Let's see if the US will ' stand up ' for him since he is already an US citizen ..
Remember Michael Fay ...
Originally posted by Fatum:he's no ivy leaguer .....
http://www.us-immigrationlaw.com/att.html
that's his one man show there ....
Better than Belinda, I think. She was NUS law grad. She specialised in maritime law. Now a supreme court judge...hmm
Its almost a sure case of being arrested when he declared the challenge and came to the pore and announced his address.
The puzzle to you smart aleks is , Why is he doing this?
Its like there is no reason he could get away with it. instead of perfect crime, its perfect pawn.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:Its almost a sure case of being arrested when he declared the challenge and came to the pore and announced his address.
The puzzle to you smart aleks is , Why is he doing this?
Its like there is no reason he could get away with it. instead of perfect crime, its perfect pawn.
like I said .. his types are noted for being good at promoting themselves ....
he's gonna come up with lots of "abu gharib" stories later ......
you watch, he's gonna make some money out of this .... speaking engagements at leftist fringe groups, there are plenty of those in california ... book deals ... you know, those US$4.95 paper back trash they have at walmart, with a dozen glossy pictures pages in the middle .... and maybe a movie deal ... maybe they'd set it in India to avoid confusion ... ![]()
if he makes enough noise ... those same groups that's been paying chee soon juan all this while would probably start paying him too ...
and he can upgrade from two star hotel in little india to the conrad next time he comes visiting ...
broadway hotel huh .... he can't be doing too well as an immigration lawyer in the US, no surprise there, lawyers are 3 for $10 there ...
Originally posted by rocahaus:Let's see if the US will ' stand up ' for him since he is already an US citizen ..
Remember Michael Fay ...
hmm
Originally posted by rocahaus:Let's see if the US will ' stand up ' for him since he is already an US citizen ..
Remember Michael Fay ...
probably not.. he's an transplant american.. not a true-blooded american born on american soil...
Originally posted by pigsticker:probably not.. he's an transplant american.. not a true-blooded american born on american soil...
So was Nguyen Thuong Van. If CSJ is not embroiled in his own case. You might just see him flying to U.S and and say what a fucked up country Singapore is.
Originally posted by kramnave:So was Nguyen Thuong Van. If CSJ is not embroiled in his own case. You might just see him flying to U.S and and say what a fucked up country Singapore is.
+ urge them to cut ties with us.
Regardless Nair asked for it or not.
Aren't you people not sick and tired of Lee power using defamation suit against people who speak out against the authorities meh ?
The law is suppose to protect the people leh, now it has become a system abused by the people in power to stay in power.
Those issues raised by Chee are truly issues Singaporeans should be questioning anyway.
And I also think Belinda is just a pawn in the Lee's hands.
Nair is just a man trying to prove his point.
The people has eyes to see and own brains to think.
Why is the great Lee family so afraid of someone like Nair ? Why is Nair such a national threat ?
If Nair is really such a crackpot, you think people will blindly believe him meh ?
Please lor........
Originally posted by jojobeach:Regardless Nair asked for it or not.
Aren't you people not sick and tired of Lee power using defamation suit against people who speak out against the authorities meh ?
The law is suppose to protect the people leh, now it has become a system abused by the people in power to stay in power.
Those issues raised by Chee are truly issues Singaporeans should be questioning anyway.
Why is the great Lee family so afraid of someone like Nair ? Why is Nair such a national threat ?
If Nair is really such a crackpot, you think people will blindly believe him meh ?
Please lor........
Agree... regardless of Nair's adgenda, we should see the flaws in our governmental system...
there is dumb and then again, there is dumb...
Originally posted by jojobeach:Regardless Nair asked for it or not.
Please lor........
Think there is a difference between speaking out against authorities and calling people prostitutes and "employee of the lees".
Today if you come out and say that Wong Kan Seng is inept as Mas Selamat had escaped during his tenure etc who can fault you ? That is speaking out. Today if you come out and say that political parties shouldn't be suing one another and it is unjust for them to do so, who can fault you ? That is speaking out.
However calling a judge a prostitute and accusing her of being "an employee of the Lees" is not speaking out, It is an insult and defamatory. Unless of course if he can prove it. She is doing just doing her job.
Originally posted by pigsticker:there is dumb and then again, there is dumb...
someone called?
Calling the judge a prostitute is defamatory without proof or first hand experience but calling the judge an employee of the Lees is speaking out.
Admit it or not Singapore is not a democratic country. This is true and not a defamatory remark. But whether I can prove it is another question. Sometimes things are so clear that proofing is no longer needed but a lot of people think ignorance is a bliss and they continue to live in denial. Hey it isn't me why should I care. That was what gave rise to Hitler and Nazism in Germany and gave birth to World World II.
Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:Calling the judge a prostitute is defamatory but calling the judge an employee of the Lees is speaking out.
true true. but both same meaning lol.
Gopalan is just seeking attention. Lets see if he can out do CSJ. That is his purpose.
He's not very smart, considering that the US of A is busy at the moment. And right at this moment Osama bin Laden Inc, will be actively taking advantage of the distraction. We will see his result, around the time the new President takes office. Gopalan will be on his own.
I wonder if not being able to sleep well in a DC constitute cruel and unusual punishment, a la Chee Soon Juan.
And one more thing, he can write a book about his experience in Singapore. $$$
Originally posted by kramnave:Think there is a difference between speaking out against authorities and calling people prostitutes and "employee of the lees".
Today if you come out and say that Wong Kan Seng is inept as Mas Selamat had escaped during his tenure etc who can fault you ? That is speaking out. Today if you come out and say that political parties shouldn't be suing one another and it is unjust for them to do so, who can fault you ? That is speaking out.
However calling a judge a prostitute and accusing her of being "an employee of the Lees" is not speaking out, It is an insult and defamatory. Unless of course if he can prove it. She is doing just doing her job.
Saying someone "prostituting" his/her morals VS saying someone is a "prostitute"...
IS A BIG DIFFERENCE , ok ?
And from the way the court case acted out. I would also think Belinda is "working for the Lees".
Let's face it, you really think Belinda has no fear for the Lees , at ALL ?
There's already an obvious conflict of interest in the whole setup already.
Unless the court is a 3rd/neutral party court , else there can be no fair judgement.
Quite ironic isn't it?
Gopalan challenged LKY to sue him for defamation to what he posted on his blog.
They couldn't charge him with defamation, so they decided to charge him with insulting a public servant. ![]()
What's next? They going to charge him for jaywalking, littering, not flushing toilet to make up for the defamation suit?
Maybe they can find fault with him in tax evasion. Wait a minute, he's a US citizen so he doesn't have income in Singapore. ![]()
So one has to question whether what he said on the blog was true. Afterall someone did said if lies are not pursued in a court, then it has the essence of being the truth.
TIME: Couldn't you have been lighter on the opposition�not sue?
LEE: No. If you don't sue, repetition of the lie [makes it credible].
http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1137705-5,00.html
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:true true. but both same meaning lol.
Then both are not defamatory then.
Lee Kuan Yew has been using defamatory lawsuit to help him crush opposition.
Lee Kuan Yew has been using IMH and paranormal to crush ordinary dissent or anyone who tresspassed his ego or who he thought to be tresspassing his ego. Who would prove that certain people has the ability to read mind afterall.
I guess that is why CSJ said that the whole European Union consider him thugs and small time street bully. Street bully eh?
I think he's(the man who rules Singapore) psychopathic cruel man and a man without any moral reservation. He is above all a cheater and a liar.
After this is over,I wonder if Singapore or rather LKY has the power to ban this Ex-Singaporean from revisiting SIngapore?
Since LKY has the power to tag normal people as being crazy or mentally unsound literally I don't think there is any bound to what he can't do
in Singapore.
and in the immediate region of Singapore thanks to his money.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:After this is over,I wonder if Singapore or rather LKY has the power to ban this Ex-Singaporean from revisiting SIngapore?
Why not?
He has expelled the head of the pilot union back to Malaysia before.
In Singapore, he is the law, the alpha and the omega.
I support Gopalan Nair.
I don't support Lee Kuan Yew.
I think Gopalan Nair will win since USA is backer.
State propaganda media, got one more saga to make!
Gopalan Nair saga.
Make lah.
Don't be scared lah.
make make make.
If you state propaganda media make the Gopalan Nair saga on TV, I will support you state propaganda media.
If you do not make the Gopalan Nair saga, then you can go and fuck off.
I support Gopalan Nair too!
Hey you, you state fucking propaganda media, can you please make the Gopalan Nair saga?
He today kena charged.
http://www.yoursdp.org/index.php/component/content/article/
You send some film crew people to court and make saga.
Later show on TV okay hor.
I want to watch saga.
Thank you very much state propaganda media.