have u all noticed while we males are in NS. the girls are already completing 3/4 of their Uni studies...and that makes us lagging behind in every aspect of life....and furthermore, the intense brain drain NS causes just causes many men to lose interest in studies...
and ur point is..?
I didn't lose interest in studies ... I think it's just you ...
u dun like NS den say la
ah gua
some sg males are lagging behind because they simply cant get over the fact tat they have to serve NS.
none at all
take the 2 years a break from studies... end up, you realise you missed it a lot
Originally posted by Melbournite:have u all noticed while we males are in NS. the girls are already completing 3/4 of their Uni studies...and that makes us lagging behind in every aspect of life....and furthermore, the intense brain drain NS causes just causes many men to lose interest in studies...
bullshit...
it depends on individuals lah... blaming NS will not force the gahmen to remove it...
melbournite, i don't know why it is in your warped interest to lob rubbish over from where you are at in this forum. it serves no purpose, is illogical and lean towards incitement. i noticed there have been quite a fair bit of shit from you of late.
i gotta ranked this as one of the most childish thread started by anyone. if you are still a singaporean, you are a bloody disgrace to the country. if you are aussie already, you need to grow up.
Originally posted by redDUST:melbournite, i don't know why it is in your warped interest to lob rubbish over from where you are at in this forum. it serves no purpose, is illogical and lean towards incitement. i noticed there have been quite a fair bit of shit from you of late.
i gotta ranked this as one of the most childish thread started by anyone. if you are still a singaporean, you are a bloody disgrace to the country. if you are aussie already, you need to grow up.
Not the 1st time, won't be the last time......![]()
Some ppl would said anything just to get their pampered A** out of doing their National Service..... Admit it, if you can't study, it your own fault.... don't blame someone else for it.
Or is TS claiming that EVERY MALE S'porean that ever pass their Uni..... DIDN'T do their NS ![]()
The Ts has his point... Without the 2 years in NS, some ppl could have climbed a rung or 2 up the corporate ladder, the least the gahmen could do it to reimburse us with better wages to compensate 2 years of our prime.
Perhaps even the 2 years might be too long, If they can be efficient this can be shorten.
I get what the Ts is saying, Imagine u and ur GF study poly together, due to army , when u ORD she is already a graduate, she wants to start a family, you are just a student, not so good right, so wait wait wait till 30 b4 marriage lor, see if she can wait...
Lose interest in studies, I might agree, but thats only a few, some ppl go uni also will lose interest in study one...
brain rusty yes.. but going to ns and camps makes me realized how much i miss school actually.![]()
NS should be shortened to 1.5 years.
Originally posted by whiskers:The Ts has his point... Without the 2 years in NS, some ppl could have climbed a rung or 2 up the corporate ladder, the least the gahmen could do it to reimburse us with better wages to compensate 2 years of our prime.
Perhaps even the 2 years might be too long, If they can be efficient this can be shorten.
I get what the Ts is saying, Imagine u and ur GF study poly together, due to army , when u ORD she is already a graduate, she wants to start a family, you are just a student, not so good right, so wait wait wait till 30 b4 marriage lor, see if she can wait...
Lose interest in studies, I might agree, but thats only a few, some ppl go uni also will lose interest in study one...
i agree on that gf part man.
Originally posted by whiskers:The Ts has his point... Without the 2 years in NS, some ppl could have climbed a rung or 2 up the corporate ladder, the least the gahmen could do it to reimburse us with better wages to compensate 2 years of our prime.
but do you lag behind in education standards? you are just skirting on the fringe.
on the other hand, the 2 years spent in ns should have made you a more mature person... you would have seen all the different characters that life can present to you... and all the kind of bullshit that you will encounter in your working life later on...
plus being older than the rest, you should be better at prioritising your time and should therefore get better grades than the girls....
Originally posted by pigsticker:on the other hand, the 2 years spent in ns should have made you a more mature person... you would have seen all the different characters that life can present to you... and all the kind of bullshit that you will encounter in your working life later on...
plus being older than the rest, you should be better at prioritising your time and should therefore get better grades than the girls....
Yes the 2 years Might have make u more mature, or it might have not. Depend on where your posting and your character.
If I want to see the bullshit you will encounter later in working life, why nt experience them in working life? at least you are better paid...
Does army teach u how to priorities your time? Most of the time you are given orders and you just follow them, I dun tink you get to learn much from there.
Yes you do get some life skills out of the 2 years, esp you are an officer or a spec, but does the benifits justify the 2 years spend... Esp when you are a "man"...
But I have to say, some vocations are jus a waste of ur time, eg, driver.
Originally posted by redDUST:but do you lag behind in education standards? you are just skirting on the fringe.
No,not in education standards, but you do get lag behind in life.
Originally posted by whiskers:Yes the 2 years Might have make u more mature, or it might have not. Depend on where your posting and your character.
If I want to see the bullshit you will encounter later in working life, why nt experience them in working life? at least you are better paid...Does army teach u how to priorities your time? Most of the time you are given orders and you just follow them, I dun tink you get to learn much from there.
Yes you do get some life skills out of the 2 years, esp you are an officer or a spec, but does the benifits justify the 2 years spend... Esp when you are a "man"...
But I have to say, some vocations are jus a waste of ur time, eg, driver.
right.. but having wasted 2 years of your life, shouldn't you then strive to make up for it.. won't it put you in a better frame of mind for school rather than worse off...
i do agree with the gf, marry thingy.. it sucks.. but i have also seen cases where everything works out perfectly... so it just depends on the individual and how you look at it and deal with it...
Originally posted by pigsticker:right.. but having wasted 2 years of your life, shouldn't you then strive to make up for it.. won't it put you in a better frame of mind for school rather than worse off...
i do agree with the gf, marry thingy.. it sucks.. but i have also seen cases where everything works out perfectly... so it just depends on the indicidual and how you look at it and deal with it...
yah, I think everything can be summarise in that sentence above....
Originally posted by Melbournite:have u all noticed while we males are in NS. the girls are already completing 3/4 of their Uni studies...and that makes us lagging behind in every aspect of life....and furthermore, the intense brain drain NS causes just causes many men to lose interest in studies...
sentence in red is bullshit la
i can prove you wrong again... just like the other thread that you mentioned that NUS is rote learning and doesn't allow one to focus on the learning aspect.
Originally posted by whiskers:
yah, I think everything can be summarise in that sentence above....
u mean my typo.... damn i proved him rite.... ns really made me dumb... ![]()
I'm same age as my gf. And graduating at 25, I can say that I will be able to earn enough for marriage/start a family by age 28.
simple wat...
a coin has 2 sides
some disagree or agree
NS doesnt start this year, doesnt affect you only.
If u think its wasted then wasted lor...
nobody ensure that u r better off during working life
might still get the same sai
ultimately still have to serve, still have to work...