Originally posted by BadzMaro:ouch..
time to buy cars. lol!
hehehe... COE down... time to change to new car... but the difference so small, maybe no point
Originally posted by Leeky:U would loss more $ if u buy shares now.
Singaporeans' liquidlity had dried out by looking at the COE price of the more than 1600cc category vehicles.( dropped more than 40%).
DBS banks in HK and TW had been forced to compensate the minibond holders orelse it's licence would been suspended,hence, u will c how DBS shares will go today.
Sillyporean! pls wake up yr mind and read more news from TW!!!
If you keep cash, you get very low interests. If you buy shares, share price drop, you LL.
That is why I said to buy shares that pay high dividends and not affected by this crisis (F&B, utilities); whether crisis or no, people still need to eat and use water and electricity.
Last year, the prices for (F&B, utilities) was high, now with the crash, the prices have come down. With the kind of dividends they are paying, they are a good investment.
When the crisis passes, then you think about buying "growth stocks". Now is not the time to buy "growth stocks" because these stocks will continue to be very risky with the recession.
DBS bank dropped more than 7 % now.
WOW, DBS will go below S$10 tomorrow.
" Buying HK bank to go into PRC banking industry" sounds familiar when our great bank brought at a very high PE ration to buy TH bank when there is no other competitor at the material time of bidding in HK.
Wake up! poor sillyporean!!! yr S$ in POSB must watch out oh , it may become another borther's shares!!!
But of course, you bite only a little... and if the stock prices fall, then compared to the dividends, the yield (dividends vs share price) becomes even more attractive and since you bite only a little... you have money to buy more.
Originally posted by Leeky:DBS bank dropped more than 7 % now.
WOW, DBS will go below S$10 tomorrow.
" Buying HK bank to go into PRC banking industry" sounds familiar when our great bank brought at a very high PE ration to buy TH bank when there is no other competitor at the material time of bidding in HK.
Wake up! poor sillyporean!!! yr S$ in POSB must watch out oh , it may become another borther's shares!!!
Financials, property and exports dependant counters are not the time to consider yet... the only counters to consider are those "essential goods and services" counters that pay good dividends.
Dividend pay out depends on the perforamce of the company.
What happened if the company suffered a loss, wouldl the comapny still pay out dividend? We have a company pays ou A$ 10 last year but dividend is A$0.1 this year and the share prices dropped 70% now.
Anyway, I do agree to buy a little bit over a prolonged period but you must either have a mountain of $ or a fixed income every month. In addition, you must have the determination to do it everymonth regardless of the movement of its prices.
But I rather wait for some more time when market is quiet and nobody care about the shares market, then I will make the move.
Timing is very important ,pls dont act like silly SG 2 buy at such a high price and claimed that it is 4 long term investment.
Originally posted by Leeky:Dividend pay out depends on the perforamce of the company.
What happened if the company suffered a loss, wouldl the comapny still pay out dividend? We have a company pays ou A$ 10 last year but dividend is A$0.1 this year and the share prices dropped 70% now.
Anyway, I do agree to buy a little bit over a prolonged period but you must either have a mountain of $ or a fixed income every month. In addition, you must have the determination to do it everymonth regardless of the movement of its prices.
But I rather wait for some more time when market is quiet and nobody care about the shares market, then I will make the move.
Timing is very important ,pls dont act like silly SG 2 buy at such a high price and claimed that it is 4 long term investment.
Of course there is a chance that the company's performance is not as good (and likely as well) but in essential goods and services company, the performance impact will not be that great and hopefully offset with lower costs.
I did not ask people to buy last year, I asked people to sell and now that the prices has dropped (in your example, 70%), it is prudent to buy these type of shares now.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Of course there is a chance that the company's performance is not as good (and likely as well) but in essential goods and services company, the performance impact will not be that great and hopefully offset with lower costs.
I did not ask people to buy last year, I asked people to sell and now that the prices has dropped (in your example, 70%), it is prudent to buy these type of shares now.
hmmm...no more asspot and despot already..shhhhh...
SMRT is an essential service company - more & more people are taking the trains due to the current situation but lately the price went down to some extent instead of going up.
Btw I bought some shares in smrt in 2000 & I hope this counter will move up as much as possible.
Originally posted by angel7030:hmmm...no more asspot and despot already..shhhhh...
Lady, hold your horses - it's recess time.
Some kind soul gave our uncle a Heineken! - he is cooling down & giving sound advice to counter the current carnage in the stock market. Asspot & despot already got their pockets fully loaded with ........ & uncle is trying to help the masses with some hot tips ha ha!.
Hi Richong,
I think SMRT is a good buy during this period of recession time, but my advice is to wait till end of Nov 2 c the market which I think the market will drop further and has not hit the bottom yet
I am drinking Carlsberg now which is only S$1.30 per can here in TW.
I think Spore will be facing a hard time this round same as TW,
Korea is now in shit situation and would cost Asia countries a crisis very soon.
A lot of ppls are qing 2 jump down at MRT tracks if there is no improvement of economic by the end of Oct 2008.
Originally posted by richong 3216:Lady, hold your horses - it's recess time.
Some kind soul gave our uncle a Heineken! - he is cooling down & giving sound advice to counter the current carnage in the stock market. Asspot & despot already got their pockets fully loaded with ........ & uncle is trying to help the masses with some hot tips ha ha!.
Oh Richie, me not riding a horse, but a camel, not your 4 legs polo horses yeah, u want good tips, take marine shares, dun listen too much to my Uncle, if u listen too much to him, the only shares that will make a bull run will be IMH.
Angel,
R u "seow" oreli?
Marine shares,OMG! this is the industry which now cost a downturn of Korea.
I think STX is listed in Sinkapore,pls let me know its share price?
What the crazy grl!!!! know nothing but yet kpkb here.
Originally posted by Leeky:Hi Richong,
I think SMRT is a good buy during this period of recession time, but my advice is to wait till end of Nov 2 c the market which I think the market will drop further and has not hit the bottom yet
I am drinking Carlsberg now which is only S$1.30 per can here in TW.
I think Spore will be facing a hard time this round same as TW,
Korea is now in shit situation and would cost Asia countries a crisis very soon.
A lot of ppls are qing 2 jump down at MRT tracks if there is no improvement of economic by the end of Oct 2008.
Thanks 4 sharing your opinion with me & I fully agree with u that the next few yrs will be tough going.
Wah! Carlsberg at 1.30 per can is half our price here.
Cheers, happy drinking & wish u all the best.
Originally posted by Leeky:Angel,
R u "seow" oreli?
Marine shares,OMG! this is the industry which now cost a downturn of Korea.
I think STX is listed in Sinkapore,pls let me know its share price?
What the crazy grl!!!! know nothing but yet kpkb here.
But i bought SEMBcorp and earn alot, down KEppel also down alot liao, aiyo Uncle, marine market still hv alots of contracts going on you know, Korea are shipbuilder, Hyundai, now economy down, so no order to build new ship mah, so go down lor, got nothing with our ship repair and oil rigs building here. Ship need to repair mah, and rigs need to dig oil from sea mah.
Aiya, Uncle, sometime in stock market hor, seow seow people make money ok, those everytime analyst here and there also lost. Let me go see NOL.
Originally posted by richong 3216:Thanks 4 sharing your opinion with me & I fully agree with u that the next few yrs will be tough going.
Wah! Carlsberg at 1.30 per can is half our price here.
Cheers, happy drinking & wish u all the best.
Aiya, beer here are tax heavily mah, not that my pub earn alot, we hv to paid high alcohol taxes and licensee to the govt ok. So it become expensive, in fact most the countries i gone to the beer are the same price as a can of coke. But then, drink so much for what?
Grab that Foster
bad times can also earn money
one leh
c u know how a not only
but me dun know must ask angel to teach me
Originally posted by noahnoah:
bad times can also earn money
one leh
c u know how a not only
but me dun know must ask angel to teach me
u bad time meh, sell 2 properties, u rich liao, now alot of garung guni properties at cheap rates, those loser are selling at 20% lower, it a good time for you to work harder ya. I dun hv to teach you, u r the master of your trade.
Another option if you fail to make it is ....sell yr backside
Originally posted by angel7030:
u bad time meh, sell 2 properties, u rich liao, now alot of garung guni properties at cheap rates, those loser are selling at 20% lower, it a good time for you to work harder ya. I dun hv to teach you, u r the master of your trade.
Another option if you fail to make it is ....sell yr backside
any joo chiat properties going at fire sale?
u tell me ok i close
i will enclose a cheque sent to your house
pm me your address will do
Attention to Miss Angel
Originally posted by angel7030:
Oh Richie, me not riding a horse, but a camel, not your 4 legs polo horses yeah, u want good tips, take marine shares, dun listen too much to my Uncle, if u listen too much to him, the only shares that will make a bull run will be IMH.
Your sense of humour just make me ltm.
Btw just to warn u - if u r riding a camel (which is taller than a horse), make sure u don't fall off, otherwise u might hurt yourself. I rode one in Egypt some yrs ago.
Originally posted by richong 3216:SMRT is an essential service company - more & more people are taking the trains due to the current situation but lately the price went down to some extent instead of going up.
Btw I bought some shares in smrt in 2000 & I hope this counter will move up as much as possible.
I never looked at SMRT, need to look at the revenue and dividends they pay, but I will say that it is one of the defensive stocks, a good buy for times like these, especially if it has been sold down with the rest mindlessly.
Ah Long's hurting like mad now. Desperate times... need more violence. Need more money! lol
At the moment, 1.69/1.70
Who recommended the stock? Why?
Angel,
U really made me worried about yr knowlege in the marine industry!
Just said u sold yr backside and a guy came to u and have a good f but refused to pay you,what u will be,still no $,right!!! sue him loh and then the fucker went to a bank for $ but no $ to lend him,later on, you suffered from A and have no $ to pay 4 yr hospital bill and no meals and no drinks, a crisis is then ensued.
Marine ship repairers have a lot of orders like cosco and keppel corp which can lst untill 2010 but they could not get payment from the shipping and oil rigs owners now due to credit crush,that explained their shares prices today.
R u "understand" ?