Originally posted by Chinkara:
Mr. Wanker No.1, you mean you cant see the CORRELATIONSHIP of the BT article to what you have said earlier in this thread? And you are asking if I am dumb?Hahahahaha....you are unreal dude!!
Sounds like you don't understand the term 'market correction' at all ![]()
Originally posted by Daddy!!:eagle: HK is very different from Singapore in the sense of private property.
In Singapore, 85% of the population live in HDB ie government flats. Opposite is true for HK. Generally, couples in HK got to work and save till mid-life in order to afford the ownership of a roof over their heads. Thats how precious a private property in HK compared to Singapore. That explains much of the price differential between HK's and Sing's private properties. Having said that, it is much easier to control mass market condo prices in Singapore than in HK.
you have a point there.
Originally posted by eagle:There are analysts who claimed there's a property bubble now. There are also analysts who claimed that there isn't. As you said, who knows the future.
But even at the recent peak, housing prices are actually still cheaper than Hong Kong's. Their population is near 7 mil, and their usable land area is maybe just slightly more than Singapore since a lot are mountains.
We can expect when Singapore gradually reach the 5.5 mil or 6.5 mil or whatever population mark, housing prices will rise accordingly to perhaps near Hong Kong's level.
But of course, to maximise earnings, it would be better to wait for a downturn before buying.
Can you show us an article from an analyst who claim that Singapore is CURRENTLY facing a property bubble? And before you start your desperate searching, please read up the meaning of "bubble" in the context of what we are talking about.
Originally posted by Chinkara:Can you show us an article from an analyst who claim that Singapore is CURRENTLY facing a property bubble? And before you start your desperate searching, please read up the meaning of "bubble" in the context of what we are talking about.
http://www.iht.com/articles/2007/05/22/business/sxview.php
Originally posted by eagle:Sounds like you don't understand the term 'market correction' at all
Please stop tikam tikam and jumping from one theory to another
Since the beginning of this thread, you have jump from property price following inflation, to "Suntec City Bond" guaranteed returns, guaranteed terrace house rental income, to correlationship between inflation and property price. And now "market correction".
Isnt it obvious to everyone here that you dont know what exactly you are talking about, and you are trying so damn hard to defend themselves and to the extend of sprouting nonsense after nonsense, lies after lies.
If you made a mistake just admit lah............what so difficult? :D
why NUS scholar cannot be stupid meh? Hahaha..
Please stop tikam tikam and jumping from one theory to anotherSince the beginning of this thread, you have jump from property price following inflation, to "Suntec City Bond" guaranteed returns, guaranteed terrace house rental income, to correlationship between inflation and property price. And now "market correction".
Isnt it obvious to everyone here that you dont know what exactly you are talking about, and you are trying so damn hard to defend themselves and to the extend of sprouting nonsense after nonsense, lies after lies.
If you made a mistake just admit lah............what so difficult? :D
why NUS scholar cannot be stupid meh? Hahaha..
I let you continue to bullshit. Everyone can see you do not understand the following terms at all before you talk.
1) Market Correction
2) Correlation
If you understood, you wouldn't have posted all those you posted. Fancy using an article based on market correction of property prices to tell us that property prices are not related to inflation. Wow.
And as I said, just believe there's no such bond ok? Just keep to your 2.5%. Safe and sound for you. Best for you.
I'm supporting you in your laziness, delusions and self-denial.
Originally posted by eagle:
a) this article was written in May 2007, that is even before the world felt the effect of the sub prime crisis. Are you sure you have quoted the right article?
b) This article doesnt say that Singapore property market is going to burst like bubble, or facing property bubble risk, it merely use the word bubble in this article. Infact, this article is saying that Singapore property boom will continue..
Are you too stressed out or what? :D
a) this article was written in May 2007, that is even before the world felt the effect of the sub prime crisis. Are you sure you have quoted the right article?b) This article doesnt say that Singapore property market is going to burst like bubble, of facing property bubble risk, it merely use the word bubble in this article. If fact, this article is saying that Singapore property boom will continue..
Are you too stressed out or what? :D
Are you sure you understand what is meant by a bubble? Must there be a bubble burst now, if there's one? You mean if the word bubble is used, it does not mean the analysts is saying there's a property bubble?
Originally posted by eagle:I let you continue to bullshit. Everyone can see you do not understand the following terms at all before you talk.
1) Market Correction
2) CorrelationIf you understood, you wouldn't have posted all those you posted. Fancy using an article based on market correction of property prices to tell us that property prices are not related to inflation. Wow.
Eagle, please cut the chase and stop calling others lazy because it doesnt make you look smart. If you want to brag about your GF's investment in Suntec City Bond and claiming that it offers risk free guranteed returns of over 5%. It will only make sense if you show us the details of the bond.
If you cant, it can only means 2 things
a) You are a big LIAR
b) You dont know what you are talking about.
My guess is that you are a combination of both.
If you want to prove your innocent?
Please show us the website to this bond and stop giving more excuses. I am getting tired of talking to some so-call NUS scholar with such low IQ.
Originally posted by eagle:Are you sure you understand what is meant by a bubble? Must there be a bubble burst now, if there's one? You mean if the word bubble is used, it does not mean the analysts is saying there's a property bubble?
You claim that is a bubble now didnt you? and NOW is suppose to be May 2008, not May 2007.
Originally posted by eagle:There are analysts who claimed there's a property bubble now. There are also analysts who claimed that there isn't. As you said, who knows the future.
Eagle, please cut the chase and stop calling others lazy because it doesnt make you look smart. If you want to brag about your GF's investment in Suntec City Bond and claiming that it offers risk free guranteed returns of over 5%. It will only make sense if you show us the details of the bond.If you cant, it can only means 2 things
a) You are a big LIAR
b) You dont know what you are talking about.
My guess is that you are a combination of both.
If you want to prove your innocent?
Please show us the website to this bond and stop giving more excuses. I am getting tired of talking to some so-call NUS scholar with such low IQ.
1) I've no obligation to show you the details. You want the details, you go to the banker to ask. I made the effort to go down and ask. You? Ask others to spoonfeed.
2) You just continue to think liar lor. I'm not going to waste any effort to change your perception if you insist to be just as lazy.
3) I've no obligation to prove anything at all to you. Lazy means lazy. You are still waiting to be spoonfed like a baby.
Originally posted by Chinkara:You claim that is a bubble now didnt you? and NOW is suppose to be May 2008, not May 2007.
Firstly, do you agree that the analyst said that there's a property bubble. If you agree then I discuss with you date.
This is what you have said, showing that you do not understand what is meant by a bubble:
This article doesnt say that Singapore property market is going to burst like bubble, or facing property bubble risk, it merely use the word bubble in this article. Infact, this article is saying that Singapore property boom will continue..
Originally posted by eagle:1) I've no obligation to show you the details. You want the details, you go to the banker to ask. I made the effort to go down and ask. You? Ask others to spoonfeed.
2) You just continue to think liar lor. I'm not going to waste any effort to change your perception if you insist to be just as lazy.
3) I've no obligation to prove anything at all to you. Lazy means lazy. You are still waiting to be spoonfed like a baby.
This is what happen when you are caught lying. hope this will serve as a lesson to you.
Didnt know that NUS scholar are such lousy liars.
Originally posted by Chinkara:This is what happen when you are caught lying. hope this will serve as a lesson to you.
Didnt know that NUS scholar are such lousy liars.
Ya la ya la, pls continue in your delusions. Bet you won't even have the minimum required amount to buy that bond in the first place. I know you just want to win.
You win lor. Congratulations! There's no such bond! Happy now?
Originally posted by eagle:Firstly, do you agree that the analyst said that there's a property bubble. If you agree then I discuss with you date.
This is what you have said, showing that you do not understand what is meant by a bubble:
Nope, the article didnt say that Singapore was facing a bubble crisis, because the article clealy state that there are fundamentals such as demand, IRs, tourism, low interest rate etc supporting for the rise in property boom in Singapore.
So can you kindly please show us the article which analyst commented that Singapore is CURRENTLY (MAY2008) facing property bubble crisis?
You are lying again dont you?
It is funny how you even got the cheek to question me about my understanding of bubble when I am the one who asked you to read up the meaning before you shoot.
Let me ask you. Do you know the difference between boom and bubble??
Originally posted by eagle:Ya la ya la, pls continue in your delusions. Bet you won't even have the minimum required amount to buy that bond in the first place. I know you just want to win.
You win lor. Congratulations! There's no such bond! Happy now?
And you are a NUS scholar?
For everyone's info
the Suntec Bond has already closed on 20th March 08
Seems like the lazy baby is too lazy to even do a google search
Originally posted by Chinkara:Nope, the article didnt say that Singapore was facing a bubble crisis, because the article clealy state that there are fundamentals such as demand, IRs, tourism, low interest rate etc supporting for the rise in property boom in Singapore.
So can you kindly please show us the article which analyst commented that Singapore is CURRENTLY (MAY2008) facing property bubble crisis?
You are lying again dont you?
It is funny how you even got the cheek to question me about my understanding of bubble when I am the one who asked you to read up the meaning before you shoot.
Let me ask you. Do you know the difference between boom and bubble??
1) When did I say there was a bubble crisis?
2) Pls note the context used in the sentence -- past tense.
Some analysts claimed ....
Yeah, pls continue. The article mentioned a couple of years. What is that from 2007?
3) Didn't you know that in a bubble, there's exists a boom too?
4) The article told us that "Those who believe that all central banks should be in the business of pricking bubbles [of Singapore's real estate] will find the Singapore authority's stance unsatisfactory"
Originally posted by Chinkara:And you are a NUS scholar?
I wasn't an NUS scholar to begin with. Where did you see me say I was.
Originally posted by eagle:For everyone's info
the Suntec Bond has already closed on 20th March 08
1) There no such thing as a Suntec City Bond, this is a 5 years convertible bond issue by Suntec Reits.
2) minimum of 5.28% returns is pure bull shit.
http://www.suntecreit.com/Document_Library/newsLetter/29-Feb-0808-02-18_29Feb08_CB-Due2013.pdf
Originally posted by eagle:with 250k, I know of a bond of almost neglible risks giving a minimum of 5.28% if you hold it for 5 years to maturity because it has also capital protection.
Originally posted by eagle:1) When did I say there was a bubble crisis?
2) Pls note the context used in the sentence -- past tense.
Yeah, pls continue. The article mentioned a couple of years. What is that from 2007?
3) Didn't you know that in a bubble, there's exists a boom too?
4) The article told us that "Those who believe that all central banks should be in the business of pricking bubbles [of Singapore's real estate] will find the Singapore authority's stance unsatisfactory"
Eagle, it is obvious that they only article you have read so far is search engine "google.com".
If you dont already know, when people use the word bubbles, it is meant to say that the state of the industry is not supported by fundamentals such as supply and demand etc.. But for Singapore case, there are plenty of fundamentals which is supporting the the property boom.
So, please dont anyhow smoke and lie through your nose, it is disgusting and not healthy for you.
Originally posted by Chinkara:1) There no such thing as a Suntec City Bond, this is a 5 years convertible bond issue by Suntec Reits.
2) minimum of 5.28% returns is pure bull shit.
http://www.suntecreit.com/Document_Library/newsLetter/29-Feb-0808-02-18_29Feb08_CB-Due2013.pdf
1) It is ok if you want to be anal about naming issue. I'm using the name the banker provided.
So do you admit now that you are lying when you said there's no such bond?
The terms and conditions of the Convertible Bonds are to be agreed between the .... ..... ...
Even in your link
subjected to adjustment blah blah blah.
That was between the bank and Suntec. As the customer from the bank, I will only bother what the bank gives me.
Eagle, it is obvious that they only article you have read so far is search engine "google.com".If you dont already know, when people use the word bubbles, it is meant to say that the state of the industry is not supported by fundamentals such as supply and demand etc.. But for Singapore case, there are plenty of fundamentals which is supporting the the property boom.
So, please dont anyhow smoke and lie through your nose, it is disgusting and not healthy for you.
So you have agreed that the analyst has said there's a bubble. Don't try to twist the context. I didn't say there was a bubble. I said some analysts said that. He might be wrong, he might be right. I didn't comment on that.
Originally posted by eagle:1) It is ok if you want to be anal about naming issue. I'm using the name the banker provided.
So do you admit now that you are lying when you said there's no such bond?The terms and conditions of the Convertible Bonds are to be agreed between the .... ..... ...
Even in your link
subjected to adjustment blah blah blah.That was between the bank and Suntec. As the customer from the bank, I will only bother what the bank gives me.
Eagle, please dont add more dumb statement on to your already stupid pile of BS.
The coupon and yield rate of this BOND is already stated in the document, and they are FIXED rate. Hence where the hell did you get the 5.28%?
You bloody liar!!