Hi forum,
the pore calendar compared to say Japan is very different as in Japan has many more holidays than the dot.
They work so hard and get more holidays.
The pore is also known to all as the place of hard workers.
Got enough hols or not you think?
After May or June, very litter hols liao.
sian ah. have to wait looooong looong wan leh.
So, you guys think new holidays should be created?
What holidays could possibly be created in the near and short future?
lets hear it.
LKY freedom of speech day=on every annivesary upon his death
Dr Chee day= Open house prison visit day (you dont have to leave at the end of the day)
JBJ day= The day you settle your debt (call your friendly neighborhood Chetty for special assistance)
Nathan day= Chobolan day for the Chobolaners
Durai day=Free kidney dialysis for those that were screwed
And finally your favorite MSK day = Family picnic in the catchment area (free balloons and raincoats)
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:Hi forum,
the pore calendar compared to say Japan is very different as in Japan has many more holidays than the dot.
lets hear it.
Lol. My NS mates and I was just discussing the other day about how little holidays we're going to have after this Vesak Day already. Then one of them suggest that we should be given three days of holiday for ever festival.
One day to do our preparation for the festival. One day for the festival itself. One day to do our conclusion for the festival.
Maybe there should be a fourth day...to ease our transition from holiday lifestyle to working lifestyle again.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:Hi forum,
lets hear it.
Go ahead and have your holidays....leave your job to FTs. That's why we need more foreign workers...to compensate for lazy bums like you
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Go ahead and have your holidays....leave your job to FTs. That's why we need more foreign workers...to compensate for lazy bums like you
Dude..... sometimes I really wonder..... do you really enjoy getting 'Flame' day in day out ![]()
Originally posted by annoy-you-must:
Lol. My NS mates and I was just discussing the other day about how little holidays we're going to have after this Vesak Day already. Then one of them suggest that we should be given three days of holiday for ever festival.
Nice idea..... till you forgotton that 10 of thousands of 'OTHER' ppl are still at work no matter is it a holiday or not......
People working in the Transportation sector - MRT, Bus, Taxi... etc
People working in the Service sector - Shopping, Hospital, Restaurant... etc
People working in the Civil service - Police, Civil Defence, Armforces... etc
Therefore your suggestion is only good for a certain section of S'poreans...... while the rest are forgotton.
dude, if they work on a holiday, they get the other day off
why dun u compare with countries that has less hols?
Originally posted by laurence82:dude, if they work on a holiday, they get the other day off
You sure.....![]()
Not for SMRT or most of the Bus operater....
Not every company in S'pore do this. Some.... if not all of them run on 'Shift' system. You miss the holiday, too bad for you. And NO extra pay also.....
that's worse than slavery
anyway because some of the work done in singapore is international in nature, having more public hols does not mean no work, esp in financial institutions...
you still have to go back esp when major economies like Japan, who does not celebrate Christmas, are on business as usual..
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Go ahead and have your holidays....leave your job to FTs. That's why we need more foreign workers...to compensate for lazy bums like you
Again, you show your mind is biased onto one side.
I shall call you an extremist - always skewed to oneside permanently.
having more hols is good in attracting FTs. Dont you know that FTs luv holidays too? 1 more day no need slog get paid in sgd.
Thus, you have proven, yet again, that your oxyfordy is no value.
tho your mind is skewed to one side permanently,
hope you rectify if your coke is also the same.
Originally posted by laurence82:that's worse than slavery
Dude..... don't make unfair comparison....![]()
Slave aren't paid mthly (or at all)..... but workers are paid so.... not well, but still paid on time.
So before S'poreans moan about their lack of Holidays..... don't forget that others S'poreans are working inorder for you to enjoy yours..... when you go Shopping, eat at a Restaurant, take the MRT, Buses or Taxi.... etc.
No modern Country stop totally just because it is a Holiday....
Originally posted by Short Ninja:LKY freedom of speech day=on every annivesary upon his death
Dr Chee day= Open house prison visit day (you dont have to leave at the end of the day)
JBJ day= The day you settle your debt (call your friendly neighborhood Chetty for special assistance)
And finally your favorite MSK day = Family picnic in the catchment area (free balloons and raincoats)
i think india has the most hols
u move there loh.
Originally posted by FireIce:i think india has the most hols
u move there loh.
How you know ![]()
Work there before huh ![]()
LKY freedom of speech day=on every annivesary upon his death
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Selamat (means greetins),
How the come no Chiam day or LTK day or Sylvia day ?
You not like them meh? Dun flame me , I logically asking onlys hor.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:Earlier posted by Short Ninja:LKY freedom of speech day=on every annivesary upon his death
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Selamat (means greetins),
How the come no Chiam day or LTK day or Sylvia day ?
You not like them meh? Dun flame me , I logically asking onlys hor.
My mental image of Sylvia is that she has little sense on humor (no shiok) and Chiam has slowed down a lot unlike the old days when he coulc kick sand into PAP face (Maybe that is where the name Potong Pasor came from>hahaha)
As for Low Thia Kiang........I dont even like his name
Originally posted by Short Ninja:My mental image of Sylvia is that she has little sense on humor (no shiok) and Chiam has slowed down a lot unlike the old days when he coulc kick sand into PAP face (Maybe that is where the name Potong Pasor came from>hahaha)
Will Chiam party be no more party after chiam retires for good?
then, will WP take over this oppositie ward or it be taken back by incumb?
poor potong p. peoples.
who shall be their next leader?
Every elect, they gave their full support to Chiam, despite all the challenges.
What happens when chiam no more?
Should JBJ contest in this ward to be the next oppose to help the peoples of potong p?
WP is the party of the future but maybe after Poh Ah Pak's prayers are answered + 10 years.I also have a feeling PP will fall back into the hands of PAP again after Chiam is no more.JBJ is gone with the wind even if there is no more wind.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:WP is the party of the future but maybe after Poh Ah Pak's prayers are answered + 10 years.I also have a feeling PP will fall back into the hands of PAP again after Chiam is no more.JBJ is gone with the wind even if there is no more wind.
technically scientifically speaking,
can the pp ward be reboundaried to be under other GGRRCC?
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:
technically scientifically speaking,can the pp ward be reboundaried to be under other GGRRCC?
Good question hahaha.
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:
Go ahead and have your holidays....leave your job to FTs. That's why we need more foreign workers...to compensate for lazy bums like you
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:
Again, you show your mind is biased onto one side.I shall call you an extremist - always skewed to oneside permanently.
having more hols is good in attracting FTs. Dont you know that FTs luv holidays too? 1 more day no need slog get paid in sgd.
Thus, you have proven, yet again, that your oxyfordy is no value.
tho your mind is skewed to one side permanently,
hope you rectify if your coke is also the same.
His mind is not biased but that of a schizo - one with a split personality due to some personal inadequacy.
What he cannot achieve, he will push the blame onto others, and hope others can achieve if for him.
If he is as hardworking as he claimed to be, why is he not work in Singapore instead of working in the UK - where the holidays are even more then Singapore ?