Did Raffles legally buy over Singapore island? Maybe the guy who sold the island was not the Legally recognised Sultan? You see- there were 2 brothers fighting for the throne. Raffles conveniently recognise one side and got him to sign on the dotted line.
If so, then the title deed is in doubt. Time to refer to ICJ and return Singapore to rightful owner.......whoever you think it may be.....Johor? Rhio? Thailand? Sea Gypsies? Pirates of Chow Yuen fatt?
Malaysia fears that the chinese population in Singapore might pose a threat to the social and economic position of malays in Malaysia.
As long as this fear is there, they will not accept Singapore as part of Malaysia.
For this reason, they kicked Singapore out in 1965.
My position on this issue is that if conditions changes in the future, Singapore might go back to Malaysian Federation under a PRC-HK style political arrangement.
how much is the iskandar development region going for again ? ....
*sniggers ...
Originally posted by idwar:
Did Raffles legally buy over Singapore island? Maybe the guy who sold the island was not the Legally recognised Sultan? You see- there were 2 brothers fighting for the throne. Raffles conveniently recognise one side and got him to sign on the dotted line.
If so, then the title deed is in doubt. Time to refer to ICJ and return Singapore to rightful owner.......whoever you think it may be.....Johor? Rhio? Thailand? Sea Gypsies? Pirates of Chow Yuen fatt?
Originally posted by pearlie27:
Wow, i hope is Chow Yuen Fatt then we all can become film stars and earn big money!
Yah and he intends to Rape the woman he believes to be the Goddess of the sea.
Malaysia got to jaga Iskandar Development Region like a hawk......otherwise, in 100 years, Singapore will lodge a claim with ICJ for ownership......and produce letter from Penghulu that Johore does not claim IDR.......kenna fak again....
nearly 200 years and we dun hear a fart from malaysia, and now we win those lame rocks and all sort of nonsense spews out..
malaysia truly asia..
Originally posted by OH-FF:Yah and he intends to Rape the woman he believes to be the Goddess of the sea.
Originally posted by idwar:Malaysia got to jaga Iskandar Development Region like a hawk......otherwise, in 100 years, Singapore will lodge a claim with ICJ for ownership......and produce letter from Penghulu that Johore does not claim IDR.......kenna fak again....
oh I dunno .... remember the Multi-media super corridor ? .... the vaulted silicon valley of South East Asia ? .... *giggles ....
After such a history of super projects, it'll be a bit stupid to invest in Malaysia's vaulted mega projects right ? ... we were just making the right noises to make the northern politicians feel a bit better ... do you truly believe Singapore would want to take it over ? ....
nah ... i don't think you can find enough private suckers in Singapore to put money to build a hut there ... let alone the singapore goverment ...
yo brudder
We are talking about illegal sale of Singapore island by fake sultan lah. We not talking IDR....
Originally posted by idwar:yo brudder
We are talking about illegal sale of Singapore island by fake sultan lah. We not talking IDR....
Ooooo ... that stung doesn't it ? ... ![]()
in case you really don't know your history .. once upon a time, Singapore was part of malaysia, AFTER the british LEFT ....
so ... when we gained Independence, the "ownership" of Singapore has nothing to do with the british at all ..... Malaysia didn't wanted Singapore back in '65 .... no one twisted their arm to give it away ... so your whole hypothesis is fundamentally flawed .....
can you comprehend that ? I've put it as simply as i could already ....... but nevertheless .... your threads are very entertaining, as always ...
and nevermind about the IDR ... deep down, I think we all knew it's going to be another fat cat flop anyways .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:Ooooo ... that stung doesn't it ? ...
in case you really don't know your history .. once upon a time, Singapore was part of malaysia, AFTER the british LEFT ....
so ... when we gained Independence, the "ownership" of Singapore has nothing to do with the british at all ..... Malaysia didn't wanted Singapore back in '65 .... no one twisted their arm to give it away ... so your whole hypothesis is fundamentally flawed .....
can you comprehend that ? I've put it as simply as i could already ....... but nevertheless .... your threads are very entertaining, as always ...
and nevermind about the IDR ... deep down, I think we all knew it's going to be another fat cat flop anyways ....
Yeah, i think it is quite difficult to trust the Msian govt as they can get rid of anyone by blowing them into pieces.
Oh, that doesn't disturb me more than the fact they they can spend millions to set up a space agency to research into batik "space wear" and the viability of roti canai as a snack in space ... for a "space flight participant" (read: space tourist) ... ![]()
But, I do pity them a lot actually .... most countries who still have royals suffer only from only one set of "royals" .... but up north, they have to support NINE ... ![]()
Malaysia boleh doesn't it ? ....
Malaysia very the boleh !
At lest Malaysia's legal existance is never in doubt, not like Singapore.....got no birth certificate, don't know who the father is!
Maybe illegal entity......
Originally posted by idwar:Malaysia very the boleh !
At lest Malaysia's legal existance is never in doubt, not like Singapore.....got no birth certificate, don't know who the father is!
hahaha..... Why need to know who the father is.... as long as S'pore is RICHER than the father can already. ![]()
Too bad PM Badawi is too busy trying to save himself from being sack by his own parties...... if not, TS could ask the Malaysia PM to bring up this thread to the IJC lor....... But looking at the judgement made recently....... I think we are very safe..... ![]()
haha.. ok la ok la.. whatever u say la hahaha..
u say got two sultan den got two sultan la.. whatever u say la lol..
Really? Chow intends to rape the woman he believes to be the Goddess of the Sea? Don't any old how say ok he is my idol you know!
Watch the Pirates of the Carribean "At World's End" that scene is about Ah Fatt tying the perceived Goddess Calypso(was actually Elizabeth Swann).
And having the SM scene .
I'm suspecting if you know how to read ..... ![]()
We may or may not be illegally purchased.
But we are legally divorced from malaysia by the PM of Malaysia, the Tunku.
Seems idwar the resident malaysian clown is butthurt that ICJ awarded Pedra Branca to Singapore.
I say Singapore belongs to the Sea Gypsies!
rofl...
What if Singapore not Happy with the new Rulers of Sentosa and Divorce Island of Sentosa into Coral ISLAND?
Then LeeNanXing and ZoeTay proclaim King and Queen of Coral Island ? WTF !?
these chaps have a history of loosing territory from a long way back ...
satun, yala, narathiwat, were all lost the thais ....
the thais subjugated the northern malay states too, with the local rulers paying yearly tribute .... it was only because the british wanted it for themselves that they are part of malaysia today ...
The Thais haven't forgotten it as well ... till today, Kelantan and Terranganu are still referred to by their Thai names in the thai newspapers ... ![]()
does it really matter now?
Last I heard....
Singapore WAS part of Malaysia.
But, uhh.... Malaysia LEGALLY kicked Singapore out in 1965.
I sense that someone's in denial here.