Originally posted by Daddy!!:Many of us would aim at retiring early : self interest.
Mr Lee KY works pretty hard even at 85 : for the country.
To say he works at 85 for the power? I think he could make ten trips to beautiful beaches around the world without losing his power a bit. Most of us would do this also. He did not. Mr Lee showed us a very high standard of "sacrificial" spirit for the community.
For he so loves Singapore that he gave his only second son.
"My God, My God, Why have you forsaken Me?"
But seriously, you are comparing LKY to God?? When does putting his son in a position of power and raking in millions, considered a sacrifice? By the way, do you pray to him every night before you sleep? May your Lord, LKY, receive you in his buxom when you die.
Originally posted by Kachui:
"My God, My God, Why have you forsaken Me?"
But seriously, you are comparing LKY to God?? When does putting his son in a position of power and raking in millions, considered a sacrifice? By the way, do you pray to him every night before you sleep? May your Lord, LKY, receive you in his buxom when you die.
It is blasphemy to compare evil to God.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:Mr Lee Kuan Yew, 85 years old (2008), did not and does not look forward to retirement though money isn't a consideration. His passion for Singapore is evident for all to see. At this age, his energy can match a mid forty. A very high standard for any Singaporean to emulate.
While Dr. Chee is busy preparing to sing his jail house rock this week, LKY is leaving for Moscow tomorrow to promote bilateral trade with Russia.
Dr. chee is really causing tax payer tons of money for wasting MM Lee time in court.
if transcript is true, it's hilarious!!!
by the look of it, the HDB heartlanders would give a resounding vicotory for Mr LHL's team in the next GE.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:by the look of it, the HDB heartlanders would give a resounding vicotory for Mr LHL's team in the next GE.
Quoted for reference in GE 2011
no, 66.6% is not considered as resounding
He indeed set a high standard and high cost of living for Singaporeans. But salaies: no.
For PAP, not at all, only set high salaries for themselves.
His energy can match a mid forty. Certainly, so much money, I also can. in mid 30 also can. He can buy many tonics, good foods for himself and all the time to keep fit. No need to worry about been sack anytime. No need to worry about money.
He want to prove that the annuity scheme can work and that you need it.
the population speaks out. >75% votes to Mr Lee HL. Opposition failed to present a "good" front and failed to address the real issue for Singapore, which is how to bring Singapore forward. On the flip side, Mr Lee KY left the country inherits a formidable administration and a significant amount of money
the high salaries issue is only AFTER Singapore achieved it and AFTER Singapore can afford it. It is a form of material rewards to a job well done.
Yes I see that most Singaporeans hold monotheism belief when it comes to their leader.
And I belief that most Singaporeans fear their leader much more than they fear anything else including their God or religion teaching.
The Lees have succeeded to make Singaporeans fear them and make their name sacred. Congratulations! God on earth or is that God on Singapore and surrounding region. Nah actually they are thugs and small time street bully.
only when the opposition adopts a better attitude and focus on how to bring Singapore forward that the people will listen.
only the strong minded could resist and see through the efforts of anti government conspriracy theorists to brainwash readers on internet.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:Mr Lee Kuan Yew, 85 years old (2008), did not and does not look forward to retirement though money isn't a consideration. His passion for Singapore is evident for all to see. At this age, his energy can match a mid forty. A very high standard for any Singaporean to emulate.
though money is no consideration..of cuz..the money he retire his ass on,pay his wife's hospital bill with and all he spent comes from the people.not enough then raise tax lor. scared what.
His passion for Singapore should be rephrased to His passion for ruling Singapore is evident.
At this age, he is still cleverer than you cuz he is thinking how to get $$ from you while you marvel at how he does it..no wonder he got no dementia ya.
high standard comes with high cost. a man with no consideration to money can come to that standard easily. meanwhile, you just need to emulate the singaporeans that mindlessly try to get by.
old Lee used to say he will retire when Sg no longer needs him.apparently Sg no longer wants him..why he still ard in the political scene?? why dont he F.O (fall out) like he said??
Originally posted by Daddy!!:only when the opposition adopts a better attitude and focus on how to bring Singapore forward that the people will listen.
only the strong minded could resist and see through the efforts of anti government conspriracy theorists to brainwash readers on internet.
and only the weak minded cannot resist and see through the efforts of pro govt conspriracy theorists that brainwashes citizens everywhere.
Originally posted by sunnytv:But salaies: no.
I think you are just lying to yourself to make yourself feel good. Or is it just you and your fellow pestimistic friends who are just waiting for money from drop from the sky?
Originally posted by Daddy!!:only when the opposition adopts a better attitude and focus on how to bring Singapore forward that the people will listen.
Anti government conspiracy theorists in this forum are only interested to bring the government down at all cost, even to the extend of spreading lies to corrupt the mind of others. What they didnt realise is that to be a good leader, should concerntrate on things ahead of your, and not what is behind you.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:
It is a form of material rewards to a job well done.
goodness... say liao buay paiseh..
Originally posted by Aelop:I think you are just lying to yourself to make yourself feel good. Or is it just you and your fellow pestimistic friends who are just waiting for money from drop from the sky?
We had learn & work the hard ways. Money drop from the sky, you must be dreaming. If it ever happened, the whole world would want it and there will be no poor people and no need to work so hard. A lot of people including PAP are waiting for money to drop from the sky. Like gambler, winning lucky draw, rich people included etc. Pestimistic, hahaha unlike PAP who is so hypocrite.
If your salary remained the same or drop, don't ever tell your boss to raise your salary. Don't ever come here to talk about it. Stick to it. And say money never drop from the sky.![]()
Originally posted by sunnytv:We had learn & work the hard ways. Money drop from the sky, you must be dreaming. If it ever happened, the whole world would want it and there will be no poor people and no need to work so hard. A lot of people including PAP are waiting for money to drop from the sky. Like gambler, winning lucky draw, rich people included etc. Pestimistic, hahaha unlike PAP who is so hypocrite.
If your salary remained the same or drop, don't ever tell your boss to raise your salary. Don't ever come here to talk about it. Stick to it. And say money never drop from the sky.
Warren Buffet did gave his grandson a very good advice, and that is to mix around with people who are smarter and more capable that you, so that you will be inspired to do better. What he is trying to said is that if you keep hanging around with the liars and whiners, especially in this forum, you will eventually end up like one.
Originally posted by Aelop:Warren Buffet did gave his grandson a very good advice, and that is to mix around with people who are smarter and more capable that you, so that you will be inspired to do better. What he is trying to said is that if you keep hanging around with the liars and whiners, especially in this forum, you will eventually end up like one.
That means you are becoming liars and whiners. Because you keep hanging
around in this
forum. ![]()
Originally posted by sunnytv:That means you are becoming liars and whiners. Because you keep hanging around in this forum.
I only started visiting this forum in May08. What are you talking about? You high on drugs?
Originally posted by Aelop:
I only started visiting this forum in May08. What are you talking about? You high on drugs?
Wow, join on May 08, u oredi have 113 posts. I join on Jan 05 & oni have 311 posts. So who oredi addicted to this forum. Now, who on drug? Don't tell me you post 113 & you don't post anymore to show me that you don't hang around anymore. I sure you would continue to post & hang around here unless you change account.
Anyway, does Warren Buffet tell his grandson that there is bad people among those who are smarter and
more capable than him? Don't anyhow follow, use your brain.![]()
if u oso earn so much $$$, u oso wudnt wan to retire de.
dun say slowin dwn, u jump out of coffin oso possible ah.
Originally posted by sunnytv:Wow, join on May 08, u oredi have 113 posts. I join on Jan 05 & oni have 311 posts. So who oredi addicted to this forum. Now, who on drug? Don't tell me you post 113 & you don't post anymore to show me that you don't hang around anymore. I sure you would continue to post & hang around here unless you change account.
Anyway, does Warren Buffet tell his grandson that there is bad people among those who are smarter and more capable than him? Don't anyhow follow, use your brain.
join on may 08 because previous accounts (Gazelle, Love Supreme, TCH05, Chinkara, Gutturosa, Mammalia) got restricted access mah ![]()
You can also refer him as Gollum or Smegal
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:if u oso earn so much $$$, u oso wudnt wan to retire de.
dun say slowin dwn, u jump out of coffin oso possible ah.
If LKY's objective in life is about making more money, he would have retired along ago and become a full-time professional speaker and advisor.
I dont blame you for saying that, because your mind is already being corrupted by the liars in this forum.