Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Damned Despots, pushed property prices so high and take massive amounts of public money for their own pockets....
Happy?
hahaha...
Consulted Dr Chee, he said the drug is not a permanent cure, damn. How can i save my Uncle...sad
Originally posted by redDUST:
just checking if you have any thots, that's all.i dun understand what you enclosed, you mean what happen in singapore can tank aig ww? how so?
btw, i just checked, if i decide to cash out tonite, i make a net profit S$2.2k. not too bad for a 1day work, i reckon.
I don't just mean AIA (what's happening in Singapore) I mean AIG worldwide, if it happens...
But it looks like America will get away with it, again, and Asia will stupidly produce and sell to them in exchange for photocopy paper disguised as US Dollars (but they have no choice).
Anyway, like I said, I am now long in various asset classes.
Generally as a rule, if you go in and out rapidly, you will lose in the long run but if you hold and next week it drops to 2 cents then you curse yourself for not running.
So you have to ask yourself. Why are you coming out tonight? Will you never get back in again, take the profits and escape forever or you will get in again, if not AIG, then something else. If you are only going to get back in, why would that new counter be better than AIG?
If it were so easy, there will be no beggers in the street.
Don't curse me if you take my advice and keep and it drops to 2 cents next week but I cannot see any reason why it should do that and so I will have to discount that and so, if I were you, I will hold. If something unforseen happens, then just too bad, lightning sometimes strike people.
So to summerise, two points, if you go in and out rapidly, you will end up the loser in the long run. If there is no good reason to sell, then you hold.
BTW, "not bad for a day's work" is not a good reason to sell... for, let me repeat, if you go in and out of the markets rapidly, you will end up the loser in the long run....another thing you can do is to maybe sell 1000 out of the 5000, especially if the money you plonked in, you cannot afford to lose it, there are so many things to consider and if it were so easy, there will be no beggars in the street.
I don't just mean AIA (what's happening in Singapore) I mean AIG worldwide, if it happens...
But it looks like America will get away with it, again, and Asia will stupidly produce and sell to them in exchange for photocopy paper disguised as US Dollars (but they have no choice).
Generally as a rule, if you go in and out rapidly, you will lose in the long run but if you hold and next week it drops to 2 cents then you curse yourself for not running.
So you have to ask yourself. Why are you coming out tonight? Will you never get back in again, take the profits and escape forever or you will get in again, if not AIG, then something else. If you are only going to get back in, why would that new counter be better than AIG?
Don't curse me if you take my advice and keep and it drops to 2 cents next week but I cannot see any reason why it should do that and so I will have to discount that and so, if I were you, I will hold. If something unforseen happens, then just too bad, lightning sometimes strike people.
So to summerise, two points, if you go in and out rapidly, you will end up the loser in the long run. If there is no good reason to sell, then you hold.
depend, if u are the rich one who are the stock price taker, u go in and out rapidly, if u are just a layman players, prepare to be slaughter. Stock market is a heaven for the rich, the poor n average ones are just lure into it, once in, the rich pull out, make money and reinvest in another stock to speculate it. Understand.
i am not sure i understand u completely.
in any case, no, $2k profit don't interest me. i am keeping it for sure.
no worries, i bought aig not from your prompting.
Originally posted by redDUST:i am not sure i understand u completely.
in any case, no, $2k profit don't interest me. i am keeping it for sure.
no worries, i bought aig not from your prompting.
Sorry, I thought when you said: "btw, i just checked, if i decide to cash out tonite, i make a net profit S$2.2k. not too bad for a 1day work, i reckon." you meant you are going to cash out tonite.
I did not say you bought because of my promptings, I said, if you take my advice not to cash out tonight (thinking your statement meant you are going to cash out tonight), I do not guarantee that it will not subsequently go down.
...anyway congrats... I think you got it at the lowest possible price... even if it comes down from here, that is just unlucky and not due to "bad decision". Luck does not count for depending on luck will lose you all your money.
Uncle, wait, i go buy red ink cartridge
hahahahahahaha... excuse me do you know where the nearest UOB is? hahahahahaha can you tell me where the nearest OCBC is? hahahahaha can you tell me where the nearest Damn Bloody Slow is? hahahahahaha....
This is how *laughing all the way to the bank sounds like*
but.....
before "but"
considering I am long (bought) various asset classes and not only the stocks are up sharply, crude oil is up sharply as well.....
+368.75
+3.35%
Crude oil
But...
They will have to go opposite ways sooner or later (if oil keeps shooting up......) but I guess that it will take sometime since so much money has just flowed into the system.... (not just US central bank but worldwide central banks including MAS...)
So don't be complacent, don't be kan jiong, don't be delusional and be rooted in reality....hahaha...
Oil prices spiked more than $25 a barrel Monday -- the biggest one-day price jump ever -- as anxiety over the government's $700 billion bailout plan battered the dollar and touched off frenzied buying of safe-haven investments including crude.
Little red dot under the asspots is in grave danger....
What did I say on Friday?
They will have to go opposite ways sooner or later (if oil keeps shooting up......) but I guess that it will take sometime since so much money has just flowed into the system.... (not just US central bank but worldwide central banks including MAS...)
So don't be complacent, don't be kan jiong, don't be delusional and be rooted in reality....hahaha...
They will have to go opposite ways sooner or later (if oil keeps shooting up......)
Looks like it is sooner rather than later... hahahaha... "laughing all the way to the bank" just got louder
Originally posted by www.myhobbyformoney.com:For all those interested, the moniker, 'www.myhobbyformoney.com' is 'AndrewPKyap'
Look at the the traitorous acts of the asspots... they sold the Singapore utilities companies and see what gems they have sold to Japan and China.
Marubeni Group to Pay $2.5 Billion for Senoko Power (Update2)
and
guardian.co.uk, UK - Sep 5, 2008
Tuas Power was sold to China's Huaneng Group in March for S$4.2 billion. Temasek, which had deferred the sale of its power assets in recent years, ...
see: Selling jewels and keeping junk - Sintercom
hmmm... looks like the www.myhobbyformoney.com thread has been deleted....
US Congress bailed on the Bail Out.
Bush, Obama and McCain : Bail Out FAIL.
What nexT?
wow, looks like USA was supporting the whole world... they go into bad times, the whole world suffers....
...silliporeans should now be careful that their pseudo "wealth" tied in exorbitant propety prices do not evaporate overnight.... the despots had taken away all their money by selling them bird cages at ridiculous prices.... and just like pyramid schemes, they make the present buyers happy paying atrocious prices by pushing up the prices up for the future buyers... but like all pyramid schemes, it will collapse one day and maybe, just maybe, this round is it.......
...if you are thinking of quiting this land of pyramid schemes, now is the time before it is too late! (unless of course, you saw that it was getting serious and made plans long ago... hahaha...
wow, looks like USA was supporting the whole world... they go into bad times, the whole world suffers....
...silliporeans should now be careful that their pseudo "wealth" tied in exorbitant propety prices do not evaporate overnight.... the despots had taken away all their money by selling them bird cages at ridiculous prices.... and just like pyramid schemes, they make the present buyers happy paying atrocious prices by pushing up the prices up for the future buyers... but like all pyramid schemes, it will collapse one day and maybe, just maybe, this round is it.......
...if you are thinking of quiting this land of pyramid schemes, now is the time before it is too late! (unless of course, you saw that it was getting serious and made plans long ago... hahaha...
Uncle why quit??, we enjoyed staying here, especially with you around, and please use black ink, save hor, times are bad. USA is US problems, we laygal and layguy got nothing to do with it, whatever happen, we still get lay. So, might as well live free and simple
anyone would like to wager a dollar that the sti index will go below 2000pts b4 end of the year?
Originally posted by redDUST:anyone would like to wager a dollar that the sti index will go below 2000pts b4 end of the year?
3 mths ago... below 2500 was unthinkable... now!!!! walau waht happen today... 700 bailout passed also drop... me dare nt bet liao la.. anything can happen... jus watch theshow...
Originally posted by whiskers:3 mths ago... below 2500 was unthinkable... now!!!! walau waht happen today... 700 bailout passed also drop... me dare nt bet liao la.. anything can happen... jus watch theshow...
what unthinkable??, singapore index should actually be at 1800, even now it is overly stocked, so it is normal for it to readjust itself to the normal.