I kept
and my 2 gems rose further :D
Originally posted by eagle:I kept
and my 2 gems rose further :D
alamak... dont look at them.... looking only makes your emotions rise and fall... very unhealthy.
Try finding happiness at the bottom of the bottle.. ;p Ur chivas or beer bottle. haha
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Try finding happiness at the bottom of the bottle.. ;p Ur chivas or beer bottle. haha
"Error Message"!!!
"This video is not available in your country."
CRUDE OIL
DOW JONES
Don't know when but these two will part ways one of these days. In the meantime make your money and party like there is no tommorrow!!!
I think the markets have gone a little mad... I am taking profits while leaving some in.
This way, it goes up, I still have some positions in and if it goes down, I have taken profits!!!!
How to lose? Either way I win!!!!
Up or down from here I win!!!!!
hahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!
Is it so good to be able to think freely instead of being "propaganded" and "social engineered" by the cursed despot with a zombie wife.
HO HO HO....
What economic recovery? The cursed despot is so destroying Singapore's economy with his cronyism and nepotisn....
As for the stock market... having taken profits, I wait for a good price to buy.
Crony means friend.
LoL!
took profits for DBS also :(
but the rest I keep :)
get ready to buy back DBS also... Worked hard at tuition to earn sufficient cash to invest liao...
I am taking my own sweet time to buy back, after there are clear signs that this recent move up is not a suckers rally. If it is indeed a suckers rally, then the market will make new lows first.
HoHoHo.... now that the stock market has stopped shooting up, we will soon find out if the last couple of months was a suckers rally!!!!
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
I am taking my own sweet time to buy back, after there are clear signs that this recent move up is not a suckers rally. If it is indeed a suckers rally, then the market will make new lows first.
meanwhile me slowly accumulating more cash from work and from tuition... after deducting expenditures, give parents money and repayment of CPF education loan, still can save 4+ k monthly
so far, I bought into defensive stocks like Starhub (at $1.91) for long term, ST Engg ($2.28)
These are prices near the March lows.... Don't chase stocks that have run high already :(
Me is the slowly buy in play dividends kind... :)
Originally posted by eagle:meanwhile me slowly accumulating more cash from work and from tuition... after deducting expenditures, give parents money and repayment of CPF education loan, still can save 4+ k monthly
so far, I bought into defensive stocks like Starhub (at $1.91) for long term, ST Engg ($2.28)
These are prices near the March lows.... Don't chase stocks that have run high already :(
very soon you will get burnt. good luck
just wondering why my uncle is still messy with SGX in knowing that the bull run is a fake one,..the world had yet to see the real slow down, coming soon to your nearest stock soon.
Get a life, go into foreign investment, just look at the China equity and you can shake legs like me.
Originally posted by eagle:meanwhile me slowly accumulating more cash from work and from tuition... after deducting expenditures, give parents money and repayment of CPF education loan, still can save 4+ k monthly
After say, twenty years, if you want public recognition, you need to get into a career that gives you the prospects of becoming a head of a school or a boss of a company, which giving tuition, while it might be lucrative and stress-free, cannot.
Not that living a eat drink and be merry lifestyle, like me, is to be stubbed at (but I am already so old, while you are so young). Just letting you know in case you get into mid-life crisis (twenty years later) and you wonder where your youth went.
My God, you still need to do tuition?? should start doing business liao.
Originally posted by angel7030:
very soon you will get burnt. good luck
???
Earn quite a bit le for certain stocks that I took profits...
Some of the prices are around the March lows, downside is extremely limited, especially for blue chips
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
After say, twenty years, if you want public recognition, you need to get into a career that gives you the prospects of becoming a head of a school or a boss of a company, which giving tuition, while it might be lucrative and stress-free, cannot.
Not that living a eat drink and be merry lifestyle, like me, is to be stubbed at (but I am already so old, while you are so young). Just letting you know in case you get into mid-life crisis (twenty years later) and you wonder where your youth went.
understood
But I still need some capital to start ;)
Meanwhile, now that I have some capital, will be starting some other things which I won't say much yet :D
Me don't really need public recognition :D
Originally posted by angel7030:
My God, you still need to do tuition?? should start doing business liao.
Capital?
Idea?
Maybe you can provide me some :D
Originally posted by eagle:???
Earn quite a bit le for certain stocks that I took profits...
Some of the prices are around the March lows, downside is extremely limited, especially for blue chips
you are a intelligent man, saving 5k per mth is nothing, can't even buy a private house for the rest of your life! you should start thinking about business, put your brain into good use. You should at least target a $100,000 saving per year, so that in about 10 years time, you can look for some cheap houses.
I suggest you buy Chinese money now.
Originally posted by eagle:Capital?
Idea?
Maybe you can provide me some :D
Don't ever listen to delusional people. They actually believe their own crapz...
Originally posted by eagle:understood
But I still need some capital to start ;)
Meanwhile, now that I have some capital, will be starting some other things which I won't say much yet :D
Me don't really need public recognition :D
If you are thinking of doing your own business, you need public recognition, although you, personally, do not need it. You need it for your business/career. If you get philosophical, you do not need anything other than the necessities of life (although if you surround yourself with like minded people... that is something to tedious to get into here). People are social animals and to deny that can be tragic (again to talk about this it is something to tedious to get into).
There are always exceptions to the rule but generally the chances of success are higher if you start a business that you are familiar with.
That is to say, you work as a coolie (the higher up the ladder as a coolie, the better) and when you see the opportunity, you venture out on your own.
These decisions are crucial, for they are mutually exclusive. That is to say, if you start a business now, you cannot be a coolie. If being a coolie first and then venture out on your own into something when the opportunity comes is important that can play a big part in your success.
You cannot be a boss and a coolie at the same time but if you have to be a coolie first before you can be a successful boss, you should not be a boss until you first become a coolie.