Originally posted by qlqq9:
there are other jobs that pay people well but no need for them to stay over night for their jobs, but job as auditor really really allow them to work long long hours.strange leh, why u don't prefer people to refer to ministers' pay, so ministers are paid peanuts, ha ha ha. the way you protect pap make ppl think you are running dogs of pap
Even investment bankers oso need to work long long hours...people pay you good money because you bring them more money / work long long hours.
Reason i do not want to go into ministerial pay is i dunno what they do and i cannot say its justified. You look at it at face value and one will tell you that the pay is obscene. They can say that its hard to find talent so need money to lure talent. That however is a problem they caused....anyway it's a long story and can be left to an existing thread.
Originally posted by kramnave:Even investment bankers oso need to work long long hours...people pay you good money because you bring them more money / work long long hours.
Reason i do not want to go into ministerial pay is i dunno what they do and i cannot say its justified. You look at it at face value and one will tell you that the pay is obscene. They can say that its hard to find talent so need money to lure talent. That however is a problem they caused....anyway it's a long story and can be left to an existing thread.
How do you know world record holders work long hours? You stay in their house?
European leaders. Which one of them paid close to this amount? Europe solid enough for you or not? Been there before or not?
Originally posted by kramnave:Even investment bankers oso need to work long long hours...people pay you good money because you bring them more money / work long long hours.
a fren of mine is an investment banker with a dutch bank here. clients are mainly filty rich europeans. he practically lives on their time zone looking after their investment interests in asia.
the reward is mindboggling. he is at least 50x richer than me today. he was my senior with just a year head start in working life than me. once, his client paid fully for his london trip as a small reward for a good job done.
when i think back that during my early post-nus job hunting years, i deliberately shun banking jobs despite having a economics degree with focus on financial econs and investments. i had thought that it was boring and sitting on a desk all day long didn't appeal to me. i realized today that i am the fool.
for the pap, my belief is that they worked long hours too. however, most are not revenue generating, it is more administrative. my mp has a 3 meet-the-people nite sessions in a week. i personally do not have that kind of stamina. do they deserve the pay? i think not.
Looks more like SMU propaganda than PAP propaganda leh... gee.
How come only banks hire SMU graduates? How many students graduate each year? How many can these financial institutions absorb?
Oh yeah, how many Singaporean graduates had it so good?
I read the news today, using public copy of news to save money, there is
NO QUOTA to the issuing of Employment PASS (EP) where a person is considered a professional earning S$2,500 a month.
Thus, does this mean as long as MNCs can find cheaper workers regardless of job titles and skillsets, you can be replaced in the name of cost cutting which means more profit which means CEO more happy as personal happiness increase many many?
correctione me if I the wrong.
smu got alot of FT one meh? i thot all in ntu.. sadly.. seldom go smu walk walk.. but the few times i go, see all locals leh..
smu always dua pao xian one la... say their grads earn gan high gan high.. but many companies my friends and i do part time for, the HR all say dun really want hire smu grads.. coz all promises and cannot deliver..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:smu got alot of FT one meh? i thot all in ntu.. sadly.. seldom go smu walk walk.. but the few times i go, see all locals leh..
smu always dua pao xian one la... say their grads earn gan high gan high.. but many companies my friends and i do part time for, the HR all say dun really want hire smu grads.. coz all promises and cannot deliver..
bian-kong, NUS #1!