what's Your plan?
singapore only got human resources, that why education is more important.
Originally posted by RaindropsxSY:With the knowledge that there are existence of young Singapore talents leaving Singapore to search for the greener patch, do you think “This is home, truly” is the sentiment of young people in Singapore nowadays?
I personally think that young Singaporeans do not have a very strong sense of belonging. They can leave for another country if they have the ability and reason to. I have a cousin who stayed in Australia for a few years now and she has decided to be a PR there and not returned to Singapore anymore. There have been many articles regarding local talent outflow despite the government ongoing efforts to mold these people. Also, Singapore is known to be the ‘stressful’ society as compared to some other Western countries where emphasis on education is not a lot, thus creating a pull factors for Singaporeans.
Singapore is their home, no doubt.
But when you have a home that is stifling and dominated by your traditionalist grandfather and foreign step mother and a money minded father. Do you still care to come home that often, if at all?
Originally posted by freedom4ever:singapore only got human resources, that why education is more important.
thinking about it just make my blood boil... education.. pui
Its a new generation. Borders, land, home are not very meaningful concepts in this new globalization age
More and more people feels that life outside singapore are better...
More and more people realise Money is the most important thing...
But why doesn't our gov see it?
It's saddening for me to see that...
Friends and people around me are going to other country...
And no I will not leave singapore for another country...
even if i leave, it is for important reason like studies and will be back...
This is my home, truly.
^^
According to a minister in a report, 1000 locals migrated to other countries each year.
it used to be a nice place but now it overcrowded by too many foreign ... dont really feel like sg anymore ..
yes i know other countries having the same problem too .. but sg is just too small to accommodates that many ... everywhere u go .. can see china ppl .. sian
we have a foreign step mother?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:we have a foreign step mother?
Is she a local ?
Originally posted by RaindropsxSY:With the knowledge that there are existence of young Singapore talents leaving Singapore to search for the greener patch, do you think “This is home, truly” is the sentiment of young people in Singapore nowadays?
I personally think that young Singaporeans do not have a very strong sense of belonging. They can leave for another country if they have the ability and reason to. I have a cousin who stayed in Australia for a few years now and she has decided to be a PR there and not returned to Singapore anymore. There have been many articles regarding local talent outflow despite the government ongoing efforts to mold these people. Also, Singapore is known to be the ‘stressful’ society as compared to some other Western countries where emphasis on education is not a lot, thus creating a pull factors for Singaporeans.
The only way to tell is to leave singapore for awhile and see if you do miss Singapore. If you do, then chances are Singapore is still home to you.
Originally posted by Aelop:The only way to tell is to leave singapore for awhile and see if you do miss Singapore. If you do, then chances are Singapore is still home to you.
that's so not accurate..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:that's so not accurate..
Tell us more about what you think is a more accurate.
Originally posted by purpledragon84:that's so not accurate..
dun need to talk to Gollum one; you make him high
Originally posted by eagle:dun need to talk to Gollum one; you make him high
Sound like a sheep to me, because sheep never question their fellowsheep.
log on as point_blank and ask the same qn.. i like to tok to point_blank more.. his posts longer..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:log on as point_blank and ask the same qn.. i like to tok to point_blank more.. his posts longer..
I am laughing my arse off right now....Hahaha...
SHEEPY SHEEPY SHEEP SHEEP!!
Obviously you cant answer my question isnt it?
It's interesting to see how some sheeps who followed the 66.6% think everything that moves is also a sheep ![]()
Originally posted by Aelop:
I am laughing my arse off right now....Hahaha...SHEEPY SHEEPY SHEEP SHEEP!!
Obviously you cant answer my question isnt it?
i told u.. log on as point_blank and ask..! surely u can do THAT..? lol..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:
i told u.. log on as point_blank and ask..! surely u can do THAT..? lol..
If I can do that, I am sure you can log on as Eagle too isnt it?
What a jerk you have become, especially after mixing around with fellow wankers in this forum.
Originally posted by popikachu:More and more people feels that life outside singapore are better...
More and more people realise Money is the most important thing...
But why doesn't our gov see it?
our govt saw it what.
you don't know meh?
personally, i think the young r just restless, with their mobility, english communiction skills and education, they can find there's vast opportunities opened up to them....
this is not a scenario pertaining only to here but to other countries like malaysia, indonesia, china, japan too , just to name a few countries around us.....
but at the end of the day, it is still home where yr heart is, that is why most keep on to their red passport. also as a form of security if things dont work out. ...Even when they r away, they usually keep touch with fhe fella singaporeans there, celebrating our national festivals together and sharing laksa, bak kut teh and news from back home......... and many do come back due to many factors too, which amongst them is children and family...do u want yr kid to come back from school one day and call u by yr name. Ha!
Originally posted by jojobeach:Is she a local ?
i didn't even know we have a step mother,