Originally posted by eagle:Obviously you cannot read this part which you highlighted
Then you tell us
Pls go and brush up on your English comprehension skills, lazy bum
IF IF IF IF you buy it at low, every damn stocks in the the world will make money.
Only idiots will make such a dumb and stupid statement.
God please help him
Originally posted by Chinkara:IF IF IF IF you buy it at low, every damn stocks in the the world will make money.
Only idiots will make such a statement.
You are telling us that Warren Buffett is an idiot? ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:You are telling us that Warren Buffett is an idiot?
OMFG, he is comparing himself to Warren Buffet....whahahahah....whaahhahahaha
YOU ARE THE CHAMPION!!
Originally posted by Gutturosa:
OMFG, he is comparing himself to Warren Buffet....whahahahah....whaahhahahaha
YOU ARE THE CHAMPION!!
wow you start another new account just to say this?
Tired of waiting 5 mins is it? ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:Property goes up in price with inflation. You forgot about that.
Originally posted by maurizio13:The second element is inflation, the property you bought for $1,400,000 with an inflation of 6.7% a year, would have been priced at $1,493,800 at the end of 1 year.
See what they have in common? hahahahhaha...hhahaha..:D ROFL
double post
Originally posted by Chinkara:
2) You use Comfortdelgro as an example of high dividend stock, which offer dividend higher than CPF 2.5%. What I am highlighting is that if you use your CPF to buy that stock in April 07 last year, you would much better off putting your money with CPF, regardless if it pay 5 or 6% dividend.
Since it's opening price of $0.80 in April 2003, Comfortdelgro's share price has increased to $1.60 in April 2008.
This increase in share price represents an increase of 14.86%, apart from the dividends it pays to it's shareholders.
Investing is based on your temporal preference model.
If you had purchased the suntec reit, which had an opening of $1.10 in Dec 2004 and a closing price of $1.72 in Dec 2007.
You would have an annualised average return of 16%.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Since it's opening price of $0.80 in April 2003, Comfortdelgro's share price has increased to $1.60 in April 2008.This increase in share price represents an increase of 14.86%, apart from the dividends it pays to it's shareholders.
Investing is based on your temporal preference model.
boys and girls, if you want to know what an armchair critic is all about, this is a good example.
These so-call "Guru" always like to imagine things..they will never run out of example to show people that they are brilliant in making money.
What they will do is, they will pick a good performing stock and then look at the stock chart. And what they will do next is to IMAGINE they bought the stock at the rock-bottom and then imagine they will selling it at the TOP and wala...thats my profit.
Easy?? Hahahaha. :D
Originally posted by Chinkara:boys and girls, if you want to know what an armchair critic is all about, this is a good example.
These so-call "Guru" always like to imagine things..they will never run out of example to show people that they are brilliant in making money.
What they will do is, they will pick a good performing stock and then look at the stock chart. And what they will do next is to IMAGINE they bought the stock at the rock-bottom and then imagine they will selling it at the TOP and wala...thats my profit.
Easy?? Hahahaha. :D
Huh? Imagine at rock bottom?
I took the opening price since both stocks started trading YTD. Maybe you can show me otherwise.
Resorting to name callings again when you can't win an argument.
Better if you could argue your points with what I have stated in my previous post about the stock openings and the stock increases to date.
Originally posted by eagle:wow you start another new account just to say this?
Tired of waiting 5 mins is it?
Hehehe....
What happened to his other accounts Gazelle, TCH05 and Love Supreme?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Huh? Imagine at rock bottom?I took the opening price since both stocks started trading YTD. Maybe you can show me otherwise.
Resorting to name callings again when you can't win an argument.
Better if you could argue your points with what I have stated in my previous post about the stock openings and the stock increases to date.
Armchair critics will always have excuses to defend their own stupidity and actually their ability of come out with silly excuses is what set them apart from others :D
Actually i am still very curious where these 2 "experts", who have been actively criticising the government investments, got the idea that price of property goes up with inflation...:D
Moderator, you should award them some stars for making the statement....hahaha
Originally posted by Chinkara:Armchair critics will always have excuses to defend their own stupidity and actually their ability of come out with silly excuses is what set them apart from others :D
Actually i am still very curious where these 2 "experts", who have been actively criticising the government investments, got the idea that price of property goes up with inflation...:D
Moderator, you should award them some stars for making the statement....hahaha
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/2964454.cms
Investments in
property are an excellent hedge against inflation. With inflation the
construction costs are bound to go upwards. As the years roll by, the value of
the property increases many times. Unlike investments in debt, the returns here
are in line with inflation.
http://www.estate123.com/reviews_articles/article_review_detail.aspx?a_id=8
Because of inflation happening every year, there is no way that a
property price will drop in the long run. Sometimes your investment
may not be profitable but the value of your currency will always
becomes smaller and this will some-how result in higher property prices.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/economicnews/view/340061/1/.html
Lastly, we mixed in growth and inflation figures from the International
Monetary Fund. Economic growth is among the single biggest drivers of
real estate value growth, and the rate at which inflation increases
drastically alters the value of an investment.
http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My%2BMoney/Property/Story/A1Story20071003-28284.html
In conclusion, investing in residential property provides pride of ownership and a hedge against inflation.
http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qa3759/is_200601/ai_n16139344
This paper uses the multivariate common components model to investigate
the inflation-hedging characteristics of residential property in five
markets: Hong Kong, Tokyo, Singapore, Taipei and London. The results
show that Singapore residential property offers perfect hedges against
both short-term and permanent inflations
http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qa3759/is_200010/ai_n8924421
This study empirically tests the inflation hedging characteristics of
real estate and financial assets in Singapore. The results show that
real estate provides a better hedge against inflation than does stock
and securitized real estate. Industrial property is the most effective
hedge against both expected and unexpected inflation, whereas shop
offers only significant hedge against the expected inflation.
http://singaporepropertyfrontiers.com/2008/02/26/rising-inflation-not-recession-fears-is-investors-key-worry/
Already, some Singaporeans are making a smart move by snapping up HDB
flats - the best hedge against inflation available to investors in the
mass market.
http://www.singaporepropertywatch.com/property/analysts-see-no-property-bubble
http://jobfunctions.bnet.com/abstract.aspx?docid=135499
Sing Tien Foo, deputy head of the National University of Singapore’s
department of real estate, pointed to property’s ability to help
diversify a portfolio, thanks to a low correlation with stocks and
bonds.
Prof Sing’s research has shown that property provided a positive hedge against inflation between 1992 and 2007, a period in which stocks and bonds did not provide such a hedge.
Eagle,
1) I hope you have learn something from making that silly statement. Next time, please try to be more careful about what you are saying and dont pretend to talk like an expert if you are not.
2) And please do lie and inflat to us about the returns of Suntec City Bond, it will only make you look like a fool.
3) Dont use the buttock skins of your gf family as your facial skins. It looks terrible on you.
cheers and I am out of here.
Originally posted by Chinkara:Eagle,
1) I hope you have learn something from making that silly statement. Next time, please try to be more careful about what you are saying and dont pretend to talk like an expert if you are not.
2) And please do lie and inflat to us about the returns of Suntec City Bond, it will only make you look like a fool.
3) Dont use the buttock skins of your gf family as your facial skins. It looks terrible on you.
All the articles proved you wrong. Duh... Probably you don't know how to read at all ![]()
And ya la ya la. No such bond la. Go back to your 2.5% CPF ok? ![]()
You win ok? ![]()
You stick to your fixed D and 2.5% CPF hor.
Originally posted by eagle:All the articles proved you wrong. Duh... Probably you don't know how to read at all
And ya la ya la. No such bond la. Go back to your 2.5% CPF ok?
You win ok?You stick to your fixed D and 2.5% CPF hor.
He will always put in the last word. It's his psyche. He can't stand losing even with the facts staring him straight in the face.
Originally posted by Atobe:Does the HDB still provide ''housing loans'' to new home owners ?
Have they not divested this responsibility to the commercial banks in 2006, which will require new home owners or re-purchasers of HDB units to be subjected to usual commercial bank rates and conditions of loan ?
The CPF has become a monolithic institution that is more concerned with its own interests than that of the Account Holders.
Prior to 2003{?}, account holders were allowed to invest the balance amount in their OA - after providing a minimum amount for their retirement.
The balance amount in the OA was drastically reduced as the minimum amount for Retirement has been bloated from $25K {?} to $45K {?} - and subsequently to a higher raised level of $75K {?}.
Even with the additional interest pay-out for the Retirement Fund, it will hardly make-up for the inflationary pressures that will surely pare down the real value of the Retirement Fund despite the planned Singapore Dollar getting stronger vis-a-vis a basket of foreign currencies.
This Government can directly influence the cost of living, but has locked itself in a predicament caused by its own money-grabbing policies that date back to the 1980s.
Even one of the founding fathers - S.Rajaratnam - had raised his concern then by coining the label - ''Moneytheism'' - in describing the mad fixxation with the money chase.
This social ''dysfunction'' was symptomatic of the Government policies in encouraging the growth of personal wealth at the expense of the other social implications.
have. just applied. no choice. no money. need place to stay.
Originally posted by eagle:
http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qa3759/is_200010/ai_n8924421
This study empirically tests the inflation hedging characteristics of real estate and financial assets in Singapore. The results show that real estate provides a better hedge against inflation than does stock and securitized real estate. Industrial property is the most effective hedge against both expected and unexpected inflation, whereas shop offers only significant hedge against the expected inflation.http://singaporepropertyfrontiers.com/2008/02/26/rising-inflation-not-recession-fears-is-investors-key-worry/
Already, some Singaporeans are making a smart move by snapping up HDB flats - the best hedge against inflation available to investors in the mass market.http://www.singaporepropertywatch.com/property/analysts-see-no-property-bubble
http://jobfunctions.bnet.com/abstract.aspx?docid=135499
Sing Tien Foo, deputy head of the National University of Singapore’s department of real estate, pointed to property’s ability to help diversify a portfolio, thanks to a low correlation with stocks and bonds.Prof Sing’s research has shown that property provided a positive hedge against inflation between 1992 and 2007, a period in which stocks and bonds did not provide such a hedge.
Um......snapping up HDB flats now may seem like a smart move. But it could very well lead to a unsustainable property bubble. It is hardly a smart move unless of course YOU are smart and know when to stop.![]()
Reading about the wage policy of S'pore now, it is interesting to know that the CPF creators created this chiefly to prevent the economy from overheating in the boom years back then.
Wages were increasing rapidly then and the NWC (National Wage Council) worried about demand-pull and cost-push inflation. To counter demand-pull inflation, the foreign leakage was simply increased, and CPF was created to form one of the world's largest savings leakage in % of GDP. To counter the cost-push side, the SDF was set up. Interestingly also, the SDF (Singapore Development Fund) was set up also, to cut firms' costs when the need arises without having to resort to other unpleasant means later, in other words a buffer.
Originally posted by maurizio13:US seems to have lower inflation than Singapore, despite all the increases in money supply to help shore up the sub-prime mortgage crisis. Shouldn't increases in money supply depreciate the USD against all other currencies?
The US inflation for 3 months ending April 2008 was 2.3% while an unadjusted 12 months rate was 3.9%.
http://www.bls.gov/news.release/cpi.nr0.htm
Inflation in the UK was 3.0% for 12 months ending April 2008.
http://www.statistics.gov.uk/CCI/nugget.asp?ID=19
Inflation in Australia was 3.5% for 12 months ending March 2008.
http://www.rba.gov.au/Statistics/measures_of_cpi.html#year_ended
Inflation in New Zealand was 3.4% for 12 months ending March 2008.
http://www.rbnz.govt.nz/statistics/econind/a3/data.html
Wrong. When the money supply goes up, in the short-term, you will have hot money inflow into the economy. It will lead to an appreciation in the short-run.
Whether these short-term capital will stay on will depend on external environment and the conditions inside, whether they will be favourable or not.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Um......snapping up HDB flats now may seem like a smart move. But it could very well lead to a unsustainable property bubble. It is hardly a smart move unless of course YOU are smart and know when to stop.
ya lor... But the same goes for everything else in life mah...
But that gazelle will tell you that only idiots will make such a statement: "unless of course YOU are smart and know when to
stop" ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:ya lor... But the same goes for everything else in life mah...
But that gazelle will tell you that only idiots will make such a statement: "unless of course YOU are smart and know when to stop"
Of course of course.![]()
Originally posted by eagle:All the articles proved you wrong. Duh... Probably you don't know how to read at all
And ya la ya la. No such bond la. Go back to your 2.5% CPF ok?
You win ok?You stick to your fixed D and 2.5% CPF hor.
Obviously these 2 idiots think that everyone in this world are more idiot than them and they think that by quoting some articles which contain the words property and inflation are going to give new meaning to their BS.
Lets read what wanker No.1 wrote earlier.
Originally posted by eagle:Property goes up in price with inflation. You forgot about that.
He claim that property price will go up WITH inflation. Obviously when he uses the word WITH, he was trying to say that property price will follow inflation rate. NO?
------------------------------------------------------------------
And then we have his gay partner, wanker No. 2, who also like to talk like some investment GURU, trying to explain what wanker no.1 was trying to say.
Originally posted by maurizio13:The second element is inflation, the property you bought for $1,400,000 with an inflation of 6.7% a year, would have been priced at $1,493,800 at the end of 1 year.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
And now after someone have exposed their stupidity, they went all over the internet to dig out articles talking about how property can be use to hedge against inflation OVER TIME. But none of the article ever mention that property price will follow or mirror inflation rate. Do they? hahah..
I think both these wankers have to understand the difference between quoting something and understanding what they are quoting or else it will only make them look more like some bloody fools.
As for Eagle, he started by talking so loudly about his GF terrace house, rental income, Suntec City Bond, when kenna questioned, he starts giving excuses like you are lazy, you never check with UOB and bla bla bla..
This is classic example of how armchair critics will react when kenna questioned...
However dont need to worry, I am sure there are more same minded idiots like you in this forums who will believe what you both are trying to say.
yawns... I see a hypocrite
You just continue to believe in your CPF 2.5% hor. Best you put all your money voluntarily into it.
Somehow you don't understand English. Goes with implies a correlation. Property can hedge against inflation because there's a correlation between them. No idea why you would continuously put words into my mouth. Probably you are autistic.
As for Eagle, he started by talking so loudly about his GF terrace house, rental income, Suntec City Bond, when kenna questioned, he starts giving excuses like you are lazy, you never check with UOB and bla bla bla..
That's the usual reasons lazy bums give. They only rely on others to spoonfeed them, and if no spoonfeeding was given, they blame others. Yeah, pls continue to show us this trait of yours.
It is already obvious you are Gazelle.