Originally posted by jojobeach:I read that a while back. Now I try searching the web.. everything with regards to her origin has been taken off line leh.
so this is proof that lky and family controls the media in Singapore. I don't blame all those people for wishing him dead. He does not deserve respect from the people though we recognise his past contributions to Singapore.
Originally posted by qlqq9:
so this is proof that lky and family controls the media in Singapore. I don't blame all those people for wishing him dead. He does not deserve respect from the people though we recognise his past contributions to Singapore.
Yah. And my friend once showed me the link to our Immigration website.
It says as long as you can prove you are/once a HK resident , our gahmen will give in-principle approval for a migration visa.
Then recently I check back.. they took off that part liao.
So you see.. a political marriage is very powerful.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah. And my friend once showed me the link to our Immigration website.
It says as long as you can prove you are/once a HK resident , our gahmen will give in-principle approval for a migration visa.
sounds like a marriage of convenience. Everything is the lee family in Singapore and we are living within he fence they set for us. This living within the fence is from a Hongkee who know the PAP style of govt.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah. And my friend once showed me the link to our Immigration website.
no wonder a hongkee friend got her PR so soon.
Originally posted by pewpew:gj qlqq with all this information. can even be posted in homework forum for all this social studies content
sure or not. If we post this msgs and students use info for homework they may score zero leh. They may get zero not becos we are not stating facts but you know how our gahmen work here.
Originally posted by pewpew:gj qlqq with all this information. can even be posted in homework forum for all this social studies content
Please don hor. Later you will be the youngest person kena defamation suit.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Please don hor. Later you will be the youngest person kena defamation suit.
read somewhere someone posted that while they the papa and son were in court this Monday, they received news that their beloved wife and mother is very sick.
Originally posted by qlqq9:
u can say whatever that please you but that does not mean what you say is true.
How true.![]()
How so true.![]()
Originally posted by qlqq9:no wonder a hongkee friend got her PR so soon.
Yah, her email to me was somewhere in May 2007.
It was under clause E .
E) Hong Kong Resident
Persons born in Hong Kong or who can show proof that they have or used to have rights of abode in Hong Kong may apply for in-principle approval for permanent residence by submitting an application through:
SMC Management Consultants Pte Ltd
51 Cuppage Road
#04-06 StarHub Centre
Singapore 229469
Tel: 6722 1766
Fax: 6737 6341
But now you look at the website again. The clause has changed to become more generalised.
qlqq9 dun be frustrated over reddust, i got a feeling hes from pap...... but seriously what wrong have you done to deserve red dust's madness? you merely quoted two different sources of what that was actually said, so, its open to interpretations...........
we have eyes to see, and brains to judge, we know whos the good guy, UP all the way qlqq9, always behind ya, now is to see whelter he will pull the plug on his own mum.... very interesting drama...... very clever to link two issues together, genius, a litmus test to force him to make a painful choice
qlqq9, i have read some of your threads, very insightful stuff, how i wish that there are more of such people here, have you watched the movie V for Vendetta? maybe one day that would happen.... hahaha, if there are more of you around
Originally posted by redDUST:lky is a brilliant man but you cursed him to die??????????????????
now you are incoherant.
Dude,
Hitler also a very brilliant man ok ? And yes, if he is still alive.. I'd curse him to die also.
Originally posted by qlqq9:People, read what did the son of Mrs Lee K Y said about prolonging life. I have no issue whether guek choo the mrs lky is alive or dead, but just look at the "dear" lee hsien loong and read what he said about prolonging life makes me lose more respect for him.
Blindly prolonging life is not the solution: PM
Derrick A Paulo
[email protected]
His health minister broke the silence last year, and now Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong is taking the dialogue forward.
In a speech to medical professionals from Singapore and abroad, Mr Lee identified end-of-life care and how people are medically treated in their final stages as key factors in determining how well the health system works.
In this regard, Singapore will avoid taking the same route as some other countries, such as the United States, in the management of issues of death.
"The practice of medicine has its limits. It takes wisdom to know these limits and the true needs of the dying. Heedless pursuit of 'pure' medicine to prolong life, without regard to cost or the wishes of the patients, cannot be sustained in the long term, not even in the wealthiest countries," he said.
"This is a serious problem plaguing the US healthcare system today. Alas, fixing it is politically difficult. We must not get into such a situation."
While different countries have taken different approaches to healthcare, "their experience shows that more resources do not necessarily improve healthcare outcomes", said Mr Lee, who received an honorary fellowship from the Academy of Medicine last night.
Hence, he said, in Singapore, "while we will invest more in healthcare, it is more important to get the economics of healthcare right". "The reality is that demand for healthcare is unlimited and has to be rationed," he said.
"Problems are compounded as populations age and vast amounts of high-tech resources are marshalled to manage the last few weeks of the terminally ill, delivering poor quality of life to the patients at very high cost to society," he added.
Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan first talked about the need for a national conversation on the dying process last October.
Then, he said he would look into the legislation governing the Advance Medical Directive, which allows adults to refuse extraordinary life-sustaining treatment for a terminal illness, as part of his ministry's five-year plan.
Other healthcare priorities include the management of chronic diseases, which Mr Lee also mentioned last night as part of the "new and creative approa-ches" Singapore should explore to improve its market-based system of pricing and co-payment.
Maximising the benefits of IT is one such approach. For example, the National Healthcare Group has introduced tele- radiology at its polyclinics, where X-ray images are sent to Bangalore to be read.
This has reduced prices and cut turnaround times "dramatically from two to three days previously to an hour or less", said Mr Lee, who stressed: "We must press on with such initiatives."
He identified tele-pathology, which allows doctors who study disease processes and their causes to use telecommunications to transmit data and images, as one possibility.
The challenge is in training and recruiting people for the healthcare system. The Health Ministry projects that Singapore will need over 2,000 more doctors by 2015. Currently, Singapore produces about 230 doctors each year. In 2012, this number will be 300. But it will not be enough.
"Given our small local talent pool and competing needs from other sectors in the economy, there are limits to how far we can expand the local supply," said Mr Lee.
"Increasingly, we will have to recruit medical talent from abroad. We must be open minded in accepting such imported talent, while maintaining medical standards and helping foreign trained doctors to adapt to conditions in Singapore."
Blindly prolonging life is not the solution: PM
Derrick A Paulo
[email protected]
His health minister broke the silence last year, and now Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong is taking the dialogue forward.
In a speech to medical professionals from Singapore and abroad, Mr Lee identified end-of-life care and how people are medically treated in their final stages as key factors in determining how well the health system works.
In this regard, Singapore will avoid taking the same route as some other countries, such as the United States, in the management of issues of death.
"The practice of medicine has its limits. It takes wisdom to know these limits and the true needs of the dying. Heedless pursuit of 'pure' medicine to prolong life, without regard to cost or the wishes of the patients, cannot be sustained in the long term, not even in the wealthiest countries," he said.
"This is a serious problem plaguing the US healthcare system today. Alas, fixing it is politically difficult. We must not get into such a situation."
While different countries have taken different approaches to healthcare, "their experience shows that more resources do not necessarily improve healthcare outcomes", said Mr Lee, who received an honorary fellowship from the Academy of Medicine last night.
Hence, he said, in Singapore, "while we will invest more in healthcare, it is more important to get the economics of healthcare right". "The reality is that demand for healthcare is unlimited and has to be rationed," he said.
"Problems are compounded as populations age and vast amounts of high-tech resources are marshalled to manage the last few weeks of the terminally ill, delivering poor quality of life to the patients at very high cost to society," he added.
----- from TODAY, 20/7/07 ------------->> Is he prolonging his mum's life unnecessary thus delivering poor quality of life to the patient at very high cost to the society?
I must have missed this speech from PM LHL, and I am surprised that he has spoken in such pragmatic tone concerning the economics in sustaining Life for those seen as terminally ill.
It will be interesting to see how pragmatic PM LHL will be to ''invest more in healthcare and get the economics of healthcare right'' - to ''fix'' his mother's present critical condition.
PM Lee's suggestion takes the view that only those who can afford to pay for healthcare for their terminally illness, will be prolonged regardless of cost; while ordinary Singaporeans who burden Singapore Society with a high health cost should prepare themselves to take the terminal route
If Singaporeans are expected to discuss the issue of death, let us begin by discussing the High Cost of the Government Policies that the Singaporean Society must bear from cradle to grave.
The Academy of Medicine should rescind the Honorary Fellowship title awarded to PM LHL - as he had violated the Hippocratic Oath sworn to be upheld by every medical practitioner.
people..while we are suffer under the lee dynasty and we wish for a change. n even though lhl has said sumthing about low quality life preserving system adding high cost to society. do u humans really wanna see he pull the plug on his mum??if you say yes, what diff are you frm the people u hate??at this point its no longer lhl n his mum..what we should see is a son suffering due to his mother's sickness.
if however, lhl is indifferent to this matter, den we can curse n swear at him..for now, pls see this in the light of a child n his sick mum...
-Have anyone of u seen those mafia movies before where the real head of trial usually stay behind the scene and unknown?
-I was told MM Lee wife is actually smarter and has a higher IQ than MM Lee..
-Have u wonder why Sg women charter law is so powerful and bias that actually makes us think whether MM Lee is a man in the first place???
Finally, I don't want to hide my real thinking and be a nice guy.
'Serve u right ! MM Lee... Hope yr whole family stroke and died off. This is yr retribution. I am waiting to spit on yr tomb and curse yr family for generation!'
Originally posted by domonkassyu:people..while we are suffer under the lee dynasty and we wish for a change. n even though lhl has said sumthing about low quality life preserving system adding high cost to society. do u humans really wanna see he pull the plug on his mum??if you say yes, what diff are you frm the people u hate??at this point its no longer lhl n his mum..what we should see is a son suffering due to his mother's sickness.
if however, lhl is indifferent to this matter, den we can curse n swear at him..for now, pls see this in the light of a child n his sick mum...
What goes around, will surely come around.... if you can grasp this simple statement ?
Expect no less from others, what you expect for yourself.
Originally posted by zenden9:-Have anyone of u seen those mafia movies before where the real head of trial usually stay behind the scene and unknown?
-I was told MM Lee wife is actually smarter and has a higher IQ than MM Lee..
-Have u wonder why Sg women charter law is so powerful and bias that actually makes us think whether MM Lee is a man in the first place???
Finally, I don't want to hide my real thinking and be a nice guy.
'Serve u right ! MM Lee... Hope yr whole family stroke and died off. This is yr retribution. I am waiting to spit on yr tomb and curse yr family for generation!'
She surely must have a higher IQ, as she is older then him by a year or two; and it is an open secret that it was her challenging his thinking most of the time and helped provide the legal framework for all his thoughts.
She was practically his legal counsel 24/7.
MM LKY had actually said at a National Day Rally - at the old Kallang Theatre - that he regretted pushing through the Women's Charter, as it made it more difficult for any successful man to take on additional responsibility with a second or third family.
This resulted in many capable and intelligent women being left on the shelf, waiting for the Right Man to come along.
This was not the situation before the Women's Charter was passed, as many successful Singaporean men had at least a second family - and there was no problems about population replacement.
Did the Women's Charter helped the interest of the Women ?
Sadly, in the opening statement of the Women's Charter it had to start with the most degrading place of work for any women - the Brothel.
This surely indicate the lack of respect and sensitivity towards the Singapore Women.
in any case, I wish her well... whether alive or dead.
rest in peace.
Originally posted by Atobe:MM LKY had actually said at a National Day Rally - at the old Kallang Theatre - that he regretted pushing through the Women's Charter, as it made it more difficult for any successful man to take on additional responsibility with a second or third family.
This resulted in many capable and intelligent women being left on the shelf, waiting for the Right Man to come along.
This was not the situation before the Women's Charter was passed, as many successful Singaporean men had at least a second family - and there was no problems about population replacement.
Did the Women's Charter helped the interest of the Women ?
This surely indicate the lack of respect and sensitivity towards the Singapore Women.
Excwees me ? You think you didn't benefit from the women charter too ?
If your successful father can anyhow dump his prior families without the so called " Liabilities" , you'd probably be the child of your father's third wife @!!!!@ And perhaps have 10 half siblings along the way.
Stupid men !
Originally posted by zenden9:
Yes Mr Nice Guy Zenden9,
Bias ? Powerful ? = Not a man ?
Make women take the rotten apple so a man can BE a man ??????? Lame.
So what you want ? You have a mother or not ? I don't think you do.
Do you know what will happen to your mother if the Women Charter is non existence and your father runs off with a China woman ?
Think !
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes Mr Nice Guy Zenden9,
Bias ? Powerful ? = Not a man ?
Make women take the rotten apple so a man can BE a man ??????? Lame.
So what you want ? You have a mother or not ? I don't think you do.
Do you know what will happen to your mother if the Women Charter is non existence and your father runs off with a China woman ?
Think !
guess wad u say may be applicable for nw. but given that women tdy are well educated based on figures of enrolment in local U where females outnumber males, i feel that some aspects shld b scrapped gradually.THIS is to ensure true gender equality.
With regards to the mental aspect. Today’s women have proven to be independent and strong in mind. The rise in our status, especially in the working arena is an example of that. This should be a sufficient factor in showing that.
Originally posted by Chelzea:guess wad u say may be applicable for nw. but given that women tdy are well educated based on figures of enrolment in local U where females outnumber males, i feel that some aspects shld b scrapped gradually.THIS is to ensure true gender equality.
With regards to the mental aspect. Today’s women have proven to be independent and strong in mind. The rise in our status, especially in the working arena is an example of that. This should be a sufficient factor in showing that.
What may not be applicable to you may still be applicable to others.
What aspect should be scrapped ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Excwees me ? You think you didn't benefit from the women charter too ?
If your successful father can anyhow dump his prior families without the so called " Liabilities" , you'd probably be the child of your father's third wife @!!!!@ And perhaps have 10 half siblings along the way.
Stupid men !
Excuse me... either you are too stuck on the beach for your own good, or you simply got your brains fried with the care free life under the sun.
What makes you think that a successful father will dump his first family for the sake of the second ?
It looks like you do not understand the intricacies of life in a large family that those in your father's generation - and before him - had the good fortune to enjoy.
A large family had the benefit of division of labor, and with the wealth generating techniques largely kept within the family.
MM LKY had seen the positive side of those days, as he had lived through the 1940s and 50s - when capable and successful men had taken more responsibilities by accepting more then one woman as a wife, and enlarge his family.
His observation was due to the large number of single Singaporean women, who are intelligent and highly educated but remain single.
According to LKY's thinking on eugenics, these Singaporean women could have received the intelligent and resourceful genes of the successful men, and would have produced the next intelligent generation to replace themselves.
However, LKY lamented in his National Day Rally speech that it was unfortunate that the Women's Charter prevented the Singapore men from ''putting the available resources to better use'',
Either you are too young and undeveloped to appreciate MM LKY's wisdom and deep insight, or you are incapable of positively reacting to MM LKY's thoughts.