What "building support up your support from the internet?"
Am I doing that? Am I building up support from the internet? Is that what you think I am doing?
Well, I rather grow mushrooms, spend time during happy hour drinking beer, and taking really long walks. Activity one and three are politically correct but activity number two is not something people that aspires "support", I think you mean "political support", do.
So please get this clear, I am not looking for political support and I do not write in the internet to get political support.
I curse and swear from the frustration of it all. I see that the “bus captain” is wrong to take the short cut because it is very dangerous but my fellow passengers just want to listen to the bus captain and I get very frustrated when some of the fellow passengers are attacking me because they trust the bus captain.
If they attack me because they have properly backed up alternative views, that is just fine but when they go, “If it is dangerous, the bus captain will not take the short cut, you are just and idiot, ranting and cursing in the internet…” it gets me even more frus and I attack them back.
As for doing something more effective than simply writing stuff in the internet, or to use your words, “come up with practical ideas to bring your ideals to light”, my idea and intention is for the Lows and the Chiams and people like the late JB Jeya to pick up what I write and use it. (see: Wake up, it is not a dream)
Actually I don’t even care if PAP backbenchers or nominated MPs or braver members of the press use my points to question the ministers but as you can see, while we are "so call debating" this thing in sgforums there is no debate in the Singapore press.
There is no debate going on in the political arena. Sad, curses to the old despot for creating this environment.
The above post was in reply to this one:
Originally posted by superlibra:From what I've seen so far..
AndrewPKYap, you dish out all the hard facts and sit back in front of the computer, typing away about how everything will go down south (Yes we do believe now, thank you). But I'm sure your kind intentions can be further improved from your usual style of only sitting back in front of your computer, warning and scolding your so-called"silliporeans"?
And Mummified, you blast out at others for criticizing AndrewPKYap's so-calledcursing-and-swearing (well, it is the truth that he keeps cursing and swearing.. so.. hmm.. ). It is constructive criticism, the allegations of him cursing and swearing is not uncalled for, there's some truth to it.
I'm pretty sure ya'all have alot of experience, having observed the political scene for so long ya? I suggest, why not ya'all gather up ur experiences and come up with practical ideas to bring your ideals to light? Instead of just building up your support from the internet?
For that stupid forumer who told me wiki can definitely be trusted, yet want to believe in Singapore, this article should make him eat back his words even more
The Government of Singapore Investment Corporation Private Limited (GIC) is a sovereign wealth fund established by the Government of Singapore in 1981 to manage Singapore's foreign reserves. With a network of eight offices in key financial capitals around the world, GIC invests internationally in equities, fixed income, money-market instruments, real estate and special investments.
GIC's investment portfolio is managed by its three subsidiaries: GIC Asset Management Pte Ltd (public markets), GIC Real Estate Pte Ltd and GIC Special Investments Pte Ltd (private-equity investments).
In 2007, GIC invested S$14 billion foolishly in UBS, a bank whose value has plunged over 60% since that time, meaning that a . S$8.4 billion dollar loss has already been inflicted on Singaporeans.
GIC's stake in ICICI Bank of India, originally hugely profitable, has bungee-jumped 74% down from a peak of 1400 rupees, turning their originally profitable investment into a loss-making one, taking into consideration their average down cost since 2007.
Its sister company Temasek, fared even worse, with a 70% plunge in the value of Merrill Lynch, and a 59% plummet in the value of Citigroup. Even Standard Chartered, supposedly the most stable in the Government's portfolio, has sunk 33.4% based on Friday Oct 10th's closing price of 999.5 p.
Temasek committed another heinous fiasco down under, losing almost S$500 million in the bankrupt ABC Learning after buying at the peak in 2007.
It's also famously losing a vast proportion of its US$3 billion in Shin Corp of Thailand, after the shares plunged over 60% due to Thais' objections and it therefore facilitated an illegality(tax evasion by the former owner Thaksin Shinawatra). Also, it has to pare down its stake to 75% in a falling market.
Due to the recent market selldown, the value of Temasek and GIC's holdings in GLCs like SIA, DBS and such has also plummeted by S$40 billion.
This makes the grand total of deterioration in the Singapore government's portfolio close to S$80 billion, necessitating a hike in transport fares, ERP charges and utility rates to recoup their losses. In 2008, The Economist reported that Morgan Stanley had estimated the fund's assets at US$330 billion, making it world's third largest sovereign wealth fund.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Government_of_Singapore_Investment_Corporation
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
I thought we sent the invoice to you already?
Originally posted by Shotgun:I thought we sent the invoice to you already?
hahaha... I send people invoice (can say for almost doing nothing or send people big invoice for doing little) one.... the invoice you sent me I burnt away already...
LOL! I wish I can burn away those stupid invoices I am getting these days also... wait... are they from you?!?
Originally posted by Shotgun:LOL! I wish I can burn away those stupid invoices I am getting these days also... wait... are they from you?!?
No lah, they are from the US and European governments to the stupid people living in the East... hahahahaha....
It looks like Japan is winning and the Japanese people benefiting because they have honorable leaders, ready to step down any time as Prime Minister instead of having a despotic attitude. They are also ready to take the step of killing themselves for their mistakes.
Contrast with the despots here, disgraceful, dishonorable and the silliporeans that allow them to get away with such despicable dishonorable behavior suffer from having a 21% rise in electricity bills and suffering from the losses the old despot's relatives and cronies incurred gambling on foreign banks and trying to bail hem out.
Singaporeans must insist that their leaders be as honorable as the Japanese ministers and have the courage to kick dishonorable despots out.
When just when will people wake up?
Morgan Stanley shares soar as MUFG deal closes
guardian.co.uk, UK - 3 minutes ago
By Joseph A. Giannone NEW YORK, Oct 13 (Reuters) - Morgan Stanley stock nearly doubled after Japan's Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group Inc (MUFG) completed its ...MS -MTU
The Japanese, are just admirable because they have honorable leaders....
Contrast their investment in Morgan Stanley... and the share price nearly doubled immediately and that of the despots' purchase of Barclay's bank and the share price drops from 700 to near 200.
=()
Originally posted by superlibra:From what I've seen so far..
AndrewPKYap, you dish out all the hard facts and sit back in front of the computer, typing away about how everything will go down south (Yes we do believe now, thank you). But I'm sure your kind intentions can be further improved from your usual style of only sitting back in front of your computer, warning and scolding your so-called "silliporeans"?
And Mummified, you blast out at others for criticizing AndrewPKYap's so-called cursing-and-swearing (well, it is the truth that he keeps cursing and swearing.. so.. hmm.. ). It is constructive criticism, the allegations of him cursing and swearing is not uncalled for, there's some truth to it.
I'm pretty sure ya'all have alot of experience, having observed the political scene for so long ya? I suggest, why not ya'all gather up ur experiences and come up with practical ideas to bring your ideals to light? Instead of just building up your support from the internet?
haven't you already noticed, that andrewpkyap is a ball-less eunuch who:
attempts to get support for CSJ, but is unwilling to put his foot where is mouth is, not willing to be seen with CSJ,
claims to be a writer with a book to his name, but you will not be able to find that book in the market,
claims that God has spoken to him, but when questioned, he says' he is only joking,
andrewpkyap has no credibility whatsoever.... but we all can play him like a drum.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:So please get this clear, I am not looking for political support and I do not write in the internet to get political support.
.... so all those, "support CSJ" threads are just jokes?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:As for doing something more effective than simply writing stuff in the internet, or to use your words, “come up with practical ideas to bring your ideals to light”, my idea and intention is for the Lows and the Chiams and people like the late JB Jeya to pick up what I write and use it.
yes, I will like to see the LATE JB JEYA to pick up what you wrote and use it.... that will be fun.... spooky, but fun.... you numbnut
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
haven't you already noticed, that andrewpkyap is a ball-less eunuch who:attempts to get support for CSJ, but is unwilling to put his foot where is mouth is, not willing to be seen with CSJ,
claims to be a writer with a book to his name, but you will not be able to find that book in the market,
claims that God has spoken to him, but when questioned, he says' he is only joking,
andrewpkyap has no credibility whatsoever.... but we all can play him like a drum.
APKY also likes to curse and swear. Maybe by having the mentality of supporting CSJ, you will get caught with this kind of disease that makes you go around cursing and swearing like he does. But CSJ is so defiant that he has yet to be detained under the power of ISA. Strange.
It's right to say APKY is a writer of a book, which I believe that book is a pink coloured diary that he keeps it under his pillow.
I have a friend who is working as a social worker in IMH, he used to tell me there are quite a handful of patients who claimed to have revealations from God. So probably APKY is just one of them.
Originally posted by yamizi:APKY also likes to curse and swear. Maybe by having the mentality of supporting CSJ, you will get caught with this kind of disease that makes you go around cursing and swearing like he does. But CSJ is so defiant that he has yet to be detained under the power of ISA. Strange.
It's right to say APKY is a writer of a book, which I believe that book is a pink coloured diary that he keeps it under his pillow.
I have a friend who is working as a social worker in IMH, he used to tell me there are quite a handful of patients who claimed to have revealations from God. So probably APKY is just one of them.
You are willing to support evil and refuse to condemn it. Don't tell me you are Buddhist monk, you are just an assdog that has no compassion for people that are persecuted and instead attack the people fighting the evil.
hohoho.. a Buddhist assdog in cahoots with the Christian assdog, Chin Eng, in support of dishonorble evil doers.
Look at this, this is right, the currency of the country with honorable leaders willing to lay down their lives if they make big mistakes against the currency of a country with dishonorable leaders that have no qulams putting massive amounts of public money into their own pockets and putting their relatives, cronies and assdogs in position of power to lose massive amounts of money bailing out western foreign banks gambling for profits and losing massively instead.
Japanese Yen vs Singapore dollars
Japanese Stock Market
Singapore dollar:
All together now... Damned....
You are willing to support evil and refuse to condemn it. Don't tell me you are Buddhist monk, you are just an assdog that has no compassion for people that are persecuted and instead attack the people fighting the evil.
hohoho.. a Buddhist assdog in cahoots with the Christian assdog, Chin Eng, in support of dishonorble evil doers.
I didn't say I am a buddhist monk what. Sometimes I really feel like pitying you but then, cursing and swearing old man isn't that appealing after all.
Originally posted by yamizi:I didn't say I am a buddhist monk what. Sometimes I really feel like pitying you but then, cursing and swearing old man isn't that appealing after all.
lol.. he will say he dun need ur pity.
;p
Originally posted by yamizi:I didn't say I am a buddhist monk what. Sometimes I really feel like pitying you but then, cursing and swearing old man isn't that appealing after all.
yalor, how can a buddhist monk go dating with me, aiya, dun worry about my Uncle lah, he just need some medicine, but the medication at the moment is running out of stock,...so just hang on there ya, apologise on behalf of my Uncle illness.
Everybody together now, damned dishonorable despots!
Huh!!!???what !!?? Everybody??? but when i turn around, i see nobody leh, Uncle dun chiong like a stupid bull, be cool ya.