to piont_blankie,
before you go off.
should a contractor who is paid world rec, tasked to solve a problem
ask the hand that feeds its mouth
"hey, you have a problem that u engaged me (at extreme high price) to solve,
but I no no. You know the solution or not?"
now f off!
some asshole just feeling frustrated for some reason and is here to manifest his frustration by nitpicking. This I called the person a true blue b.i.t.c.h. No men who are objective, intelligent, mature, sensible, kind and gentle will resort to b.i.t.ching around. If the bloody sickening male b.i.t.ch is man enough he will have clear thinking and be mature, sensible and humble to solve his problems rather than come here to find fault. Well, b.i.t.chiness could be in his blood, ha ha ha. Find him behaving more and more and a typical nasty, b.i.t.chy woman who is seeking attention so desperately.
Originally posted by qlqq9:some asshole just feeling frustrated for some reason and is here to manifest his frustration by nitpicking. This I called the person a true blue b.i.t.c.h. No men who are objective, intelligent, mature, sensible, kind and gentle will resort to b.i.t.ching around. If the bloody sickening male b.i.t.ch is man enough he will have clear thinking and be mature, sensible and humble to solve his problems rather than come here to find fault. Well, b.i.t.chiness could be in his blood, ha ha ha. Find him behaving more and more and a typical nasty, b.i.t.chy woman who is seeking attention so desperately.
Can't you just type bitch?![]()
troll is so mindful about typing of the word b.i.t.c.h.
a troll is a troll and a troll is b.i.t.c.h.y as best as he can get.
Originally posted by eagle:Ask the incumbent to release the results of any gerrymandering way before an election is due. Mega-GRCs are already an unfair practice.
TS has nothing to say about this unfair practice? ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:TS has nothing to say about this unfair practice?
Wait, may be he is doing research before responding to you.
Originally posted by Point_blank:
At last, something new!
Only thing is, you brought out the problems. Now, where are the solutions? example:-
"Can you cope with solutions that have been offered before and will you advocate a lowering of the cost of living for Singaporeans - by having a reduction in the high petroleum tax, which is no longer valid to control the car population size when COE limit the number of cars available to Singaporeans ?"
Is one of your solution to lower cost of living is to reduce petroleum tax? Which in reality lead to more petrol consumption as it becomes cheaper, driving prices up eventually and something which governments around the world are trying to curb consumption and reliance on it?
You seem to be hasty and incomplete in the things that you do, and jump to conclusions too quickly. You should learn to be more circumspect in so quickly expressing your thoughts.
Did you find the solutions finally after reading and extracting one paragraph from my posts ?
For a little while you confirmed my suspicion that you are blind, and choose to see only what you wish to see.
Are you certain that petrol prices will ever become cheaper ?
Consumption can be curbed not by indiscriminately increasing the prices on a blanket basis that hurts the essential services that need petrol or industrial oil, which in turn affect the overall Cost of Living.
Electronic Road Pricing can be fine tuned to discourage the intensive use of saloon cars, and solve your concerns of petrol consumption for leisure - while commercial goods vehicles can be priced lower that do not affect transportation cost normally passed to consumer through product pricing.
The selective use of Road Pricing is to be differntiated with the arbitrary and indiscriminate pricing currently implemented, which result in the ERP system being a Revenue Generating Mechanism for the Government.
With or without local consumer demand, World Petroleum Prices will continue to spiral upwards, as the supply of petrol is finite, and is a depleting resource - which is manipulated as a speculative commodity by Oil Companies.
Why should Governments continue to use an inflexible tax system to moderate consumption, when there are more effective means that focus on specifics without producing negative effects generally to the Cost of Living ?.
This is only one example. I will not attempt to challenge the validity of your 'alternative solutions'. I only seek that it be a well thought out proposals, challenged by acadamics and proffesionals, before submission and not something even an Ah Beng can pluck from the air.
How would you even know if any solution are well thought out proposals, if you do not make any effort to even understand the structure of the proposal ?
It is always easy to opt out and allow the academics and / or professionals to exercise thinking - what happened to your own intellectual faculties ?
How will you know if Ah Meng is not more intelligent then your 'Point_blank' approach that have time and again led your points being exposed as blanks ?
Nor will I attempt to play expert to comment on your 'alternative solutions'. Or even teach you what to do with such proposals when fine tuned if it can truly help the country. But one thing i will have to say is that you will not get fine tuning here in Speakers Corner. You must be nuts to think so. Ideas -yes, but fine tuning - definitely not in this annonymous zone where accountability is zero for some.
At this stage, I am no longer surprise by your very presumptious and condescending remarks towards participants in this Speakers' Corner.
If you are not willing to engage but prefer to indulge in polemics - why do you even bother to be here ?
If you believe that accountability is zero, continue with your Point_blank approach in your debating style, and see how far you get in this forum.
There is a responsibility to society attached to opposition political parties. My question to you is:-
a. Would you, assuming you are an opposition political party member, tossed a perfectly good solution peer reviewed by proffessionals, into the gutter if you will not get credit for it?
Or will you instead swallow such pride, un-politicised your proposals and submit for consideration, for the greater good of society, more so in these current pressing times, in the belief that should one day you gained power, there definitely would be problems that you can use to shine your party?
b. If your solutions are rejected by the administrators, will you whine and cry foul play, if such solutions had been passed through the grind mill and found wanting?
You got to make up your mind which is more important - your ''responsibility to society'' or to personal vanity.
Why should you even care if your good solution is plagiarised by any thick skinned shameless academics - if it benefits society at large ?
Has this not been the position of CSJ in publicising his thoughts and solutions that he believe are good alternatives in his book ''Dare to Change'' ?
The MIW dismissed his writings as ''western liberal thinking'' when it was released to the public in the 1990s; yet some of the policy changes in the Year 2002 were parallel ideas resembling CSJ's solutions published ten years earlier.
During the preceding ten years that CSJ's proposal was dismissed, at least one generation of Singaporeans have to endure the selfish insanity of the MIW Government in office between 1992 and 2002.
You can continue to insult me. Its ok. All i care are for answers.
PS. Think about it. I will be off for a long while.
With your expertise in insulting yourself so far, why do you need any extra help from me ? Are you sure that you care for only answers from anyone, or only the answers that you want to see or hear ?
You can take as much time as you want to cop out from this debate, as no one will miss your absence.
Atobe, I salute you. YOu are good, stating your points so clearly that need no further explanation. Some are here for discussion, some are here to shut the mouths of people who don't agree with the way the despots are running the country.
Originally posted by Point_blank:
The gist and fallacy of your post is that i 'expect opposition members who has never even seen the company in vivo to come up with solutions for P4P's mistakes.'
1. Aren't you contridicting yourself? If the opposition members 'who has never even seen the company', how would know there are mistakes in the first place?
2. If they deem what they 'allege' are mistakes, then what are their solutions? Even a 10 year old child can shout out alleged wrongs. But then being kids they may not be able to rectify. But the opposition parties are not 10yr olds...or are they?
So kiddo, I have heard all kinds of allegations the opposition parties make, but are they substantiated? Do they have any solid evidences to prove malpractices?
You claim i shoot blanks. I say you shoot wildly. If the opposition parties continues to live in delusions and not start working on credible solutions to solve the daily issues of the comman person, then their demise and relevance to the People will end soon.
I ask again: they have made many claims of wrong doings - now where are the evidences and solutions? Can you answer me, maurizio13? You can back off now and say you didnt make any claims and push responsibility back to the opposition parties. Perfect excuse.
1) The problems or mistakes was mentioned by you, from your own initial post. Now you tell me there are no mistakes? Solutions are used to address issues and problems, so by your own volition, you acquiesce to there being problems that are beyond the capabilities of P4P members.
Originally posted by Point_blank on 20 May '08, 1:03pm:
If opposition can't come up with solutions, let alone form a team for government, then they better disband and vote for the ruling party instead, and let Singapore be a one party state.
2) Didn't I already mentioned in the previous post, that you need to take over the helm of government to find solutions to the problems. You expect your mechanic to find solutions to your car problems without having physical contact with the car? ![]()
Evidence of overcharging by the regime? An article I posted in Mar 2008.
Our electricity rate is grossly overpriced when compared to a comparable country like Australia (in terms of GDP per capita).
Electricity rate is charged in Australia (ActewAGL) at 12.10 cents (Australian Dollars), when converted gives a Singapore Dollar rate of 15.13 cents.
(AUD 1 = SGD 1.25)
Singapore Power charges electricity rates 23.88 cents.
The difference between Singaporean electricity and Australian is 8.75 cents, a pecentage difference of 58% when compared to Australian electricity.
Well I guess so long as Singaporeans are lapping it up, then it's not a big issue. ![]()

Source: http://www.actewagl.com.au/prices/home/ACT/elec.aspx

mau, to please Point_blank, he is expecting us all to agree to all he said here.
based on the track record of poreans decision making...
Originally posted by qlqq9:mau, to please Point_blank, he is expecting us all to agree to all he said here.
His tactics similar to the P4P regime, force it down our throat without logical explanation.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
His tactics similar to the P4P regime, force it down our throat without logical explanation.
I am not surprised he is sent by them here. He is good in misinterpretation or rather lack of understanding simple English. That is why I don't bother to discuss with him.
u all buay sian ah.. PAP lousy, opposition oso suck cock what.. PAP in place got high prices doesn't mean opposition in place won't have high prices..
all parties suck.. PAP or not..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:u all buay sian ah.. PAP lousy, opposition oso suck cock what.. PAP in place got high prices doesn't mean opposition in place won't have high prices..
all parties suck.. PAP or not..
P4P confirm overcharges us for everything, because they are profit motivated, they are a business organisation rather a government for the people.
The opposition has yet to take over the reins, so it is still a question mark. An unknown.
n u tink the opposition will not be profit motivated.. wow.. dun u noe by now utopia nvr existed..?
pls.. 5 or 10yrs after sdp or wp takes over, the same thing will float up..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:n u tink the opposition will not be profit motivated.. wow.. dun u noe by now utopia nvr existed..?
like that, then who you suggest to run Singapore. Why dun u volunteer yourself?
i oso will corrupted and gian the money.. lol..
but its just ridiculous how u ppl sing to the tune of opposition and seem to refute that PAP ever did good.. of coz im not saying PAP gan zai or what.. but everytime somebody say PAP good, some idiots will go shouting dog dog dog..
we dun say who run singapore la.. every country in this world face corruption.. so i oso wun noe who run singapore best.. but the way the opposition is overhyped just makes it look ridiculous.. especially when they are really nothing remarkable..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:n u tink the opposition will not be profit motivated.. wow.. dun u noe by now utopia nvr existed..?
That's why you need balance of power, where each party is constantly looking over the shoulder of the other party. Nobody can gain a majority advantage to do what they like.
Originally posted by purpledragon84:i oso will corrupted and gian the money.. lol..
but its just ridiculous how u ppl sing to the tune of opposition and seem to refute that PAP ever did good.. of coz im not saying PAP gan zai or what.. but everytime somebody say PAP good, some idiots will go shouting dog dog dog..
we dun say who run singapore la.. every country in this world face corruption.. so i oso wun noe who run singapore best.. but the way the opposition is overhyped just makes it look ridiculous.. especially when they are really nothing remarkable..
In the past it was good, but these days, it has lost it's objective.
So right now, you are saying that P4P is corrupted?
Originally posted by purpledragon84:i oso will corrupted and gian the money.. lol..
so do you think pap is corrupted?
Originally posted by qlqq9:so do you think pap is corrupted?
I thought he already said "every country in this world face corruption.. so i oso wun noe who run singapore best.. ".
Originally posted by maurizio13:
I thought he already said "every country in this world face corruption.. so i oso wun noe who run singapore best.. ".
I suggest he runs Singapore. ha ha ha
Originally posted by qlqq9:so do you think pap is corrupted?
y not? of coz i think it may be.. just remember what PM say abt GIC's disclosure level.. and like i said, PAP or not, all sux..
but that oso means oppo-supporters should shut up abt how bad pap is, until they have proven how good their own parties are, and stop labeling pap supporters as dogs.. how uncouth... u dun see obama supporters screaming clinton supporters dogs and lackeys.. and vice versa, except a few losers..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:y not? of coz i think it may be.. just remember what PM say abt GIC's disclosure level.. and like i said, PAP or not, all sux..
but that oso means oppo-supporters should shut up abt how bad pap is, until they have proven how good their own parties are, and stop labeling pap supporters as dogs.. how uncouth... u dun see obama supporters screaming clinton supporters dogs and lackeys.. and vice versa, except a few losers..
hello, may I know how old are you? So you are telling me there should not be freedom of speech in singapore. People should just be doormat and allow PAP to do as they please?