Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Right I am not keen, to invest with/for others hahaha... besides, the situations and circumstances change so regularly; what is good today might not be good tomorrow.
I am only interested to expose the propaganda crapz....
Thats why i say i dont know anything. Since u say u know so much i ask u. Correct or not.
U n my friend almost alike. Show what graph this n that. I look also sien because i dont even know what the hell he talking about..... I know arrow upz = good. arrow downz = not good, n work my way from there .hahaha. I trust him. I have to. Or else it wouldve been pointless. -_-"
Pls.. continue ur propaganda crapz. I wont bother u anymore here. ;p
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Every year u invest money invest.. u wont feel how much u actually spent. Overtime as long as still can eat , drink and sleep. Got roof over the head. Got some a lil disposable income, u wont feel it. Now that u mentioned it, damn.. technically lent almost 100K to the dude. Or should i say, invested on him over the years ammounted to so much. I know got some loss , n he using some money to recover in the process, but its something i am not in control off. I'm not in total control. I recieve mails like what he bought.. then he call me sometimes say he sells what.. do this do that.
So yeah.., thats what u get when u rely on ppl. Boh pian. U need ur generals. Everyone happy together n hopefully everyone loyal to each other through that happiness. But.. there are always the greedy ones.
Anyways out of topic .
if you got $$$, i know a dude with better profile than your fren. he quit his job early this year to do full time trading after netted a few millions churning properties last year and cashing out his stocks. he's no flash in a pan. extremely bright and level headed. dun even own a car in singapore.
when he quitted his job, he asked around looking for investors to trade in a fund he will self manage. he is asking $200k for a share. mid term (2-3 yr) outlook. i was tempted but since i am relocating this year, i need the money as my back-up. hence, i didn't go in. i was comptemplating selling my property in malaysia but i just recently got a new tenant for 2 years for my house in subang, yielding 5.5%/year, so i decided to stay put just to play safe.
if you are keen, pm me and you can talk to him directly to size him up. btw, i dun make commission on such things.
Originally posted by redDUST:if you got $$$, i know a dude with better profile than your fren. he quit his job early this year to do full time trading after netted a few millions churning properties last year and cashing out his stocks. he's no flash in a pan. extremely bright and level headed. dun even own a car in singapore.
when he quitted his job, he asked around looking for investors to trade in a fund he will self manage. he is asking $200k for a share. mid term (2-3 yr) outlook. i was tempted but since i am relocating this year, i need the money as my back-up. hence, i didn't go in. i was comptemplating selling my property in malaysia but i just recently got a new tenant for 2 years for my house in subang, yielding 5.5%/year, so i decided to stay put just to play safe.
if you are keen, pm me and you can talk to him directly to size him up. btw, i dun make commission on such things.
He sounds like a reasonable man who knows what he is doin, the way u describe him.Thanks for the info. But i dont know you, not to mention him. So its even harder to work things out through u. Few months ago i just got shafted by my Brunei guy that is supposed to implement the GPS system that is coming in from our OEM fac in China. Stole our ideas, our designs and proto-types. N initial invesntment 80 K ... gone. Loss. =( It hurts. LoL.
So ur friend he is asking 200K a share ? 2 - 3 years outlook. So he is managing the funds like my friend anyhow he wants to ? I dont mind talking to him to clarify it out and whether he can convince me. Cause i dont know him at all also. PM me his basic details n let me think about it first. 200K ;p End year go back.. have to sort so many shit out. Violatile Crude oil prices and MY government's sudden policy changes due to election is costing me.. a mother load of money. Not to mention Oil Palm prices dropped to 2.4 from 4.5. So many plantations went bust just recently.We still weathering it.
But if really really go bankrupt go bust.. my parents will be eagerly awaiting for me crawling back asking them for help. but that aint gonna happen....HELL NO!! I rather go down in a blaze of glory.
Ur MY property still on loan ?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:He sounds like a reasonable man who knows what he is doin, the way u describe him.Thanks for the info. But i dont know you, not to mention him. So its even harder to work things out through u. Few months ago i just got shafted by my Brunei guy that is supposed to implement the GPS system that is coming in from our OEM fac in China. Stole our ideas, our designs and proto-types. N initial invesntment 80 K ... gone. Loss. =( It hurts. LoL.
So ur friend he is asking 200K a share ? 2 - 3 years outlook. So he is managing the funds like my friend anyhow he wants to ? I dont mind talking to him to clarify it out and whether he can convince me. Cause i dont know him at all also. PM me his basic details n let me think about it first. 200K ;p End year go back.. have to sort so many shit out. Violatile Crude oil prices and MY government's sudden policy changes due to election is costing me.. a mother load of money. Not to mention Oil Palm prices dropped to 2.4 from 4.5. So many plantations went bust just recently.We still weathering it.
But if really really go bankrupt go bust.. my parents will be eagerly awaiting for me crawling back asking them for help. but that aint gonna happen....HELL NO!! I rather go down in a blaze of glory.
Ur MY property still on loan ?
when u are ready, you can pm me for his details. looks like you got a lot on your plate so far.
my msia property is fully paid in cash when i first bought it. the `low yield' (at 5.5%) doesn't mk it worthwhile for me to take loans.
Originally posted by redDUST:when u are ready, you can pm me for his details. looks like you got a lot on your plate so far.
my msia property is fully paid in cash when i first bought it. the `low yield' (at 5.5%) doesn't mk it worthwhile for me to take loans.
Damn.. i on 24 yrs . 100K deposit for 398K single storey semi deteached house. Not renting.. supposed to be my own little pad. Its not generating income.. its sucking income.
I had to sell my civic that i just drive few months only. Cause over burden already. Now study so no work. Work through phone and internet. lol. Thank God for technology. ;p Can still do something.
O.K i will definately keep in mind about ur introduction.Thanks. =D Go back check out the political situation. Cause it will effect somethings. Luckily i no longer involve in development after i left. Or else..
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Thats why i say i dont know anything. Since u say u know so much i ask u. Correct or not.
U n my friend almost alike. Show what graph this n that. I look also sien because i dont even know what the hell he talking about..... I know arrow upz = good. arrow downz = not good, n work my way from there .hahaha. I trust him. I have to. Or else it wouldve been pointless. -_-"
Pls.. continue ur propaganda crapz. I wont bother u anymore here. ;p
If you don't know anything, then don't gamble!
Gambling is not just buying 4D and visiting the casino; gambling is also putting in money when you "don't know"; "is not sure"; or when the chance is slim.
What is a sure thing? Well there are no sure things... but there are... surer and less sure things.
What is a surer thing? Buy the stocks of good companies (blue chips) when the market is down and spend a portion of your monthly income buying more and more... this is how Warren Buffet does it.
When to get out? That is more difficult then when to get in because when to get in is simple, when the market comes down and valuations (P/E; Dividend Yield) is very good and it is a good company.
Buy a few investment books to read, those that tell you "good news - we have the secret of making money" and more importantly, those that tell you "bad news, it is very risky" and why.
If you don't know anything, then don't gamble!
Gambling is not just buying 4D and visiting the casino; gambling is also putting in money when you "don't know"; "is not sure"; or when the chance is slim.
What is a sure thing? Well there are no sure things... but there are... surer and less sure things.
What is a surer thing? Buy the stocks of good companies (blue chips) when the market is down and spend a portion of your monthly income buying more and more... this is how Warren Buffet does it.
When to get out? That is more difficult then when to get in because when to get in is simple, when the market comes down and valuations (P/E; Dividend Yield) is very good and it is a good company.
Buy a few investment books to read, those that tell you "good news - we have the secret of making money" and more importantly, those that tell you "bad news, it is very risky" and why.
I call it calculated risks. I try not to associate my risks with gambling. But i have a long way to go..
But u know how sometimes u got emails from friends telling about this guy who says its good time to invest this or what. Why.. u think its real ?Or its just bullocks. Alot of the articles look hella credible but i am just not sure. Being limited in knowledge in terms of these stocks n market trends , how am i sure that its not a bunch of jibberish trying to con my money ? What if its some mater plan by some company to incrase thier profile by persuading people to buy thier shitty stocks ?
Got what ex FBI dude that knows all the trade secrests say invest this or what within 48 hours. Too good to be true ?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I call it calculated risks. I try not to associate my risks with gambling. But i have a long way to go..
But u know how sometimes u got emails from friends telling about this guy who says its good time to invest this or what. Why.. u think its real ?Or its just bullocks. Alot of the articles look hella credible but i am just not sure. Being limited in knowledge in terms of these stocks n market trends , how am i sure that its not a bunch of jibberish trying to con my money ? What if its some mater plan by some company to incrase thier profile by persuading people to buy thier shitty stocks ?
Got what ex FBI dude that knows all the trade secrests say invest this or what within 48 hours. Too good to be true ?
I am trying to clarify for you what "gambling" is. Do not get confused with words like calculated risks and investment and just because you call it "calculated risks and investment" it is not gambling.
To decide whether it is gambling or not, the criterion is whether the chances for success is high or low, "low" it is gambling.
The other criterion is whether or not you even know what the chances of success is.
If you are thinking to yourself ".. u think its real ?Or its just bullocks. " It means that "you do not even know what the chances of success is" and if you put your money under such circumstances, you are gambling. Gambling is a no no...
Gambling is a no no... when it comes to investing... if it is for fun, there are dangers associated with that activity too...
I am trying to clarify for you what "gambling" is. Do not get confused with words like calculated risks and investment and just because you call it "calculated risks and investment" it is not gambling.
To decide whether it is gambling or not, the criterion is whether the chances for success is high or low, "low" it is gambling.
The other criterion is whether or not you even know what the chances of success is.
If you are thinking to yourself ".. u think its real ?Or its just bullocks. " It means that "you do not even know what the chances of success is" and if you put your money under such circumstances, you are gambling. Gambling is a no no...
-_-"
I dont know about ur high or low , but in that case , anything with a higher success rate.. is no longer a gamble ? how about taking a risk ?
We have to risk it in order to get it. By the time u come up with a 100% the opportunities are lost. Failed to seize it.
To me gambling is when u have no idea of the odds and u are begging on whatever odds it is to be in ur favour. U have NO knowledge whatsoever, not even the slightest idea.. thats gambling. Like u said, but risk.. calculated risks borders it. To gamble on this area and begin excavation for coal without doing proper prospecting to determine the veins and where the coal is, and reaping in huge amounts of profit at the cost of disregarding other important facilities that will tell you ur chances.
While proper prospecting determining the exact contour of the area and determining where the coal are , having data's to back it up , and even that , the risk of starting the project after compiling so much data , the go ahead.. that.. is calculated risk to me.
but anyways , i didnt invest. Thats why i let the people that know what they are doing do it. I just needed some sort of contrasting view in this entire outlook of things to determine my own position in this scale. The real meaning of gambling.This entire concept that how some say its not gambling some say its gambling.
is buying insurance a good gamble?
Originally posted by skythewood:is buying insurance a good gamble?
Sure, provided you die before the policy expire.
cos got this thread about insurance, and this guy who says gambling is bad, so hope to see this guy post in that thread about buying insurance is a bad because it is gambling....
Originally posted by BadzMaro:-_-"
I dont know about ur high or low , but in that case , anything with a higher success rate.. is no longer a gamble ? how about taking a risk ?
We have to risk it in order to get it. By the time u come up with a 100% the opportunities are lost. Failed to seize it.
To me gambling is when u have no idea of the odds and u are begging on whatever odds it is to be in ur favour. U have NO knowledge whatsoever, not even the slightest idea.. thats gambling. Like u said, but risk.. calculated risks borders it. To gamble on this area and begin excavation for coal without doing proper prospecting to determine the veins and where the coal is, and reaping in huge amounts of profit at the cost of disregarding other important facilities that will tell you ur chances.
While proper prospecting determining the exact contour of the area and determining where the coal are , having data's to back it up , and even that , the risk of starting the project after compiling so much data , the go ahead.. that.. is calculated risk to me.
but anyways , i didnt invest. Thats why i let the people that know what they are doing do it. I just needed some sort of contrasting view in this entire outlook of things to determine my own position in this scale. The real meaning of gambling.This entire concept that how some say its not gambling some say its gambling.
For you,
You need an objective criterion to determine what “gambling” is.
You need an objective criterion to determine what your chances of success are.
ST Index
Just gets worse as the days go by.... damned despots and their policies of greed...
ST Index2,575.66 -46.75* Last Updated : Thursday, September 11, 2008 12:38:55 PM
Just gets worse as the days go by.... damned despots and their policies of greed...
Yo Uncle, tks for the update, when the bear index reach 2,200, update me ya, it time to enter the market. It is not worst, it is a natural up and down cyclical cycle of stock. In fact it is good for investor to go in now, but my Dad said to be patient. What to do, me still underage, cannot buy, so hv to listen to him lor.
And what does this got to do with the despots??
For you,
what objective criterion u toking...our lives is full of gamble, you cross the road illegally is also a gamble, you litter is also a gamble, you smoke and drink is also a gamble, you call prositute is also a gamble, etc etc etc...the differences is whether the stake are high or not ya.
For you,
it is your own risk tolerance that decides what is gamble and what is investment. It is your own desire what kind of returns would be considered success, relative to returns in alternatives means. What objective criterion?
playing in casino is gambling, is that objective or subjective, FOR YOU?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:it is your own risk tolerance that decides what is gamble and what is investment. It is your own desire what kind of returns would be considered success, relative to returns in alternatives means. What objective criterion?
playing in casino is gambling, is that objective or subjective, FOR YOU?
That is too subjective. If people tell you that GOD spoke to them, it is useless information because it is subjective and there is no way to verify it.
You cannot ask GOD to verify that HE said something to them.
Similarly, you put it like that, it is the individual's "risk tolerance that decides what is gamble and what is investment", that is too subjective to be of any use. To the gambling addict, his risk tolerance is so high, nothing qualifies as "gambling". Therefore what you suggest, your criterion, is really useless..
Can you imagine someone coming up to you to ask for advice, "Should I do it? Am I gambling?" and you tell him, "Whether or not it is gambling is up to you, if you think it is gambling, it is, if you do not, then it is not. It is up to you whether or not you should do it or not, if you think you should do it, you should and if you do not, then you shouldn't."
What kind of advice do you think that is?
Worse of all, is when you have this kind of idiotic thoughts in your own head, "If I think it is right, it is right, and if I think it is wrong, it is wrong."
Can you imagine someone coming up to you to ask for advice, "Should I do it? Am I gambling?" and you tell him, "Whether or not it is gambling is up to you, if you think it is gambling, it is, if you do not, then it is not. It is up to you whether or not you should do it or not, if you think you should do it, you should and if you do not, then you shouldn't."
What kind of advice do you think that is?
Worse of all, is when you have this kind of idiotic thoughts in your own head, "If I think it is right, it is right, and if I think it is wrong, it is wrong."
If you are above 21 yo, you should be able to think for yourself, however if you are below 21yo like me, you should advice him or her with your knowledge and wisdom.
Unfortunately, instead of getting good advices and mentoring from seniors, most seniors like you are graduated from Mental Institution, so we get the wrong signal, now i feel a bit siao liao...how can i listen to a goondo who teaches cuckoo?
Originally posted by angel7030:
If you are above 21 yo, you should be able to think for yourself, however if you are below 21yo like me, you should advice him or her with your knowledge and wisdom.
Unfortunately, instead of getting good advices and mentoring from seniors, most seniors like you are graduated from Mental Institution, so we get the wrong signal, now i feel a bit siao liao...how can i listen to a goondo who teaches cuckoo?
orh... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.....
Uncle, Time to take your medicine, be good, 2 teaspoon will do.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Looks like the problems causing the credit crunch, with U.S. Rescue of Fannie, Freddie, has somewhat reduced the risks of a financial meltdown.
This however has come about with the US printing money.
That means that it is a temporary solution.
Watch Crude Oil.
watch what hah??? when hah?
That is too subjective. If people tell you that GOD spoke to them, it is useless information because it is subjective and there is no way to verify it.
Similarly, you put it like that, it is the individual's "risk tolerance that decides what is gamble and what is investment", that is too subjective to be of any use. To the gambling addict, his risk tolerance is so high, nothing qualifies as "gambling". Therefore what you suggest, your criterion, is really useless..
If God spoke to them, it is up to them to wish to take it by faith or try to verify it. What has it got to do with you? Did God speak to you?
What did I suggest? You are violently agreeing with me that everything is subjective, so what is your OBJECTIVE CRITERION?