country. Discuss.
Have more children.
So that they can contribute to CPF next time.
Lagi better if they are male and have the privilege of serving NS.![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Have more children.
So that they can contribute to CPF next time.
Lagi better if they are male and have the privilege of serving NS.
i dont want my children , whether its male or female to suffer in this country...
Originally posted by Melbournite:I dont think 1980s is a stupid bunch
I am not saying 1980s is a stupid bunch. I belong to the 1980s bunch and I assure you, some of us are very clever.
What I am saying is that there is a big portion of 1970s to 1990s bunch who totally buy into singapore goverment's propaganda. it is just sickening
Originally posted by ChiBet:I am not saying 1980s is a stupid bunch. I belong to the 1980s bunch and I assure you, some of us are very clever.
What I am saying is that there is a big portion of 1970s to 1990s bunch who totally buy into singapore goverment's propaganda. it is just sickening
TS up there sot sot de lah
you said 1970s -1990s
he suddenly think 1980s not included
It MUSt have to be surely absolutely very steep uphill climb.
can u imagine, much tougher than now. imagine, most already slave to their housing loans already. still got breath to think about children who will need a lot of money to get ahead in uni?
secondly,
with the influxificatione, future children will be direct decendents of 1st generation new immigrants. As each month over 1 0 0 0 . 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 zens migrate with the bags full of money, even more future children will be direct decendents of 1st generation new immigs.
the PORE culture accumulated will reduce much and replaced by another young PORE.
Young need not be good. This means it need not be not good.
Current pore is a young democracy. Analyse the policies that got implemented with ease and you know, what a marvelous young democracy it is compared to the developed, experienced democracies of elsewhere 1st worlds. Just compare the zens of the PORe vs the rest of the world. I cry ....with tears of ....i must say....joy... what else.?
This is still, by far, the safest country to raise our children. I cannot imagine sending my child to a school in america, where anytime you get one crazy being shooting randomly at students and staff.
Originally posted by w.eikaas:This is still, by far, the safest country to raise our children. I cannot imagine sending my child to a school in america, where anytime you get one crazy being shooting randomly at students and staff.
But your kid may be brainwashed by all those government propaganda streaming through them
Originally posted by w.eikaas:This is still, by far, the safest country to raise our children. I cannot imagine sending my child to a school in america, where anytime you get one crazy being shooting randomly at students and staff.
safest is N.Korea. No porno from internet and no sms and no cable. very good wan.
Originally posted by ChiBet:But your kid may be brainwashed by all those government propaganda streaming through them
home school loh
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:
safest is N.Korea. No porno from internet and no sms and no cable. very good wan.
i dun mind porno or internet or sms or cable - they have very bad eartrhquake there too
Originally posted by eagle:TS up there sot sot de lah
you said 1970s -1990s
he suddenly think 1980s not included
fail maths. ![]()
If you mark a spot the size of the dot in China, I wonder is there such a spot where there is also low crime.
The key thing here is size.
If the pore size is bigger like covers all the way to china, it will also suffer from earth quake and more crimes.
The key is the size, I stress again.
Its pure luck that the ground below this dot is not in earth quake zone.
and its also in this small dot that you were brought up in...think about what you were taught not as a youth but as a singaporean. im sure there are still youths who love this dot and these are the youths that will feed the economy when you drop your teeth. so pls don sterotype and underestimate the youths of today.
p.s i myself am a youth.