Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:That is not the issue.
Mr Wong is in charge of internal security.
There was a cock up with internal security which is under the charge of Mr Wong.
As a public official, he should take responsibility and resign.
If he doesn't resign, people will despise and be resentful towards government as a whole.
Why our PAP regime so special?
Pay highest in the world, cock up don't resign.
Why are they so special?
I see no reason.
Can you give me the reason why PAP regime must be special point_blank?
Highest pay in world and yet cock up no resign.
Why like that?
"Pay highest in the world, cock up don't resign.
Why are they so special?"
The thing is, who cock up? If, and i say a big if, your son kill someone, can i hang you in the name of 'accountability'?
Why you so special no need to be accountable? Afterall, if the head of a department is held accountable for the mistakes of his staff, how much more must you the father be accountable.
Shall we make it a law, then no one can argue further? Can't have one law for some, and one law for others. The law must be equal to all. Can? Is this what you want?
Mr Wong cock up.
He is in charge of the instutitions.
That should be the way for public officials.
This is also a serious cock up, not small small cock up.
Singapore's MOST WANTED MAN escaped my friend.
Like that also no resign when resign?
Originally posted by red_amoeba:I agree with what she says…its not enough just to punish the lower ranked people…its a grave matter – the most dangerous man in possibly SEA has escaped…
ok...
lets hang one doctor for every patient who died.
jail one policeman for every crime commited in singapore.
burn one fireman for every fire that broke out in singapore.
behead one cook for every burnt dish.
crucify one priest for every soul that went astray.
castrate one man for every women who got raped!![]()
soon... there will only be monkeys left on singapore island.
Originally posted by Ravenkw06:I think govt muz punish the ministers & detention officers for screwing up here, there & everywhere..
while you are at it... i reccomend that you being a citizen, be severely punished as well for failing to put the right govt and minister in charge with your votes.
being outvoted by others is no excuse from punishment... since you accepted the rule of majority by holding onto your pink IC.
which do you prefer? fry, chop, stew, boil or barbecue?![]()
Why you confuse issue?
We are talking about public officials taking responsibility for screw up.
Singapore most wanted man escaped.
Major cock up.
Minister resign.
Simple.
Future ministers don't take things for granted, if cock up they also may face pressure to resign.
Don't confuse me lah, what doctor what priest?
They where got public official?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why you confuse issue?
Major cock up.
Minister resign.
Simple.
Future ministers don't take things for granted, if cock up they also may face pressure to resign.
No confusion. Please, please, don't half answer my post. I re-post:-
The thing is, who cock up? If, and i say a big if, your son kill someone, can i hang you in the name of 'accountability'?
Why you so special no need to be accountable? Afterall, if the head of a department is held accountable for the mistakes of his staff, how much more must you the father be accountable.
Shall we make it a law, then no one can argue further? Can't have one law for some, and one law for others. The law must be equal to all. Can? Is this what you want?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why you confuse issue?
Major cock up.
Minister resign.
Simple.
got no public office, the doctor can anyhow treat lah?
got no public office, the fireman can go slow in fighting fire lah?
got no public office, the cook can use poison to cook lah?
got no public office, the teacher can anyhow teach lah?
where is the logic?
shouldnt one be responsible for one's action?
whatever happened to.. you do the crime.. you do the time?
now .. is you do the crime.. your father do the time?
point_blank, you would go to such lengths as to make up stupid arguments to defend your beloved PAP regime.
I am not responsible for my son's behaviour.
We elect Mr. Wong to serve the interests of the public.
He is responsible to the public.
He is a PUBLIC SERVANT.
Wanted man escapes harms the interests of the public.
The public official in charge should take responsibility.
My son never say he would defend public interests.
And I never say I would defend public interest.
Different story.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:point_blank, you would go to such lengths as to make up stupid arguments to defend your beloved PAP regime.
I am not responsible for my son's behaviour.
We elect Mr. Wong to serve the interests of the public.
He is responsible to the public.
He is a PUBLIC SERVANT.
Wanted man escapes harms the interests of the public.
The public official in charge should take responsibility.
you give birth to your son... you failed to guide him properly... he ends up killing someone.. so we should hang you lah?
public servants are elected by the people... therefore the ULTIMATE responsibility rest with NOT the minister, but the citizen of singapore!
DO you wanna hang us all?![]()
Don't have to argue further, your analogy is illogical.
If you cannot see that or accept that, then too bad.
It goes to show the sort of shit people will come up with to defend their cause.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Don't have to argue further, your analogy is illogical.
If you cannot see that or accept that, then too bad.
It goes to show the sort of shit people will come up with to defend their cause.
oh.... we disagreed with you... must mean we are SHIT PEOPLE??
our analogy is ILLOGICAL?
who the DONKEY ASSWIPE you think you are to set the rule and standard?? ![]()
The analogy is shitty, not the person who made it.
Public official and people have an understanding that they are elected to serve interests of the public at large.
My son don't have this type of understanding with the people.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:The analogy is shitty, not the person who made it.
Public official and people have an understanding that they are elected to serve interests of the public at large.
My son don't have this type of understanding with the people.
Look at the larger picture, Ah Pak, it's not about your son.
"public servants are elected by the people... therefore the ULTIMATE responsibility rest with NOT the minister, but the citizen of singapore!
DO you wanna hang us all?" - by tripwire.
He said it right, straight and sharp to the point.
Sadly, Ah Pak, all everyone can see is the irrationality of you and your kind. Thank heavens we have rational people in government who is sanely preventing you and your kind of politics and irresponsibility. Claiming all kinds of allegations and yet, if your kind is given the rule, citizens will be out of jobs with the brand of accountability your kind is pushing for,irregardless of whose fault it truly is.
At least, with the slimey James Gomez affair brought up here, did MM Lee used 'accountibility' issue to force MPLow TH to resign or made a hoohah EVERYDAY even till today over his con artiste staff, who attempted to be elected to rule over us, handling our affairs and lives for a 5 year term?
And you dare call us 'shit people' who defend them? Who is or are the 'shit people' now?
You are quite a hardcore follower of PAP.
I am impressed.
PAP regime will need more people like you to stay in power.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You are quite a hardcore follower of PAP.
I am impressed.
PAP regime will need more people like you to stay in power.
Thanks, but no, i need not your impression. I only need your rationality.
And no, i am no hardcore follower. I am only a simple man. Just an ordinary person. BUT I am a Singaporean.
And no, i am no hardcore follower.
But you aggressively defend PAP?
We attack PAP, you keep on defending?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:
But you aggressively defend PAP?
We attack PAP, you keep on defending?
I am not important. The country is. Attack whoever you want, but do not make others suffer by following half baked ideas and irrational wild allegations that helps no one or solve anything.
Reason and logic must rule, for whomever is in power, to get thru these hard times that are not of anyone individual's making, but only things that are beyond our control, to seek for solutions. This is what i am defending.
Fighting one another isn't going to help either, more so when you may not know the consequences of what you are fighting for.
We are on different paths.
My path is to destroy PAP political hegemony and towards a balance of power in politics.
Your path is for status quo.
So the conflict is inevitable.
Originally posted by Point_blank:'class one terrorist'? Are you deluded that there is a difference and category to terrorists?.
He was in detention for interrogation and rehabilition for a dangerous and lethal crime to mass humanity he wanted to commit. If he is class one, then what is Osama, who had personally admitted to killing thousands and ordered more? A god?
With your form of exageration to fan the flames, i need more than ventilation - a gas mask to keep out your odious hot air.
Can one who has been proven time and again to be skilled in making ''point_blank'' statements, can we expect anything more then ''points that are blanks'' ?
Are you suggesting that the 12 Singaporean wanna-be terrorist - whom the government had accused them of being JI terrorist - are to be treated no different from Osama bin Laden, or the hunted Malaysia Bomb-maker Noordin Mohammed Top, or the captured JI-Al Qaeda co-ordinator Hambali ?
If there is no classification system for these terrorists, why will the ISD have already released a few of these supposed ''rehabilitated'' JI Singaporean under restriction orders ?
Deluded ?
Now I wonder who is deluded by the point_blank thinking .
How did you come to your ''point_blank'' belief that MSK was under rehabilitation ?
The information released todate was that he was under ''interrogation'' - as most ISA detainees are sent to the WRDC for such work to be completed.
Originally posted by Point_blank:Are you disputing the findings of the independent committee headed by persons of high integrity and regard?
If so, why don't you challenge their findings yourself in a court of law, when even our MPS are already satisfied with the answers. Or are you preaching rebellion based on wild allegations you throw here?
Is it not typical for one who has only left with making 'point_blanks' statement and can no longer carry on with the debate to leave it to kangaroo court to execute animal justice in a place kept as an Animal Farm ?
Are our MPs already satisfied, or has the debate been stopped by the Parliamentary Speaker, and the Political Party Whip ?
Since when have you been appointed by the 84 MPs as their spokesperson ?
The 84 MPs less those in the Cabinet has never been able to vote or pursue matters of public concern based on their conscience, since when have you been able to appreciate the under-current dissatisfaction amongst the veteran MPs ?
Keep your point_blank opinion to a modest level, and no one will know the momentary brilliance of a dud spark.
Originally posted by Atobe:Can one who has been proven time and again to be skilled in making ''point_blank'' statements, can we expect anything more then ''points that are blanks'' ?
Are you suggesting that the 12 Singaporean wanna-be terrorist - whom the government had accused them of being JI terrorist - are to be treated no different from Osama bin Laden, or the hunted Malaysia Bomb-maker Noordin Mohammed Top, or the captured JI-Al Qaeda co-ordinator Hambali ?
If there is no classification system for these terrorists, why will the ISD have already released a few of these supposed ''rehabilitated'' JI Singaporean under restriction orders ?
Deluded ?
Now I wonder who is deluded by the point_blank thinking .
How did you come to your ''point_blank'' belief that MSK was under rehabilitation ?
The information released todate was that he was under ''interrogation'' - as most ISA detainees are sent to the WRDC for such work to be completed.
The point of your numerous questions?
Originally posted by Atobe:Is it not typical for one who has only left with making 'point_blanks' statement and can no longer carry on with the debate to leave it to kangaroo court to execute animal justice in a place kept as an Animal Farm ?
Are our MPs already satisfied, or has the debate been stopped by the Parliamentary Speaker, and the Political Party Whip ?
Since when have you been appointed by the 84 MPs as their spokesperson ?
The 84 MPs less those in the Cabinet has never been able to vote or pursue matters of public concern based on their conscience, since when have you been able to appreciate the under-current dissatisfaction amongst the veteran MPs ?
Keep your point_blank opinion to a modest level, and no one will know the momentary brilliance of a dud spark.
What is parliament if MPs do not debate on an issue? And if debate is over, had not a concensus been obtained? Did any MP stood up and said otherwise? Are you so stupid you don't even realized this?
And you dare alleged "since when have you been able to appreciate the under-current dissatisfaction amongst the veteran MPs ?" - so you had been able to appreciate it. Can you name them, these so called veteran MPs on the Mas issue or did you just finished some marijuana and envision it?
"Are our MPs already satisfied, or has the debate been stopped by the Parliamentary Speaker, and the Political Party Whip ?" - Are you alleging that they are less than honest? Can you back up such a statement?
Or what are your true intentions- is it to create strife and mistrust - leading to anarchy in our society?
I am waiting for your claims. Show claims please.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:That is not the issue.
Mr Wong is in charge of internal security.
There was a cock up with internal security which is under the charge of Mr Wong.
As a public official, he should take responsibility and resign.
If he doesn't resign, people will despise and be resentful towards government as a whole.
Why our PAP regime so special?
Pay highest in the world, cock up don't resign.
Why are they so special?
I see no reason.
Can you give me the reason why PAP regime must be special point_blank?
Highest pay in world and yet cock up no resign.
Why like that?
eh..i thot the thread is about catherine lim, a female writer, well as gal, i support her, but i hv to say, a writer always live in illusion.
Nevertheless, LHL already said that the home affair minister does not merely take care of ISD alone, he got many other duties and responsibilities, and if any tom and dick in his wings make a mistake, he is going to go, then i dun think anyone will want to take up such post.
Let say if it is a corporation, the CEO or the MD may hv to go, but not neccessary the directors or so call boss.
On the other hand, blaming on who is to go or who is to get sack is not going to solve much problem other than creating more chaotic and unstable situation. The main objectives now is to ensure that our country security remain stable and strong, work together to catch the escaped prisoner and if not lastly, to bring back peace and harmony to our country and the world alike.
Originally posted by Point_blank:To shade 343: 'world class' does not mean 'perfect class'
Comparing what slimey James Gomez had done with DPM Wong's work for the nation? Ridiculous!
Japan? With it's revolving door policy of appointment holders? Who's really in charge there? At least they have 127 million people to play musical chairs. How many do we have or shall we call invite foreign talents as office holders, both in the corporate and public service. Is this what you guys want?
I will not stop your ventilatings. I have not the power nor the will.By all means, let it out. Express your will in the next election. May you all know what kind of society you will be asking or supporting for, if not for yourselves, at least for the next generations.
i agree with ur point of 'expressing your will in the next elections', that is democracy.=)
but the point on inviting foreign talent... can consider since we already getting them to do an increasing proportion of sg jobs.
then can improve efficiency and productivity while reducing costs =) haha.
it's a one off thing what.. the direct in-charge(WKS) must know the system, how things are done, check whether they are done, all this correct..
but is the guard piu chiu what.. a shop manager lay down the rules, ensure that everything sui sui, the shop assistant go and chu stunt and punch a customer, how the manager know? what the manager do? resign? of coz he sack the assistant right? of coz the manager must lan lan kiam gan by customer and take pay cut la, something which WKS never kena.. which is wrong..
but this kind of piu chiu is different from system flaw what.. if the system is flawed and the in-charge never go do something den something's wrong..
and u should know the lower ranking ones tend to try to smoke the higher ranking ones and wayang one.. den the higher ranking ones oso kena smoke and blur blur..
not say that WKS no fault.. but oso not entirely his fault la.. im just pissed he's 毫å�‘æ— ä¼¤.. must at least kena abit..