We should be objective in viewing any political videos and discern the truth from propaganda.
But this video is really an eye-opener for me. Propaganda is really a powerful political tool.
Propaganda is really a powerful political tool.
That is how people in power uses propaganda to sell their agenda, hoodwink people and keep them under control.
We must be on guard against hostile propaganda and disinformation.
I have followed up with many of these threads with a great deal of interest.
The use of ISA to detain political prisoners is totally uncalled for. To detain someone who has a different idealogy from you, and waste his useful years in detention is not the way to improve a system of governance.
I can understand that no form of government is perfect, but the current situation in SG is nepotism hidden under a veil of democracy.
The government has resorted to many dirty tricks to enable them to stay in power, redrawing the electoral boundary n deflamation suits. This is often reported in the news.
If there is really a democratic state in sg, surely there will be other talents in sg to take over the political arena, other than the lee family itself.
It is true that sg has achieved a great level of economic success. However, with the over inflated HDB public housing prices, it does not take a rocket scientist to tell us that the middle class sgreans are being squeezed more. The average hdb valuation prices have risen by more than 20% in just a year.
Taking a very objective stand, i have to agree that Sg is going to be in deep trouble. The locals are not earning enough, n the young are barely saving for their retirement, due to the high cost of living. One had to agree that even graduates next time will have a hard time to survive, giving the influx of so many immigrants to snatch their job.
The current government is just contented with having a surplus from us ordinary citizens. Besides being paid an obscene amount of money, any mistakes in policy implementation does not warrant any responsibility from them.
I am ok with the government being overpaid for a gd job, but looking at the current situation now, with a number of homeless on the streets, n pple actually 'wanting' to stay in the streets even though 'they have hse to stay' (reported in today's newpaper), i cannot stop but wonder how many more jokes can i continue to laugh when i flip the newspaper everyday.
There are just too many flawed policies that are being implemented by the current government. and to provide remedy for them is sometimes just requires policy makers to be on the ground, instead of being on the ivory cage singing about the wonderful economic success.
The people at the top don't really care too much about Singaporeans these days.
Apparently the focus now is to try get more foreigners in to counter the growing discontent among Singaporeans.
Yes, the elections may still be a few years away.
But preparations are underway to ensure the status quo remains. ![]()
oh my lord! the vids are spreading!
sharks! what to do?
More and more in the pore and more knows about the contents of the vid?
Chia Lat Liao lor!
How? How? I worried leh. I worried more and more knows about the contents and our stedi bom bi bi's suffer like this so shiong hor?
How? Gazelle, how leh.
Luckily the young students and innocents may not know how to surf the net. So, like this safe lor. Good good lor.
1 person shares link of vid to another and another shares with 3 others and each of the 3 shares with 3 others....oh my lord! that will be like MLM spread like wild fire!
I so the worried leh.